The OFFICIAL CHELSEA FC Thread (Page 6)

Date: 08-07-2010 11:27 am (13 years ago) | Author: Royal
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- blancson at 21-09-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
CHEALSEA IS UNSTOPPABLE
Posted: at 21-09-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sammyleecuc at 22-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
too bad your Blood is blue,very bad Omen,Join the Best Club Gunners for life
Posted: at 22-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 23-09-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
REACTION: DISAPPOINTMENT BUT FEW REGRETS

There were mixed emotions for Carlo Ancelotti following tonight's exit from the Carling Cup.
The first emotion was disappointment, as we lost 4-3 to Newcastle inside Stamford Bridge, but the second was pride as he watched a 10-man Blues side battle back from 3-1 down to equalise.
'I am disappointed for the result, this is normal,' explained the Italian, 'but I am happy for the performance, absolutely happy.
'We had a fantastic reaction when we went down 3-1, playing 10 against 11.
'We showed good spirit, good personality, especially from the young players and this is good for us.
'This was a competition for the young players, they needed to have experience and they had a fantastic experience tonight.
'It was very difficult but at the end we can say that we are happy with the performance of our players and that's it.'
It was a testing night for Chelsea. Having put out a young side, Ancelotti then had to watch as Gael Kakuta, Yossi Benayoun and Salomon Kalou all picked up injuries.
'We had three problems,' said Ancelotti. 'Kakuta had a problem on his back, Benayoun on his calf and Kalou had a tight muscle.'
But even with that in mind, the Italian had no regrets about playing the side he did.
'This [Carling Cup] is not our priority, we have a very important game on the weekend and I wanted to rest some players.
'This was one reason. The second was because we wanted to give our young players an opportunity to improve.
'I am not so disappointed. We had the ability to look at players with a lot of character, this is good for us. In the future we can count on these players.
'I want to judge the match, not my players. We did our best. We are disappointed with the result obviously. We conceded four goals. But the performance was good.'
Another man who was quietly impressed by the comeback was Newcastle United manager Chris Hughton, who said: 'We had the best opportunities in the game to kill the game off but they came back.
'The equaliser was a soft penalty but at that stage we were heading for extra time. Both sides could have done without that and fortunately for us we stopped it.

'This speaks volumes for the changing room and the players I have in that changing room. Hopefully it will give us a momentum to go into the next few games,' added Hughton.
Many fans will have observed that John Terry failed to come back out for the second half, instead being replaced by Alex.
But Ancelotti insists there is nothing to worry about and that Terry will be ready to face Manchester City on Saturday.
'He played without and problems; it was in the plan to play him for just 45 minutes.
'But I don't think Kalou will be available for Manchester game, also Benayoun. It is a muscle problem so we need more time for him to rest.'

Posted: at 23-09-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 23-09-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2162410,00.html

Posted: at 23-09-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- atamajim at 27-09-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
gloooory ,glory man uniiiiiited, glooooory glory man uniiiiited
Posted: at 27-09-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 28-09-2010 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
you're going down again today
Posted: at 28-09-2010 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 4-10-2010 08:57 AM (13 years ago)
Now tell you you went down?  YOU did.

Posted: at 4-10-2010 08:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 4-10-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
REACTION: FIGHTING QUALITY

Ray Wilkins was overjoyed with the side's performance after grinding out an excellent 2-0 home win over Arsenal on Sunday.
The assistant was filling in on media duties for manager Carlo Ancelotti, whose father passed away on Wednesday, and he began by saying a few words on behalf of the Italian.
'Carlo has asked me to come in and do the press conference, he's had an extremely difficult week but he would like to thank everybody that has sent their best wishes' Wilkins said, 'especially the League Managers' Association, he got a very nice text as well from Sir Alex Ferguson which he wanted me to say.'
The side could not have produced a better result to raise their coach's spirits, against an impressive Arsenal side who should have gone ahead early on. Eventually a goal in either half, an excellent flick from Didier Drogba and a crashing free-kick from Alex, ensured the Blues took all three points.
'For us to beat them is always a delight, it's not always pleasant to look at but it was effective and I thought the lads were terrific today,' Wilkins summarised.
'Sometimes when you're playing this wonderful game of ours you can't always do what you want to do. You have to fight and scrap and I think we have that quality to do so. When we do get in the final third we certainly have the quality to finish teams off.
'Arsenal are one of the teams that scare me, they can take the ball off us and not give us it back. That worries me but today we showed great determination. We were good today.
'Today you saw not a fantastic performance but a different performance, we really ground out a win. That's what it's about, the three points is what we fight for and we got it.'
The game will best be remembered for the thunderbolt by our Brazilian centre-back which wrapped the game up with five minutes remaining. He left the field shortly afterwards with an injury.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2173816,00.html

Posted: at 4-10-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 4-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Yes we went down and nothing to ashamed of glad your Ray wilkins was able to say the truth about arsenal killing off the game from the start,
Posted: at 4-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MandateofGod at 4-10-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
 Thee points is very crucial and winner takes it all.
Posted: at 4-10-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 5-10-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
yes and no one is disputing that fact,but Arsenal should have won out rightly,Congrats to Chelsea
Posted: at 5-10-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 14-10-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sammyleecuc on  5-10-2010 01:29 AM
yes and no one is disputing that fact,but Arsenal should have won out rightly,Congrats to Chelsea
Save your yeye story abeg.
All style and no substance = L'Arse.

Posted: at 14-10-2010 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 14-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
THE YOUNG GENERATION

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2183374,00.html

Posted: at 14-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 15-10-2010 07:05 AM (13 years ago)
Chelsea pay out for 11-year-old Northampton Town striker Michael Gyasi

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1320557/Chelsea-pay-11-year-old-Northampton-Town-striker-Michael-Gyasi.html

Posted: at 15-10-2010 07:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 15-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
mchewwwwwwwwww
Posted: at 15-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MandateofGod at 25-10-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
Thank u Arsenal for beaten Man city, 5 points clear for chelsea, no e small thing
Posted: at 25-10-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 25-10-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
What chelsea couldn't do arsenal can do better
Posted: at 25-10-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 1-11-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
shior. . .We are above you!

Posted: at 1-11-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MandateofGod at 2-11-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Musicboy forget this guy, he is only jelous of our club now
Posted: at 2-11-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 2-11-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
i'll rather be jealous of blackpool than been jealous of chelsea
Posted: at 2-11-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7