Chelsea Striker, Tammy Abraham Insists He Will Always Choose England Over Nigeria

Date: 09-10-2019 1:35 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 9-10-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago)

Tammy Abraham insists his international dream has always been to represent England.
The Chelsea striker is in line for his competitive England debut in the Euro 2020 qualifiers against the Czech Republic and Bulgaria having been given an international recall by England manager Gareth Southgate last week.
Nigeria have tried desperately to persuade Abraham to play for them – and the striker had initially refused to publicly state which country he wanted to play for.
But following his Southgate call-up, Abraham has confessed his first choice option has always been to represent England.
Abraham, who has scored nine times already this season, has two friendly caps for England, but will be fully committed for the rest of his career if he features against either Czech Republic or Bulgaria because they are competitive fixtures.
And Abraham said:
'For me, it's always nice to be wanted by two nations. Clearly it means you're doing something well.
'At the back of my head, I've always wanted to play for England. I was born and grown in England.
'My dream was always to play for England. It doesn't effect the fact Nigeria still wanted me, and it's a big nation. I love both nations. My head was just screwed on with England.
'I'm here and I'm ready to stay. I want to do the best I can. That means playing well, for club and country

Posted: at 9-10-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 9-10-2019 01:37 PM (4 years ago)
I NO Blame You Bro
Posted: at 9-10-2019 01:37 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 9-10-2019 02:14 PM (4 years ago)
I will ask my son to do the same.
Posted: at 9-10-2019 02:14 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 9-10-2019 03:36 PM (4 years ago)
We no like you too  Grin

Posted: at 9-10-2019 03:36 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 9-10-2019 06:43 PM (4 years ago)
Lol.. bro you sabi joor.. no mind all those fools wey de pretend say na Dem like 9ja pass..
Posted: at 9-10-2019 06:43 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac