Class as a barrier to your marriage (Page 4)

Date: 16-05-2010 8:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 03:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on 17-05-2010 11:17 AM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 17-05-2010 08:20 AM
Personally I wont marry from a wretched home, cos then, You'll get married to the whole family. In addition, your own personal problems will be combined with that of the family. Sometimes, your class determines your reasoning, and people of the same class usually understand each other better.

so who is gonna marry your daughter when you become broke? Mr over rich
I've been broke before, and that gives me the experience to know that you cant mix oil and water. I dont blame girls who refuse to marry below their class, they're just being realistic. The daughter of a senator reasons differently from and might find it difficult to understand a clerk in one ministry whose parents sold their only piece of land to send to school to finish OND while she studied at Yale. She might not understand why her inlaws should have a great influence in her marriage or why they have to adjust their family budget to accommodate her husband's family. A daughter of a roadside mechanic might find herself intimidated when she marries the son of a commissioner cos she might not find the basis to talk when matters concerning the family are being discussed.  We might stay here and keep being self righteous telling ourselves it dont matter, but the truth is that more than 60% of interclass marriages dont work or are for exploitative purposes.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- VANIT at 18-05-2010 06:14 AM (13 years ago)
MONEY IS VERY IMPORTANT IN A MARRIAGE.......BUT MONEY CAN'T BUY COMPATIBILITY.....MARRIAGE BASE ON SOLELY CLASS IS BOUND TO COLLAPSE SOMEDAYS.........EVEN IF UR PARTNER IS POOR....BUT WHAT REALLY MATTERS,IS IF HE GOT POTENTIALS.....
Posted: at 18-05-2010 06:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 18-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 03:05 AM
Quote from: Agatex on 17-05-2010 11:17 AM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 17-05-2010 08:20 AM
Personally I wont marry from a wretched home, cos then, You'll get married to the whole family. In addition, your own personal problems will be combined with that of the family. Sometimes, your class determines your reasoning, and people of the same class usually understand each other better.

so who is gonna marry your daughter when you become broke? Mr over rich
I've been broke before, and that gives me the experience to know that you cant mix oil and water. I dont blame girls who refuse to marry below their class, they're just being realistic. The daughter of a senator reasons differently from and might find it difficult to understand a clerk in one ministry whose parents sold their only piece of land to send to school to finish OND while she studied at Yale. She might not understand why her inlaws should have a great influence in her marriage or why they have to adjust their family budget to accommodate her husband's family. A daughter of a roadside mechanic might find herself intimidated when she marries the son of a commissioner cos she might not find the basis to talk when matters concerning the family are being discussed.  We might stay here and keep being self righteous telling ourselves it dont matter, but the truth is that more than 60% of interclass marriages dont work or are for exploitative purposes.
Time to start facing reality.
You are 100% correct.
Posted: at 18-05-2010 07:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fabmic at 18-05-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
strolling
Posted: at 18-05-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- docreala at 18-05-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
stroll well my guy
Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 18-05-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on 18-05-2010 09:08 AM
stroll well my guy
Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 09:21 AM (13 years ago)
Omatu whadup. Did you miss me?

Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 18-05-2010 09:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 09:21 AM
I am fine.  No, I did not miss you.
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmiJ at 18-05-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
strolling
Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 09:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 18-05-2010 09:24 AM
 Cheesy Cheesy
Damn! My heart is broken. And I was here thinking of you.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmiJ at 18-05-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 09:31 AM
 Cheesy Cheesy
shot up, mumu, see ur head like beans
Posted: at 18-05-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OB3ICE at 18-05-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: EmiJ on 18-05-2010 09:50 AM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 18-05-2010 09:31 AM
 Cheesy Cheesy
shot up, mumu, see ur head like beans
so na here you dey? Your mother dey that psychiatric hospital dey cry cos she think say ritualists come carry you from your ward. Abeg go back before you comot cloth enter market.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify4life at 18-05-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
there is no barrier in love

Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 18-05-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago)
@ all
Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dammie3787 at 18-05-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
Abi oooooooooo
Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke1 at 18-05-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
ok na!!!!!!
Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dammie3787 at 18-05-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
at allllllllllllll
Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ezenobischris at 18-05-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
dont try God for he knows why he creat rich and poor,  rich, trouble and death which one do you like,please give up for love and not for money
Posted: at 18-05-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solso at 18-05-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
yh it is
Posted: at 18-05-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ivie007 at 18-05-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
              when there is love there is no class or barrier
Posted: at 18-05-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

3. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

4. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

5. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

6. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

7. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

10. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

11. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

12. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

16. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe