The OFFICIAL CHELSEA FC Thread (Page 3)

Date: 08-07-2010 11:27 am (14 years ago) | Author: Royal
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
^^^ I laugh in potatoes!!!  Grin  Grin  Grin
Watch and see.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
Eintracht Frankfurt vs Chelsea
Today @ 18:30.

FIRST TEAM FLIES TO FRANKFURT

The Chelsea squad has departed for Germany, minus Daniel Sturridge and Frank Lampard.
Youngster Sturridge misses out on the trip due to a minor ankle ligament injury while Lampard will join up with the group in Frankfurt later due to illness. New Uefa Under 19 European Championship winner Gael Kakuta will also link up with the squad during the five-day trip, which involves two matches, against Eintracht Frankfurt on Sunday and Hamburg on Wednesday. FA Youth Cup-winning goalkeeper Sam Walker is also in the party, as is midfielder Josh McEachran.
Didier Drogba and summer signing Yossi Benayoun are also on the trip, but as Carlo Ancelotti confirmed yesterday, the foursome of Petr Cech, Jose Bosingwa, Alex and Deco all remain at home due to injury.
The full travelling squad is:
Hilario
Ross Turnbull
Sam Walker
Jeffrey Bruma
John Terry
Michael Mancienne
Patrick van Aanholt
Paulo Ferreira
Ashley Cole
Ricardo Carvalho
Branislav Ivanovic
Michael Essien
John Mikel Obi
Nemanja Matic
Yury Zhirkov
Florent Malouda
Yossi Benayoun
Josh McEachran
Scott Sinclair
Salomon Kalou
Nicolas Anelka
Didier Drogba
Fabio Borini

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2107427,00.html

Posted: at 1-08-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 1-08-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
Why did u forget to tell us Chelsea lost woefully to Wycombe Wanderers
Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago)
Game ofa!   Grin

EF 2 - 1 Chelsea.

Friendly series so far

Won 1 -  Lost 2

Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 05:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sammyleecuc on  1-08-2010 05:25 PM
ol boy na wa. Do you always get a hard on anytime you hear "Chelsea FC"?  Grin

FYI, it was Chelsea Reserve that lost to WW in a friendly match. So that act funny.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 05:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: musicboy on  1-08-2010 05:35 PM
Quote from: sammyleecuc on  1-08-2010 05:25 PM
ol boy na wa. Do you always get a hard on anytime you hear "Chelsea FC"?  Grin

FYI, it was Chelsea Reserve that lost to WW in a friendly match. So don't act funny.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 1-08-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago)
Next match!

Friendly.

Hamburg vs Chelsea.
4th of August (Wednesday) @ 20:00.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 3-08-2010 08:17 AM (14 years ago)
TEMPERATURES RISE IN TRAINING

The squad stayed in Frankfurt on Monday and took part in an intense training session as the sun shone on a warm afternoon.
Following Sunday's 2-1 defeat to Eintracht, the lads were given the morning off to rest before heading back to the Commerzbank Arena complex for a taxing workout on one of the surrounding pitches, joined today by Gael Kakuta who linked up with the squad following his international success with France Under 19s last week.
The first exercise involved three groups, each player having to run out and around a series of poles before running backwards, turning and sprinting to the line, then backwards back out to jump and head a high ball back into the group. If it sounds tough, just imagine what it is like having to do it!
Next up was some ball work, the group split into four teams on two pitches, the sole aim to maintain possession in your confined area.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2109141,00.html

Posted: at 3-08-2010 08:17 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 5-08-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago)
REACTION: WE MADE MISTAKES

Carlo Ancelotti cited lack of fitness as the contributing factor following Hamburg's late comeback to close a one-goal deficit and win tonight's game.
It may have been another disappointing result but Chelsea dominated the first-half before a Yury Zhirkov mistake in the second allowed Mladen Petric to lob Ross Turnbull for an equaliser.
Then, with only four minutes left, substitute Heung Min Son netted the host's second as a brief lapse of concentration allowed him to gain possession in front of goal.
'We are making a lot of mistakes in this moment,' explained the Italian. 'We know we made a mistake, now we have to show more character and more concentration.
'Usually this team is more focused but these are friendly games. For this reason we are losing some concentration.'
But regardless of the defensive errors, Ancelotti still has faith in his backline and believes they'll soon be back to their best.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2111480,00.html

Posted: at 5-08-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 5-08-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
BERTRAND TO FOREST

Ryan Bertrand has today signed for Nottingham Forest on loan until January 3, 2011.
The left-back, who celebrates his 21st birthday today, has been involved in this summer's pre-season under Carlo Ancelotti, but returns to the Championship where he has represented several sides on temporary deals over the past couple of seasons.
Last year was spent at Reading, where he missed just two league games, having spent the previous 18 months with Norwich, making 60 appearances.
Ryan is a regular in the England Under 21 squad, and this week was named alongside fellow Chelsea men Jack Cork, Michael Mancienne and Daniel Sturridge in the squad to face Uzbekistan in Bristol next week.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2111846,00.html

Posted: at 5-08-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexy_error at 6-08-2010 12:37 PM (14 years ago)
up blues !!!!
Posted: at 6-08-2010 12:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 6-08-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
Down blues
Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 9-08-2010 07:24 AM (14 years ago)
UP BLUES!!!  Cheesy

Posted: at 9-08-2010 07:24 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 9-08-2010 07:25 AM (14 years ago)
ANCELOTTI: NOT A GOOD PRE-SEASON

Carlo Ancelotti suffered his first defeat at the hands of Manchester United today but insists there are positives to come from the Community Shield clash.
It was the final game of our pre-season campaign, which has seen four consecutive loses, but the point of pre-season is to retrieve your players' fitness and that's why Ancelotti saw a silver lining on Chelsea's cloud.
'I am not worried,' explained the Italian. 'We have improved, we may have to improve more and we have to have more time in possession.
'We played too slowly at the start and we didn't have the possibility of finding our play in the first half, so for this reason we have to work.
'They played better than us and they deserved to win, we knew Manchester could play a good game. They did that and they deserved it.
'But importantly now our players are very close to being fit.
'This was [Michael] Essien's first game of 90 minutes for eight months and [Frank] Lampard and [John] Terry played 90 minutes each.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2115350,00.html

Posted: at 9-08-2010 07:25 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 9-08-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
Signs of things to come,with an Aging team,Terry lost his pace,he could have done better closing down Rooney for the first goal,Chelsea is in for a Shocker this Season
Posted: at 9-08-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musicboy at 11-08-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sammyleecuc on  9-08-2010 04:24 PM
Signs of things to come,with an Aging team,Terry lost his pace,he could have done better closing down Rooney for the first goal,Chelsea is in for a Shocker this Season
Story story. . .What about your match against Legis? 6-5 was the scores innit? Shouldn't you be more worried about your defence? I laugh in potato.

Posted: at 11-08-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 11-08-2010 07:11 AM (14 years ago)
Hi,
can you please advise how to edit a post? I can't such on the sports board.

Thanks.

Posted: at 11-08-2010 07:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 11-08-2010 07:13 AM (14 years ago)
CARVALHO DEAL AGREED

Chelsea Football Club can confirm it has agreed terms with Real Madrid for the transfer of Ricardo Carvalho.

The transfer is subject to a medical and the player agreeing personal terms.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2117792,00.html

Posted: at 11-08-2010 07:13 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 12-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago)
DUTCH DEBUT FOR BRUMA

Chelsea have a new full international after 18-year-old Jeffrey Bruma made his debut for Holland against Ukraine on Wednesday night.
The young defender had been called into the Dutch squad by coach Bert van Marwijk, who had opted not to name any of his World Cup group that came runners-up in the World Cup, and the Chelsea man was picked from the start in Kiev.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2119277,00.html

I remember one person here saying Bruma will never make the Dutch Squad? hehehe..Well, there you have it.  Tongue Grin

Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- musicboy at 12-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
NEW THIRD KIT REVEALED

Chelsea's new third kit for the 2010/11 campaign is available for pre-order today (Thursday) from the Stadium Megastore and Online Megastore.
The kit will go on sale in the Megastore at Stamford Bridge and Online Megastore on Thursday 26 August, but you can guarantee the arrival of your own third shirt by pre-ordering now.
The shirts feature adidas ClimaCool™ technology, a mixture of heat and moisture controlling materials, ventilation channels and 3D fabrics which improve air flow to the skin.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2117513,00.html

Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7