NIGERIA UNITE!

Date: 25-05-2010 11:06 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 25-05-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
I am dismayed when I see people from different tribes in Nigeria engaging in war over the internet.  First it was BLINGS (an Igbo) who took a swipe at the Yorubas.  Many months later, another guy decided to go for 'revenge' (though he is a Northerner).  If care is not taken, an aggrieved member would decide to go for the jugular of another tribe. Whether we like it or not, these internet 'WARS" do not end here for some people.  They unconsciously carry this 'WAR' on other tribes to the real world.  We want a united Nigeria where we all look out for one another, no matter his/her tribe.  But how can this be when we engage in these virtual "WARS"?  To have a united Nigeria, we need to start it from here.  We need put away the negative aspects of others and look to see their positive sides.  Time is now to highlight the positive aspects of other tribes.  Look out for their POSITIVES!.....

Start by saying something GOOD about a tribe(Mind you, we have so many tribes in Nigeria apart from the three major tribes)!

Posted: at 25-05-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 25-05-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
I start with the Ibibio/Efik/Anang tribe found in Akwa Ibom and some parts of Cross River......their ladies make homely wives!.......if you need ur home well taken care of, they are your sure bet!

Posted: at 25-05-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nwaezi55 at 25-05-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-05-2010 11:11 AM
I start with the Ibibio/Efik/Anang tribe found in Akwa Ibom and some parts of Cross River......their ladies make homely wives!.......if you need ur home well taken care of, they are your sure bet!
[/quot

I agree with u my dear,don't mind those posters again am sure u are from that tribe
Are u available?
Posted: at 25-05-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 25-05-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
LOL, I dont need to be from that tribe before I can speak positively about them.  Nope, am not from the south-south!

Posted: at 25-05-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HearMyCry at 25-05-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nwaezi55 on 25-05-2010 01:42 PM
[/quot

I agree with u my dear,don't mind those posters again am sure u are from that tribe
Are u available?

Speak something positive abt a tribe, you are busy toasting a woman.    Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh?
Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 25-05-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
Wholeheartedly I support your efforts.

Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-05-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
[email protected] is a gud start
Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HearMyCry at 25-05-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
I think the Yorubas are very accommodating, especially if you can manage to say a few things in their language
Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ScReAmZ-X at 25-05-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
Igbo Kwenu ;-)
Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 25-05-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 25-05-2010 03:26 PM

Let me feel your support......I dont feel it yet!..........I am still watching ur other post Wink

Posted: at 25-05-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-05-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-05-2010 05:36 PM

Let me feel your support......I dont feel it yet!..........I am still watching ur other post Wink

@cadanre, i am watching ya back with DP
Posted: at 25-05-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 25-05-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-05-2010 05:36 PM

My future utterances are subject to the nature of comments by other people. But from the bottom of my hear, I really mean so (I SUPPORT YOU)

Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 25-05-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HearMyCry on 25-05-2010 03:24 PM
Quote from: nwaezi55 on 25-05-2010 01:42 PM
[/quot

Are u available?

Speak something positive abt a tribe, you are busy toasting a woman.    Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh?

Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nwaezi55 at 25-05-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 25-05-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nwaezi55 on 25-05-2010 07:49 PM
passing

Are you a body builder?

Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- iyke1 at 25-05-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
u need glasses?
Posted: at 25-05-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 26-05-2010 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
i am in love with this post, let me go check my tiv and kafanchan friends i dey come
Posted: at 26-05-2010 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 26-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago)
@D.P i no get time 4 dis ya post

Posted: at 26-05-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 26-05-2010 02:13 AM (13 years ago)
great mind, we kno more bout u 4rm what u post cos it comes from inside u, ther's no way a negative mind could possibly think like this but can insult 4rm morning til nite. kudos.
Posted: at 26-05-2010 02:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 26-05-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 26-05-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9