ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND (Page 2)

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17
- princedafe at 28-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
tis is just senseless post

Everybody knows ibo ladies always involve high bribe price
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gotes at 28-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
poster we thank you for ur information. now we want you to answer little questions 1. those ur sisters that married at the age of 13 or whatever, what did they or have they achived apart from making baby? what is their educational background? all the women doctors, nurses, lawyer, pilots and other educated ones, how many of them married at the age of 13. your posting shows how clever and poor judgemental you are. its people like you will like to marry under girls to make them slave of your life. making baby and hawking ground nuts. road side mekanik like you.  BiGfOot PoStEr
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 28-06-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 28-06-2010 06:26 PM
WTF!!
What a STUPID post
I wonder why Nigerians
are always conscious of age
always having a gothic attitude and perspective
towards dating and marriage

@ Poster, U stop preachin this age thing as if
its a disease, its people like U that frustrates
our young girls into marriages wthout first
knowin what they want for themselve not to
talk of their careers. Grow Up mister
and News for U: Marriage is not compulsory

I support this comment 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%.

Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BabangidaTukur at 28-06-2010 07:19 PM (13 years ago)
Four ladies in your compound not enough evidence of late marriage to warrant that heading your article carries.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- e4ma at 28-06-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago)
@poster r u refering to ur sisters or the females in ur family?
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lococreole at 28-06-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
 Igbo ladies .....Holla @ me....LOL YA DIG??
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lococreole at 28-06-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago)
Im joking!
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sodman4luv at 28-06-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
na dem sabi guy free them lyke ter#y $
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijamandy at 28-06-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
haha Cheesy
no need to rush  ..thats because why ^^
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- naijamandy at 28-06-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago)
haha Cheesy
no need to rush  ..thats  why  Tongue
Posted: at 28-06-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 28-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
Nna...It's becos of the dowry or igbamgwu . Consider this:

If the girl no go school , na 20 - 30.000
If she go school (primary) 50 - 65.000
If she go sec. school 80 - 100,000
If she go Uni. 150 - 350 (depending on her grade and family situation)

These are just dowry. After you pay dowry, Then, you come celebrate for :
1.  Ndi-nne(mothers Party)
2.  Ndi-nna (fathers)
3. council if elders
4.  spinsters party
5. bachelors eve.
6 . traditional marriage
7. church marriage.

Before you do all this, you have to make sure you already have a house, and able to cater for your mother in-law.
To accomplish this, we spend most of our life chasing money.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngeri1 at 28-06-2010 08:11 PM (13 years ago)
I agree! As if there were a standard age to get married. To each its own.

Quote from: mallorca on 28-06-2010 01:29 PM
Another senseless post
Posted: at 28-06-2010 08:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dkni at 28-06-2010 08:20 PM (13 years ago)
reasons are as follows: husband must be an igbo man that is rich, if not that can manage to afford the wedding ceremonies. standard of life style they have set for themselves; standard family members have set; boasting of their wedding though not seen Mr. right; too much sakara from teenage years that is still lingering in their head; depending on a run away boyfriend in yanky to return; played too much away matches, loosing their God giving husband for the sake of going our with guy with swaggas and gingers that are not ready to settle down. etc etc
Posted: at 28-06-2010 08:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 28-06-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

Good of them!
Why would they rush to enter in problems' land?

Posted: at 28-06-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 28-06-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 28-06-2010 07:16 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on 28-06-2010 06:26 PM
WTF!!
What a STUPID post
I wonder why Nigerians
are always conscious of age
always having a gothic attitude and perspective
towards dating and marriage

@ Poster, U stop preachin this age thing as if
its a disease, its people like U that frustrates
our young girls into marriages wthout first
knowin what they want for themselve not to
talk of their careers. Grow Up mister
and News for U: Marriage is not compulsory

I support this comment 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%.

Thanx Vixenx Wink
Posted: at 28-06-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 28-06-2010 09:05 PM (13 years ago)
poster think u need a husband, dont worry do something about it
Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tomtem at 28-06-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 28-06-2010 08:11 PM
I agree! As if there were a standard age to get married. To each its own.

Quote from: mallorca on 28-06-2010 01:29 PM
Another senseless post

guess u ar right..! Smiley
Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 28-06-2010 09:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 28-06-2010 03:30 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

Only In Nigeria or with Nigerians you will see constantly talking about one's age and marriage like its the only thing in the world.
MADAM, SORRY I CAN SEE...
Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sa-fire at 28-06-2010 09:39 PM (13 years ago)
marry them now.... ha!

Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dadon-csk at 28-06-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
Poster Stop being phyuking idk...Y don't u go marry dem all?Huh??
Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

9. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

10. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor