Abortion: hard decision or easy solution? (Page 4)

Date: 03-06-2010 12:22 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ifeoma Ifeoma
1 2 3 [4]
- esonu at 4-06-2010 06:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chi-lee on  4-06-2010 06:55 PM
All of una dey prove holynweje now,,,i sure say even some of una wey dey comment so then do am b4....aproko pple

Posted: at 4-06-2010 06:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 4-06-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago)
true talk but i no dey oooooooooooo
Posted: at 4-06-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- magnify at 4-06-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
its realy complicated....
Posted: at 4-06-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- terdue at 4-06-2010 09:18 PM (14 years ago)
just passing
Posted: at 4-06-2010 09:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 5-06-2010 10:19 AM (14 years ago)
no lo ser...
Posted: at 5-06-2010 10:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- dapojaja at 5-06-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on  3-06-2010 02:43 AM
Interesting, but I wonder if yall not responding out of sentiment.  IF this truly happened, WHO would want to bear that OMEN of carrying a child by someone who VIOLATED YOU?  I wouldn't, that child would be a CONSTANT REMINDER and hence you may treat the child horrible.

word!
Posted: at 5-06-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 5-06-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago)
hissing

Posted: at 5-06-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Nagael at 5-06-2010 06:26 PM (14 years ago)
abortion is bad very bad, trying to broading my view what i dont want i dont want including
pregnancy that was forced on my wife.(is personal) in a case where brother enpregnanted his blood related sister there is no need trying to be sentimental about it, because according to african tradition igbo's especially that child will definitely die sooner or later, why should i encourage taking care and giving birth to a child that will no live?   
Posted: at 5-06-2010 06:26 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 5-06-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago)
i wont keep a rape pregnancy..dats for sure

Posted: at 5-06-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nagael at 5-06-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on  3-06-2010 08:00 PM
QUESTION: LADIES, IF YOU WERE RAPED BE IT STRANGER OR ACQUAINTANCE WOULD YOU HAVE AN ABORTION OR KEEP THE BABY? WOULD YOUR DECISION REST ON MORAL GROUNDS, FAMILY, RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION? WOULD YOUR DECISION CHANGE IF YOU KNEW YOUR LIFE WAS IN DANGER OR THE LOSS OF LIFE AS A RESULT OF HAVING THE BABY?

MEN: IF YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER/SISTER/FRIEND ETC WAS RAPED WOULD YOU ENCOURAGE HER TO HAVE AN ABORTION?  WOULD YOU SUPPORT HER DECISION OR LEAVE HER?  IS YOUR DECISION INFLUENCED BY BELIEF, SOCIETY, ETC?  IF HER LIFE IS IN DANGER WOULD YOU PERSIST SHE HAVE THE BABY?

=============================
Well, well well!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is simple. If u were raped by a member of the human species and you get pregnant, do not abort the baby.

Life is not a straight road. Believe you me, u cant see across that bend. U think you can but you cant. You cant see across that bend. Things are not as they seem. If u were raped then u were raped. Now what is rape? A forceful taking of your property by some thief. That is what it is. If there is a product.
then you should accept it. That product is a gift. That product is your compensation.

You accept the rain. You accept sunshine. You accepted Katrina. You accepted the world trade center. You don't know if you will be the victim of an accident. You don't know a lot of things.

Once upon a time, I was sleeping in my fathers house in some room allocated to me. I heard some sound. I woke up and discovered that the carpet had caught fire. The fire was a tiny one but never the less potent. Carpets burn like diesel. I used some heavy cloth and turned it off. I disconnected a plug from a socket and immediately went back to sleep.

Guess what started the fire? Some cabling to an Air Conditioner. It turned out that the cable wasnt long enough so some creative technician elongated it by joining. The spark started where the cable was joined. That part was coiled on the rug.

Now you are like so what? And I answer so a lot.
What if I wasn't there that night? Some other person would probably be in that bed and the person may have got burnt. I aint saying am a super hero though I know I am. The universe had giving me everything necessary to avert the inferno that may have happened that. I am unique. The universe navigated me to that point to save my family. Imagine if my parents had aborted me for some flimsy reason? I wouldn't be there.

U never know who the unborn baby is going to be. U dont know. U cant know. When u commit an abortion you are circumventing the will of the universe. It is selfish to have abortions. It smacks of cowardice. It concludes immaturity. It insinuates  thinness of character. It reeks of selfishness.

If u get pregnant, give birth to the baby. The universe will take care of the child. What if the child was forced on you by the universe to bless you? What if the child was given to us to save our world? What if that child was sent to be president? What if that child was the next Jesus? What if that child was the next Michael Jackson? What if that child was the next Maradona? What if that child was the next Serena Williams? Cant u see that when u kill that child u are denying urself of life's blessings? Wouldnt u like to see ur child's grand children someday? Wouldnt u want to have ur child ask u for advice? Why look on the dark side when there is nothing there but sadness and foolery? Why not look on the bright side where angels dance and beg you to implore?

If your life is not at stake, NEVER EVER EVER EVER COMMIT AN ABORTION.

Yeah I am a guy. If my wife gets raped and she gets pregnant, I will encourage her to keep the baby. Furthermore, I pray and try my best to make sure the guy goes to Harvard or some IVY league school. My father and his generation didnt feed only them kids. Most Nigerian fathers feed more than just their offspring.

Abortions are 'UN-AFRICAN'. It is taboo to my ears. It is taboo. Complete taboo. If u have money problem there is something about money that you dont know. Never use poverty as an excuse for acting foolish.

Abortions are foolish.

And I advice us to be gentle on girls and women who get pregnant out of wedlock. We should be understanding and encouraging for Life wasn't promised. None of us are is control as much as we think we are.

GOD HAS BETTER ALTERNATIVES, THE THIEF COMES TO KILL, STILL, AND DESTROY YOU, THAT SAME THIEF YOU WANT TO KEEP HIS SEED?
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked?Huh??
Posted: at 5-06-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- igboprincess at 5-06-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago)
Independent Thinkers are well-rounded individuals who are able to make decisions analytically and logically.  If we evaluated this in a Quantitative Study the numbers would problem come up null.  This question is one that will more than likely change a person who is viewing it with sentiment and Apathy towards their religious affiliation.  RAPE is a horrible deviant act that NO WOMAN or MAN wants to endure.  I am sure some people will say that the child is a good thing but can something good actually be birthed out of such an atrocity? Penny for your thoughts!
Posted: at 5-06-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 6-06-2010 08:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Nagael on  5-06-2010 07:10 PM
Quote from: agabs on  3-06-2010 08:00 PM
QUESTION: LADIES, IF YOU WERE RAPED BE IT STRANGER OR ACQUAINTANCE WOULD YOU HAVE AN ABORTION OR KEEP THE BABY? WOULD YOUR DECISION REST ON MORAL GROUNDS, FAMILY, RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION? WOULD YOUR DECISION CHANGE IF YOU KNEW YOUR LIFE WAS IN DANGER OR THE LOSS OF LIFE AS A RESULT OF HAVING THE BABY?

MEN: IF YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER/SISTER/FRIEND ETC WAS RAPED WOULD YOU ENCOURAGE HER TO HAVE AN ABORTION?  WOULD YOU SUPPORT HER DECISION OR LEAVE HER?  IS YOUR DECISION INFLUENCED BY BELIEF, SOCIETY, ETC?  IF HER LIFE IS IN DANGER WOULD YOU PERSIST SHE HAVE THE BABY?

=============================
Well, well well!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is simple. If u were raped by a member of the human species and you get pregnant, do not abort the baby.

Life is not a straight road. Believe you me, u cant see across that bend. U think you can but you cant. You cant see across that bend. Things are not as they seem. If u were raped then u were raped. Now what is rape? A forceful taking of your property by some thief. That is what it is. If there is a product.
then you should accept it. That product is a gift. That product is your compensation.

You accept the rain. You accept sunshine. You accepted Katrina. You accepted the world trade center. You don't know if you will be the victim of an accident. You don't know a lot of things.

Once upon a time, I was sleeping in my fathers house in some room allocated to me. I heard some sound. I woke up and discovered that the carpet had caught fire. The fire was a tiny one but never the less potent. Carpets burn like diesel. I used some heavy cloth and turned it off. I disconnected a plug from a socket and immediately went back to sleep.

Guess what started the fire? Some cabling to an Air Conditioner. It turned out that the cable wasnt long enough so some creative technician elongated it by joining. The spark started where the cable was joined. That part was coiled on the rug.

Now you are like so what? And I answer so a lot.
What if I wasn't there that night? Some other person would probably be in that bed and the person may have got burnt. I aint saying am a super hero though I know I am. The universe had giving me everything necessary to avert the inferno that may have happened that. I am unique. The universe navigated me to that point to save my family. Imagine if my parents had aborted me for some flimsy reason? I wouldn't be there.

U never know who the unborn baby is going to be. U dont know. U cant know. When u commit an abortion you are circumventing the will of the universe. It is selfish to have abortions. It smacks of cowardice. It concludes immaturity. It insinuates  thinness of character. It reeks of selfishness.

If u get pregnant, give birth to the baby. The universe will take care of the child. What if the child was forced on you by the universe to bless you? What if the child was given to us to save our world? What if that child was sent to be president? What if that child was the next Jesus? What if that child was the next Michael Jackson? What if that child was the next Maradona? What if that child was the next Serena Williams? Cant u see that when u kill that child u are denying urself of life's blessings? Wouldnt u like to see ur child's grand children someday? Wouldnt u want to have ur child ask u for advice? Why look on the dark side when there is nothing there but sadness and foolery? Why not look on the bright side where angels dance and beg you to implore?

If your life is not at stake, NEVER EVER EVER EVER COMMIT AN ABORTION.

Yeah I am a guy. If my wife gets raped and she gets pregnant, I will encourage her to keep the baby. Furthermore, I pray and try my best to make sure the guy goes to Harvard or some IVY league school. My father and his generation didnt feed only them kids. Most Nigerian fathers feed more than just their offspring.

Abortions are 'UN-AFRICAN'. It is taboo to my ears. It is taboo. Complete taboo. If u have money problem there is something about money that you dont know. Never use poverty as an excuse for acting foolish.

Abortions are foolish.

And I advice us to be gentle on girls and women who get pregnant out of wedlock. We should be understanding and encouraging for Life wasn't promised. None of us are is control as much as we think we are.

GOD HAS BETTER ALTERNATIVES, THE THIEF COMES TO KILL, STILL, AND DESTROY YOU, THAT SAME THIEF YOU WANT TO KEEP HIS SEED?
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked?Huh??

Ever seen a spirit? Ever had a dream and watched it unfold? Ever been saved from an accident by a stranger? Ever had a foreboding? Ever been advised by a total stranger? Do u think u are in control of life? Do u think cause technology makes it possible, u have the power over life and death?

Life is not a straight road. Life is not a straight road.

Take a good look at Obasanjo. A man who was condemned to death, is removed from prison and made president. Now that is what it means when I say u cant see the next bend. There is a black guy in the white house.

U cant see the next bend. U cant see the next bend.

U are either bigger than your problems or smaller than your problems. Life is not a straight road. I think some of you should visit the Intensive Care Unit is some hospital. I think some of you should visit some prison inmates. I think some of you should visit some parts of india so you can behold chronic poverty. Life is not a straight road.

Wise people turn events to blessings. Foolish people turn events to sadness. Some of you need to grow up. Some humans are so selfish. They cherish the so called comfort. A fools comfort is what? Nonsense.
Posted: at 6-06-2010 08:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- khytenkhenny at 7-06-2010 03:23 PM (14 years ago)
abortion is out of it, God make it to happen for a purpose
Posted: at 7-06-2010 03:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ndjoe at 8-06-2010 02:29 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2010 02:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arose at 8-06-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago)
it is a terible thing,may it not happen to my loved ones.cos u cant get rid of it,that is to say u will gonpa
Posted: at 8-06-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omix at 8-06-2010 08:40 PM (14 years ago)
 Lips Sealed well i wld say its more of a hard decision and nothing close to an easy solution.
Posted: at 8-06-2010 08:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- goskybest at 10-06-2010 03:40 PM (14 years ago)
Abortion is an abominable thing in the sight of God,every livinig creature has a responsibility and purpose to fulfil here on earth be it a day old child or an adult.Its really a hard decision to take but it must have have to be kept and wait to see what the "bastard" child will be in future(a blessing in disguise). 
Posted: at 10-06-2010 03:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 13-07-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: goskybest on 10-06-2010 03:40 PM
Abortion is an abominable thing in the sight of God,every livinig creature has a responsibility and purpose to fulfil here on earth be it a day old child or an adult.Its really a hard decision to take but it must have have to be kept and wait to see what the "bastard" child will be in future(a blessing in disguise). 
hmmm.
Posted: at 13-07-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-07-2012 06:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sunnyvidic on  3-06-2010 01:49 PM
Then who are the ones doing these abortions.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2012 06:07 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4]