A six-story-tall statue of Jesus Christ struck by lightning.... (Page 4)

Date: 16-06-2010 9:45 am (13 years ago) | Author: Neoblazers
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- deaconmekkux at 18-06-2010 06:49 AM (13 years ago)
"Thou shall not make unto thee any graven image,or any likeness of anything thats in heaven above,or in earth beneath,or thats in the water under the earth"(EXODUS 20 V 4)Thats the Word of God 4 u.....So anybody that sets up an image or statue...whomsoever he is,the person is disobeying God.If u re a true child of God,u must worship HIM in truth and spirit,not through images...So people go to the extent of bowing down to images,and pray in front of statues...thats nothing but IDOL worship which the LORD hates.So if thonder destroys an image,weda 10feet or 100feet tall,its none issue,thank GOD its debris didnt kill anyone.Let us be mature christains andbe wise in spiritual things,not being carried away by none issues.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 06:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dupsy2smile at 18-06-2010 08:08 AM (13 years ago)
I dont beliesve it was lightening. Sumone, perhaps an anti christ carried out dat act.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 08:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SaintOkocha at 18-06-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
This may Sound funny but it is real. No matter what each of you will comment, it is not going to change God's standard. But be careful of your comments lest you be the next victim of destruction Because you can't mock God and go free.

Right from origin, God is never happy with idolatry- be it a statue of his SON, HIS OWN Or whatever Image. Idolatry remains what God condemns to the core.

Whether you are joking or not, any day you make your own image either of God or Jesus, stay and watch it's detruction and yours as well.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Toniagirl at 18-06-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
Statutes i think is made to remind us of the holy ones. My understand on this issue is that something must have been done secretly with that statue and God wasnt happy, thus sending lightning to burn it down. It just like some churches here in Nigeria especially Lagos that uses another power claiming that it is from God thereby deceiving pple. One day, God will get angry and destroy them. U dont play planks with the ALMAIGHTY and go free for he said WOE to those prophets that misleads my pple.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- qunodinga at 18-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
The man-made status has just been expired...but Jesus Christ...remains forever.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 18-06-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 18-06-2010 09:46 AM
The man-made status has just been expired...but Jesus Christ...remains forever.

NA SO MY DEAR
Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
Still reading comments.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 18-06-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
i no fit shout

Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Toniagirl on 18-06-2010 09:36 AM
Statutes i think is made to remind us of the holy ones. My understand on this issue is that something must have been done secretly with that statue and God wasnt happy, thus sending lightning to burn it down. It just like some churches here in Nigeria especially Lagos that uses another power claiming that it is from God thereby deceiving pple. One day, God will get angry and destroy them. U dont play planks with the ALMAIGHTY and go free for he said WOE to those prophets that misleads my pple.

You can only deceive yourself not ME.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ifynwa500 at 18-06-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
i dont believe this! but anyway, this statue doesn't look like Jesus Christ i used to see his statue in other churches.
for me this is not his statue, and it is not him..... it looks like one giant or so.......
may be the church claims he is the one, that why God thundered it.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
I bear witness that many christians considers the cross hanging on their neck, the statue of Jesus and Mary, and the pictures of Jesus hanging on the walls of their houses and offices to be God or His representative (s). How can a sign like these above represent God Almighty? This is not an allegation or a claim, I am sure of it. And people are now trying to bury the truth just to deceive themselves. I told a story of a friend of mine who is a Christian, who when narrowly escaped being harmed, touched and kissed the cross on his neck and told me that if not because of the cross hanging on his neck, he would have been finished by now. I believe it is only God who can protect me, you and all, then why was he referring to the cross and say if not because of the cross..... That means that the cross on his neck is either God or His representative and I wonder how man made item could represent God.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 18-06-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
mind u that because they said the statue is Jesus statue doesnt mean that the statue is Jesus...
Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 18-06-2010 11:58 AM
mind u that because they said the statue is Jesus statue doesnt mean that the statue is Jesus...

You did not answer my question, not even following the way to.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
I asked, what does the statue, cross and the pictures stands for? And why some christians are referring them as God or their protector (s)? Simple question.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Alireba at 18-06-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
I wish all followers of Jesus Christ; the alleged son of God will note the lesson learnt from this incident, may Almighty Allah guide us all to the right path, Amen!
Posted: at 18-06-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olumide73 at 18-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
True talk, the statue is made of worldly materials which can consumed by fire but our LORD JESUS will always live forevemore.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olumide73 at 18-06-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Candare or what ever your name is it is better 4 u now to stop crucifing Jesus or u face the exact thing that happen to that statue, and what ever ur religion is it is better u change your way. a word is enough 4 a wise.     MY  JESUS LIVETH 4 EVER what about u.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mykelly at 18-06-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
@ candre,be careful.GOD can not be mocked..this is your last warning..
Posted: at 18-06-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 18-06-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mykelly on 18-06-2010 02:39 PM
@ candre,be careful.GOD can not be mocked..this is your last warning..

I have never made something like a statue and call it God or representative of God how can you tell me that I am mocking Him. God cannot be mocked. I am a Muslim, I can never do such.

Posted: at 18-06-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- olumide73 at 18-06-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
Candre i can see that u are not Abhutallab, a terrorist and even an anti God, a tru muslim does not think and talk the way u are doing.  A fool and stupid animal in human skin.
Posted: at 18-06-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

1. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

2. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

3. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

4. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

5. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

6. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

7. VIDEO: Lady Laments Over Small Portion Of Porridge Sold At N5,500 By Chef Hilda Baci

8. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

9. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

10. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

11. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

12. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

13. Nigerian Rapper, Dremo Issues Stern Warns To Those Calling Him Untalented

14. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

15. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

16. Heavy Rainstorm Injures Three, Destroy 200 Houses In Plateau

17. VIDEO: Veteran Actor Kanayo O. Kanayo Officially Welcomes Son To Nollywood Industry

18. Singer, Portable Excited As He Finally Gets His American Visa

19. 30Yr Old Husband, Fatai Abdullahi Stabs Wife To Death In Ondo

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years