Jesus is coming back very soon! (Page 5)

Date: 14-05-2010 12:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Smith Mike
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- cadanre at 7-06-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
@ mba5

Please, I need the correct interpretation of the following Verses from the Holy Bible for I may interpret them wrongly. Help me please!

"Kill anyone who worships other gods!" (Deuteronomy 17:2-5).

"God tells Israel that they are supposed to destroy all the people in every land they set foot upon
and then take the land for themselves because God says that's their inheritance from him -- their
"Father." (Deuteronomy 11:24-25)

- The Lord (Yahweh) is a "man of war." (Exodus 15:3) Describes him perfectly.

Posted: at 7-06-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 7-06-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-06-2010 12:52 PM
@ mba5

Please, I need the correct interpretation of the following Verses from the Holy Bible for I may interpret them wrongly. Help me please!

"Kill anyone who worships other gods!" (Deuteronomy 17:2-5).

"God tells Israel that they are supposed to destroy all the people in every land they set foot upon
and then take the land for themselves because God says that's their inheritance from him -- their
"Father." (Deuteronomy 11:24-25)... AND WHAT DO UNDERSTAND BY ''OTHER GODS''. whom do you think God was refering to?

- The Lord (Yahweh) is a "man of war." (Exodus 15:3) Describes him perfectly.

Posted: at 7-06-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 7-06-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-06-2010 12:48 PM
Quote from: Mba5 on  7-06-2010 08:13 AM
But Remember that Our Lord Jesus Himself did not fight war or in any way supported war.So how come you as a follower of the same Christ fighting wars of this kind???If you read my write ups very well no one should tell you that I do sincerely believe in Christ but the full knowledge of applying simplicity and gentility as Christ Himself thought us to always do.Things of the world are vanity upon vanity and one should not kill himself for the things of the world.Leave the battle for God Himself to take care of.Who is a man to fight for God His creator???Does that make any sense to you???

Mba5 you are trying to say that Christianity does not support waging wars (holy wars). If I got you right, the tell me about first, second and third crusade. Are those who fought during the crusade None-Christians or you mean what they did was against the Christ? I want you to get me clear and just tell me THE POSITION OF THE CRUSADES/CRUSADERS IN CHRISTIANITY.

@Cadanre,I am not concerned with what the so called crusaders according to you said or did rather I follow the teachings of Jesus Christ Himself which to the best of my knowledge demonstrates and represents peace.Or did you hear Jesus calling for war or any act in the direction of violence???
Posted: at 7-06-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- The-s-man at 7-06-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
We keep one hearing this same story everyday, every here and there but uptil this moment we have not seen him. Are u guys sure he is coming back or u are just decieving us? We are still waiting.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 8-06-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: The-s-man on  7-06-2010 10:57 PM
We keep one hearing this same story everyday, every here and there but uptil this moment we have not seen him. Are u guys sure he is coming back or u are just decieving us? We are still waiting.
GO AND SLEEP. YOU DO NOT BELONG HERE.
Posted: at 8-06-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 9-06-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on  7-06-2010 06:35 PM
But Remember that Our Lord Jesus Himself did not fight war or in any way supported war.So how come you as a follower of the same Christ fighting wars of this kind???If you read my write ups very well no one should tell you that I do sincerely believe in Christ but the full knowledge of applying simplicity and gentility as Christ Himself thought us to always do.Things of the world are vanity upon vanity and one should not kill himself for the things of the world.Leave the battle for God Himself to take care of.Who is a man to fight for God His creator???Does that make any sense to you???

Mba5 you are trying to say that Christianity does not support waging wars (holy wars). If I got you right, the tell me about first, second and third crusade. Are those who fought during the crusade None-Christians or you mean what they did was against the Christ? I want you to get me clear and just tell me THE POSITION OF THE CRUSADES/CRUSADERS IN CHRISTIANITY.

@Cadanre,I am not concerned with what the so called crusaders according to you said or did rather I follow the teachings of Jesus Christ Himself which to the best of my knowledge demonstrates and represents peace.Or did you hear Jesus calling for war or any act in the direction of violence???

Mba, whether you agree or not, crusaders are part of present day history of Christianity and I am not forcing you to make a comment on what they have done.

What I want to understand is, Are really the quoted verses from the Bible? If yes, I want you to give me an appropriate interpretation of the verses. I need your own interpretation to avoid misinterpreting them. I know you believe in Bible if you did not believe in crusade and the verses are from the HOLY BIBLE.

If you are trying to tell me that you cannot comment on the verses of the Bible, then I will consider that also. I have seen it many times you dodge to comment on the quotes from the Bible.

Posted: at 9-06-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 11-06-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  9-06-2010 12:43 PM

Mba, whether you agree or not, crusaders are part of present day history of Christianity and I am not forcing you to make a comment on what they have done.

What I want to understand is, Are really the quoted verses from the Bible? If yes, I want you to give me an appropriate interpretation of the verses. I need your own interpretation to avoid misinterpreting them. I know you believe in Bible if you did not believe in crusade and the verses are from the HOLY BIBLE.

If you are trying to tell me that you cannot comment on the verses of the Bible, then I will consider that also. I have seen it many times you dodge to comment on the quotes from the Bible.

The quotations you out lined are they from the New Testament of the Bible or the Old Testament??? Did you hear Jesus Christ teach or preach violence???
Posted: at 11-06-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 11-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 11-06-2010 01:00 AM
Quote from: cadanre on  9-06-2010 12:43 PM

The quotations you out lined are they from the New Testament of the Bible or the Old Testament??? Did you hear Jesus Christ teach or preach violence???

IS THERE ANY VERSION WHICH IS NOT IN USE (OUTDATED)? WHICH ONE THEN, NEW OR OLD TESTAMENT? AND I DID NOT SAY JESUS TEACH VIOLENCE, I ONLY ASKED FOR AN INTERPRETATION (IF YOU CAN) OF THE GIVEN VERSES. THE ONLY THING IS YOU DO NOT WANT TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS, THAT IS WHY YOU ARE ASKING A COUNTER QUESTION.

Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 11-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
@CANDANRE
JESUS IS COMING BACK. REPENT OR YOU WILL...
Posted: at 11-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 12-06-2010 12:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 11-06-2010 04:10 PM
@CANDANRE

We Muslims believe that Jesus will one day come back. But even if he came back he will deny you people hundred times...more...... You are spiting on his face.

Posted: at 12-06-2010 12:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 13-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 12-06-2010 12:12 PM
@CANDANRE

We Muslims believe that Jesus will one day come back. But even if he came back he will deny you people hundred times...more...... You are spiting on his face.
u said u people believe that Jesus is comming back good we christian know that mohammed is in hell as we are talking now and all is fdollowers like u we join him he as come as an autor of confution, after the finnish work of christ mind u Jesus christ will never denie is own, who he paid the price for and those who believe and appreciate it, so shut up....
Posted: at 13-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sanismall at 13-06-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 13-06-2010 09:50 AM
@CANDANRE

u said u people believe that Jesus is comming back good we christian know that mohammed is in hell as we are talking now and all is fdollowers like u we join him he as come as an autor of confution, after the finnish work of christ mind u Jesus christ will never denie is own, who he paid the price for and those who believe and appreciate it, so shut up....

PROVE WHAT YOU SAID. I need proof.
Posted: at 13-06-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 14-06-2010 10:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sanismall on 13-06-2010 06:25 PM
@CANDANRE

Do you think he have proof? He does not have. He have never prove himself right

Posted: at 14-06-2010 10:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 14-06-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-06-2010 10:42 AM
@CANDANRE

CHRISTIANITY IS ALL ABOUT BELIEF AND FAITH, NOT PROOF. OTHERWISE, YOU CANT KNOW GOD BECAUSE YOU CANT PROVE THAT HE EXIST.
Posted: at 14-06-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 15-06-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 14-06-2010 12:18 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 14-06-2010 10:42 AM
@CANDANRE

CHRISTIANITY IS ALL ABOUT BELIEF AND FAITH, NOT PROOF. OTHERWISE, YOU CANT KNOW GOD BECAUSE YOU CANT PROVE THAT HE EXIST.

Then watch your step for I heard that Jesus's stature you people are worshipping was strucked and burnet by lighting in Ohio USA. God Himself is angry with you. Chai!

Posted: at 15-06-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- The-s-man at 20-06-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  8-06-2010 03:20 PM
Quote from: The-s-man on  7-06-2010 10:57 PM
GO AND SLEEP. YOU DO NOT BELONG HERE.

U are a coward! I have told u already. So after changing your picture from animal, u decided to use ur father's picture? Very unfortunate boy!
Posted: at 20-06-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mba5 at 21-06-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
People has made the NP forum unbearable with insults.I am disappointed!!!
Posted: at 21-06-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 22-06-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 21-06-2010 11:32 PM
People has made the NP forum unbearable with insults.I am disappointed!!!

Who, who and who?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh???

Posted: at 22-06-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 22-06-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
And who start what? Let us find who really start the trouble and who is acting on defence? Let us be just.

Posted: at 22-06-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 22-06-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
This should have been a forum for dialogue,where people should have come to learn from others on things they do not know as well teach other things they know better and knowledgeable topics are to be held not otherwise.
Instead it has been turned to a place of mockery and insults to the highest level.A big disappointment!!!
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

2. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

3. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

4. Woman, Tracy Smeers Allegedly Raped And Murdered By Friend's Boyfriend (Photos)

5. Rosy Meurer Takes Pride in Her 3yr Old Son, King as He Makes his Modeling Debut

6. 45-Yr-Old Woman Faces Consequences After Confronting Husband's 21-Year-Old Mistress

7. Actress Dorcas Fapson Opens Up On How Man Didn’t Date Her Because She Lost Her Mom As A Kid

8. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

9. French Football Sensation, Kylian Mbappé Announces Departure From PSG After Seven-Year Spell

10. Bauchi Sharia Court Sentences Man, Abdullahi Sani To Death By Stoning For Homosexuality

11. EFCC Apprehends 64 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Osun State Raid (Photo)

12. NSCDC Arrests Suspect, Afolabi Ojo For Alleged Rap3 Of 4-Year-Old Pupil In Ekiti State

13. Police Arrest Five Suspected Rap!sts For Defiling Six Minors In Nasarawa State

14. Gombe Court Sentences Fraudster, George Habu Nuhu To Six Months Imprisonment

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

3. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

4. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

5. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

6. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

7. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

8. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

9. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis

10. Isreal DMW Rejoicing After Davido Fires His Longtime Lawyer And Friend, Bobo Ajudua