Top 3 Reasons Why Couples Divorce (Page 4)

Date: 12-07-2010 4:07 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- dimarule at 13-07-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
if couples cannot compromise then problems set in and finally divorce.for one to accept the marriage vows means they accept their partners with the flaws and warts coz no one is perfect.
Posted: at 13-07-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 13-07-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 13-07-2010 01:32 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-07-2010 12:36 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 13-07-2010 12:27 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-07-2010 07:39 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 13-07-2010 07:37 AM
why Huh??

Why what?

you will never marry a divorce man

Probably not!

lright alright --. but you never can say , may be thats the perfect man GOD had made ready for you    Grin Grin Grin

Never say never!  Smiley

Posted: at 13-07-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 13-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 13-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- divineproject at 13-07-2010 05:04 PM (13 years ago)
When you are getting ready to walk down the aisle, strike the word "DIVORCE" from your dictionary, becos it shouldnt exist..........Ksurrina was speaking from the biblical point of view when she said the woman shouldnt remarry until the man dies......same applies to the man too.........The bible sees dat as adultery....it is only death that should separate any married couple!....so better open ur eyes wella when u are about saying "I DO"...........

Posted: at 13-07-2010 05:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tambwettt at 13-07-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
too long too read
sorry have too pass this one
kinda lazy
Posted: at 13-07-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 14-07-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago)
okz
Posted: at 14-07-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 14-07-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tambwettt on 13-07-2010 09:52 PM
too long too read
sorry have too pass this one
kinda lazy
lazy girl
Posted: at 14-07-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mutiso at 14-07-2010 06:41 AM (13 years ago)
the two should sit down discuss.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- obafuse at 14-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Divorce should not be the next thing, when there is problem  in the family, why contact God 2 settle all the issue & move on with ur partner, God's know best. And 4 youth seek God face before u say I DO.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 14-07-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 14-07-2010 08:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-07-2010 08:32 AM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 14-07-2010 08:32 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Skipo4u at 14-07-2010 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 14-07-2010 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 14-07-2010 08:47 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 14-07-2010 08:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SEYITO at 14-07-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
Yours is true for the high class, however, for the middle class, the single most important reason why divorce is on ths rise is the high level of intolerance from both sides of the divide as true love is now a mirage. Most people hook up simply for emotional, economic or religious reasons. Also, religion is begining to have its toll on marriage as witchcraft, wizardry and cultism are gradually becoming common reasons adduced for separation and divorces. Finally, among the low socio-economic class. the major reason for divorce is economic as most women (and a couple of men) are no longer ready to endure economic hardship, they are ready to jump ship to seek comfort elsewhere whenever things are not working according to plan.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- faithaina at 14-07-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
ok seen
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tambwettt at 14-07-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
lazy girl

yes atleast i admit
Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Yerinditimi at 14-07-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago)
na wa o.............
Posted: at 14-07-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chanbabs at 15-07-2010 03:18 AM (13 years ago)
Thanks sophiebaby, you are very right!

I find that divorce is something that some don't fully understand, until they have been through it. Sometimes you can't 'work it out'. Some are soo good at deceiving everyone around them, know one knows who they 'really' are...even their family.  Then one day, their true colors show.   

Having gone through it myself, its the hardest thing I ever had to do as a Christian. But it was better than my other option, staying in an abusive marriage, full of all the reasons listed by the poster.  My child deserved better...
Posted: at 15-07-2010 03:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 15-07-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 12-07-2010 04:07 PM

Divorce is an ugly thing. It is scary to know that 50 to 60% of newly weds get divorced. Not all marriages fail for the same reason but there are reasons that are most common than others.  Why do people divorce? M.I.S.: Money, infidelity, sex.

Money: Whether we admit it or not, money problems are some of the most common reasons why people divorce. There is no universal way to manage money. Each couple is different and manages money differently. However, there are many problems that can arise in a couple due to the lack of money management skills. Here are some instances:

-          One spouse spends uncontrollably: Some people are just not good at managing money. It can be very frustrating when your partner spends too much money on not necessary things when you on the other hand are more concerned about saving money for retirement, college funds for kids, or even the unexpected. One way to deal with the situation could be to let the most money savvy in the relationship handle all the finances. If you both are not good at managing money, it could be of great interest for you to see a financial advisor.
-          One partner is loaded with debts: first off, when you decide to be a couple and work as a team, you take the good and the bad from each other. Debts might be a bad thing but one spouse’s debts become the couple’s debt once you are married. If you share good things from each other, you should be able to share bad things as well. To prevent this kind of problems, you should talk about all your debts and assets before marriage. Not only should you talk about it, you should also agree on how you want to deal with the situation.

Infidelity: Well defined as the quality of being unfaithful, infidelity has no excuse. It has been said over and over that by saying “I do,” you agree to be with your partner until death do you part. For both men and women, the result of infidelity can be devastating and lead to a divorce. Although statistics vary on this subject, it has been reported that 60% of men and 40% of women will participate in an extramarital affair at some point during their married life. What you do after you find out your spouse has been cheating is up to you but whatever you do, think about the consequences of staying in the marriage or getting a divorce.

segxwal problems: Lack of sex, pornography, masturbation and segxwal fantasies are some of the most common segxwal problems in marriages. Before you end your marriage over segxwal problems, think about ways to fix these issues or talk to an expert.
By Nathalie Kouamou

divorce 101
Posted: at 15-07-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 15-07-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago)
i was here

Posted: at 15-07-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son