ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND (Page 4)

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17
- dirtykid at 29-06-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 29-06-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 29-06-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
I think everyone is completely missing the point here. I am  sure the original post was meant in good humour to which everyone is taking too seriously.
I live in England and I have a mixed group of friends, they make "hide your credit card cuz she is naija" jokes at me, we make child marriage jokes at Indians on other Asians or terrorist jokes at them, we call blond white girls dumb etc, no one ever takes this literal, so lets not make this personal and just allow it. If it bothers u too much post Yoruba/ Edo / Hausa girl jokes (like I see someone already did).
I doubt any of the posters, will choose not to marry a girl they love for just this reason if they are, well they dont deserve her
Posted: at 29-06-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wacosin at 29-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on 29-06-2010 11:01 AM
poster do u think all  girls will be like those ur three sisters that marry at the end of 14yrs  end up in backing baby at the back hawking Tomotos, i think they always called u for assistant just to feed their family. tell me how many times those ur three sisters come to ur house and dash ur mother common N500 instead ur mother will give them , is it not a shameful thing on u and them. what of three of their children ur mother is taking care of,poor woman instead of her children who marry to take care of her,she is the one taking care of them. useless post abeg make i pass jare.

i kinda agree with you,but to jeopardise your marraige opportunities for the expense of a career, hmmm
Posted: at 29-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 29-06-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
I TELL THE YOU THE TRUTH AND ALL OF YOU ARE ANGRY, SHOULD I TELL YOU  THAT I LOVE YOU AT 38? YOU GUYS ARE SPOILING THE SOCIETY...EVERY THING IS NOT MONEY. RIGHT THINGS SHOULD BE DONE AT THE RIGHT TYM.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micke83 at 29-06-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
The fart there marry late yet there still and will alwayz be the best,the most important thing is that there good in marriage and there the best women in african because they respect tradition full stop!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 29-06-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- anonymous2 at 29-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
na u sabi jor

Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 29-06-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
i mistakenly branched here! i'm out

Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 29-06-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 28-06-2010 06:26 PM
WTF!!
What a STUPID post
I wonder why Nigerians
are always conscious of age
always having a gothic attitude and perspective
towards dating and marriage

@ Poster, U stop preachin this age thing as if
its a disease, its people like U that frustrates
our young girls into marriages wthout first
knowin what they want for themselve not to
talk of their careers. Grow Up mister
and News for U: Marriage is not compulsory

Kiss Kiss Cheesy

Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Inemx at 29-06-2010 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 29-06-2010 04:28 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on 28-06-2010 06:26 PM
WTF!!
What a STUPID post
I wonder why Nigerians
are always conscious of age
always having a gothic attitude and perspective
towards dating and marriage

@ Poster, U stop preachin this age thing as if
its a disease, its people like U that frustrates
our young girls into marriages wthout first
knowin what they want for themselve not to
talk of their careers. Grow Up mister
and News for U: Marriage is not compulsory

Kiss Kiss Cheesy
SELF-DEFENCE! I THINK YOU NEED TO BE COUNSELLED. SEE YA PASTOR.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 29-06-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
after u my dear Cheesy

Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Inemx at 29-06-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 29-06-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
we should asked the ladies and their kingsmen for the answer to that question you have just asked ?
Posted: at 29-06-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 29-06-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: saintdav76 on 29-06-2010 11:35 AM
Quote from: mallorca on 28-06-2010 01:11 PM
poster what is this?

u dey ask question wen u know d answer
what is the answer?

Posted: at 29-06-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dally007 at 29-06-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
I fink its the in thing.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 29-06-2010 07:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dally007 on 29-06-2010 07:03 PM
I fink its the in thing.
FOR THE IGBO LADIES, RIGHT?
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pnwagod at 29-06-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago)
 The problem is that Igbo women spend all their twenties and thirties seeking for rich men; forgetting that oge n'aga.  Some of them in good profession  get stocked with their families... Woo  unto you if you are a man from a poor background...hehehe...  and you want to  ask them for marriage...Chineke mee -They will treat you like  a rag used by mechanics in Ala ojii Aba.
  As for tradition, what  ladies need to do is to GET MARRIED  to the man they love  and leave elders with their selfish demands for  ego, ugba, isi agu na mkpara.Igbo women  do make  bad bad  choices sometimes,while other times their parents would not allow them to marry poor men because of greediness and regard of women as assets for the family. Umunna obughi ezi kam n'ekwu?
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 29-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: zolazola on 29-06-2010 01:04 PM
Quote from: Tonywonder on 29-06-2010 11:42 AM
Quote from: dkni on 28-06-2010 08:20 PM
reasons are as follows: husband must be an igbo man that is rich, if not that can manage to afford the wedding ceremonies. standard of life style they have set for themselves; standard family members have set; boasting of their wedding though not seen Mr. right; too much sakara from teenage years that is still lingering in their head; depending on a run away boyfriend in yanky to return; played too much away matches, loosing their God giving husband for the sake of going our with guy with swaggas and gingers that are not ready to settle down. etc etc

I think u ar somehow right here..
see analysis
naija guys no dey carry last oh

Na lie, abi you over slept the "Kaitapultation" of Nigeria guys out of the ongoing  FIFA Word cup ni? Which position dem carry with dem Export abi na Import Lager?
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 29-06-2010 07:35 PM (13 years ago)
Poster! go make your research well?
cos you are getting on people's nerve
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 29-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pnwagod on 29-06-2010 07:27 PM
The problem is that Igbo women spend all their twenties and thirties seeking for rich men; forgetting that oge n'aga.  Some of them in good profession  get stocked with their families... Woo  unto you if you are a man from a poor background...hehehe...  and you want to  ask them for marriage...Chineke mee -They will treat you like  a rag used by mechanics in Ala ojii Aba.
  As for tradition, what  ladies need to do is to GET MARRIED  to the man they love  and leave elders with their selfish demands for  ego, ugba, isi agu na mkpara.Igbo women  do make  bad bad  choices sometimes,while other times their parents would not allow them to marry poor men because of greediness and regard of women as assets for the family. Umunna obughi ezi kam n'ekwu?
IGBO KWENU!!!.JOOKWA MY BRODA. ODIKWA RISKY TO ADD TO THIS COMMENT NOW. BUT I GO COME BACK. NDEEWO!
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 29-06-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
wetin be this!
Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17