rip Replybeing mysterious is part of me--CALL ME CRAZY--am still wat i am
R.I.P man, such is life Reply
Don't seem to catch the jist, are you saying that Jim is 70 or that he is dead. Pls clarify trhi before it throws up serious confussion in the land. Not long ago, he paid condollence visit to the family of his bossom friend, Alh. Abubakar Rimi who passed on recently. Reply
Great and Hansome Man "RIP" Reply
passing Reply
@ poster,pls mind hw u proclaim death of pple without gud findin,cuz i"ve reachd one of his relatives to confirm ur report bt there is not like dat, JIM is very much ALIVE. Reply
pass Reply
Quote from: Fertico on 19-05-2010 02:55 PM Don't seem to catch the jist, are you saying that Jim is 70 or that he is dead. Pls clarify trhi before it throws up serious confussion in the land. Not long ago, he paid condollence visit to the family of his bossom friend, Alh. Abubakar Rimi who passed on recently. that was my question too,i understand he celebrate his 70th birthday and the poster is no were to be found to clear some issue why he post this here.i still need an answer from you @poster HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY
he was a great man. Reply
Quote from: omilaje on 18-05-2010 04:20 PM Quote from: omilaje on 18-05-2010 03:42 PM Jim Nwobodo, rest in peace... I remember those days, we liked your name very much. It was a real teaser in Yoruba language: Ng wa obo do! And was really tough to "ri obo do" those days. Unlike nowadays girls wey see money fall yakata, it was really tough to get laid back in those days. And when the millitary came in 1983, we gave to "wa obo do" because the army said "obo" is "Abasha". And the only person allowed to do "Abasha" was Sanni Sanmi. That's the reason we coined the phrase: Sanni Sanmi nse Abas(c)ha. Later on, we found out that Sanni Sanmi did not do Abas(c)ha, it was Aba(s)cha who did him. Jim, may you never "wa obo do" but found willing 70 virgins in heaven. My Governor and father, you are very carried. RIP
Quote from: enc4life on 19-05-2010 06:07 PM @ poster,pls mind hw u proclaim death of pple without gud findin,cuz i"ve reachd one of his relatives to confirm ur report bt there is not like dat, JIM is very much ALIVE. Thanks for letting us know. ![]() ![]()
A resourceful sport administrator.ADIEU Reply
I know Nigerians like to praise someone when he is gone, i also believe the same writers wrote against him during his tenure as the Governor of Anambra state. It is now they realized that the guy was good? However may his soul rest in peace. Adieu the great one. Reply
pls b4 rip dis & dat,is JIM dead? why is it not in the newspapers?
Quote from: nwaezi55 on 20-05-2010 06:38 PM pls b4 rip dis & dat,is JIM dead? why is it not in the newspapers? ![]() ![]() ![]()
REST IN PEACE JIM Reply