27 Years Old Boxer, Patrick Day Dies From Serious Head Injury After KO From Charles Conwell

Date: 17-10-2019 8:06 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 17-10-2019 08:06 AM (4 years ago)

American boxer, Patrick Day has lost his life after suffering a trauma to the head following his fight with Charles Conwell on Saturday. Patrict Day was immediately transported to the hospital after the bout with Charles Conwell at Chicago's Wintrust Arena on Saturday.

Patrict Day's promoter, Dibella stated that: "On behalf of Patrick's family, team, and those closest to him, we are grateful for the prayers, expressions of support and outpouring of love for Pat that have been so obvious since his injury.' 

His opponent on the night, Charles Conwell also sent a heart warming message:

'If I could take it all back, I would. No one deserves this to happen to them.

'I replay the fight over and over in my head thinking what if this never happened and why did it happen to you.

'I can't stop thinking about it myself. I prayed for you so many times and shed so many tears because I couldn't even imagine how my family and friends would feel.

'I see you everywhere you go and all I hear is wonderful things about you. I thought about quitting boxing but I know that's not what you would want.'

Posted: at 17-10-2019 08:06 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 17-10-2019 08:40 AM (4 years ago)
Na wa oo....What a Waste....RIP

Posted: at 17-10-2019 08:40 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okpokpo at 17-10-2019 08:51 AM (4 years ago)
rest on
Posted: at 17-10-2019 08:51 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- jahlovesme at 17-10-2019 09:32 AM (4 years ago)
seriously?
Posted: at 17-10-2019 09:32 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abadiba at 17-10-2019 10:11 AM (4 years ago)
i nukwa
Posted: at 17-10-2019 10:11 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Psalmbes at 17-10-2019 10:52 AM (4 years ago)
BOXING IS DEADLY!
Posted: at 17-10-2019 10:52 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Olandetujaa at 17-10-2019 10:57 AM (4 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 17-10-2019 10:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac