Class as a barrier to your marriage (Page 2)

Date: 16-05-2010 8:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- Tphilip at 16-05-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
U too read Bible, sit, God ll mk u rich.
Posted: at 16-05-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jonkayus at 16-05-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 16-05-2010 01:42 PM
I think the individual choice of a partner depends on various factors. Whatever the requirements are, God's guidance and instruction is paramount in making the right choice.  It is important to stay in the presence of God for him to speak, listen to his voice and follow his dictates. it is important not to lean on one's understanding. What am saying in essence is, using your knowledge, wisdom and intelligence to choose a partner. It's very difficult to know everything about a person but God knows.  

Wunzie, Thank you very much.
Posted: at 16-05-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chyno at 16-05-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
D most important tyn is wht ll bring abt success in marriage, as 4 class, NO WAY, it puts ppl in jumpy situations.
Posted: at 16-05-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 16-05-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
dats it
Posted: at 16-05-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gfactor at 16-05-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
It's vry obvious d hug barrier dat exist b/w d rich n poor, but it's not all abt d money but luv wich is d element dat can stand d test of time.           Though money is imprtnt but luv is necessary.

Posted: at 16-05-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- takecia3 at 16-05-2010 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
and what if u marry they reach man and at they end of the the day u didnt fined love or what if the man use u for rituall which is common in naija what will ur mum and ur reac dad do,my dear love is they key and will always remain the key my dear thats my own opinion
Posted: at 16-05-2010 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenyawest at 17-05-2010 05:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lillydo on 16-05-2010 11:07 AM
i consider status  as a barrier to marriage because i wont feel proud to bring home somebody that comes from a poor poor poor family it will cause problems in my family.

I do not care what people think, money answereth all things.
You can love a rich man the same way you love a poor man.  Better that he is rich.
Love is love, but I am fed up with men that think that they can give excuses all their life.  If you have no job, start a small business and build your life up even if it means you have to start hawking bread, fruits, etc.  What is important is that the man tries not just sit and complain.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 05:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 17-05-2010 05:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lillydo on 16-05-2010 11:07 AM
i consider status  as a barrier to marriage because i wont feel proud to bring home somebody that comes from a poor poor poor family it will cause problems in my family.
Don't limit wealth to money or material possessions. You may have a wealth of wisdom, knowledge or relationships. On your deathbed relatives may fight over your material wealth but those you invested in will appreciate your true legacy of wealth. (Chioma Kalu)
 Wink Wink
Posted: at 17-05-2010 05:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisscross99 at 17-05-2010 06:12 AM (13 years ago)

passing quick quick.....
Posted: at 17-05-2010 06:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tphilip at 17-05-2010 06:31 AM (13 years ago)
May Allah grant ur heart desires? Bt no man ll 1 2 sit n complain, xcept he is sick!
Posted: at 17-05-2010 06:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uploader at 17-05-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago)
Try marryin a begger, or a thief, nd knw if u wil remain d same.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fabmic at 17-05-2010 08:14 AM (13 years ago)
True love stands no matter what happens. simple
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 17-05-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: fabmic on 16-05-2010 11:08 AM
love sees no class

In whose eyes now? The lovers or the families of the lovers. Leave that story first ehn.

It's good to be apply wisdom to life. People from different classes live different lives. They grow up under different circumstances they grow to see as normal and abnormal. Strong emotional attractions can make people blind to class differences from time to time but at some time reality comes back knocking really hard.

I'm not saying people of different classes can't have a harmonious relationship. I'm only saying that's more of an exception than it is a rule. Too much stress so much it puts unbelievable strains on the relationship eventually so much that it looses priority of place personal interests.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- OB3ICE at 17-05-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Personally I wont marry from a wretched home, cos then, You'll get married to the whole family. In addition, your own personal problems will be combined with that of the family. Sometimes, your class determines your reasoning, and people of the same class usually understand each other better.

Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 17-05-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: fabmic on 17-05-2010 08:14 AM
True love stands no matter what happens. simple

So enlighten me. What is true love?
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 17-05-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 17-05-2010 08:20 AM
Personally I wont marry from a wretched home, cos then, You'll get married to the whole family. In addition, your own personal problems will be combined with that of the family. Sometimes, your class determines your reasoning, and people of the same class usually understand each other better.

OVERGBAM dey worry this Ur comment. Wink Nice one. U go good school!
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- angel-one at 17-05-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago)
Luv is all dat matters. Geting married to somebdy 4rm a poor family does not rily matter espclly if both parties luv each other very well. Although poverty may be a barrier bt who knws wat may happn in de future,tins max turn around 4 gud.only God knws...
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tphilip at 17-05-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago)
Guy, in naija wealth is a determinate. Guy, u sabi ds our naija gurls, bt nt al of dem.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 17-05-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago)
The guy s rich and the girl poor from a large family = liabilities on the man he myt or myt not mind catering for as stressful as that may be on his total self.

The girl is rich and the guy poor = Hmm! I no fit shout. Possiblities of chaos abound immensely.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ruffrugged at 17-05-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
who you like na him you like. people that look at other things do not love anybody.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Nigeria Lady Shares Man’s Hilarious Reaction After Turning Down His S3xual Advances

2. This is Unacceptable - Comedian Seyilaw Calls Out President Tinubu Over New CBN Policy

3. UPDATE! Ekiti Varsity Students Caught on Camera Bullying Classmate Have Been Expelled

4. I Was Ripped After Ordering Azul And Empty Bottle Was Delivered In Kenya - Portable Laments

5. VIDEO: Man Shares The Disgusting State of a Hostel Room in University of Nigeria Nsukka

6. NFF Opens Up On Why Finidi Got Super Eagles Job

7. Veteran Nigerian Actress, Ovularia, Reportedly Died At 81 In Port Harcourt

8. Real Madrid v Bayern Munich: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

9. Nigerian Police Kill 2 Suspected Kidnappers In Gun Duel, Rescue 3 Indians In Ogun

10. President Tinubu Returns To Nigeria After Netherlands, Saudi Trips

11. Family Accuses Vigilante Operatives Of Robbing, Killing 2 Brothers In Rivers

12. Teenager, Oluwateniola Omidiji Spends Days In Detention Over Mother’s Debt, Drags EFCC To Court

13. UPDATE: US Announces Plan To Partner Nigeria To Combat Cybercrime, Fraud Scams, Sextortion

14. 10Yr Old Boy Among 6 Suspected Phone Snatchers, Robbers & Thugs Arrested In Niger State

15. 21Yr Old Woman Killed By Her Boyfriend In South Africa

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe