there is nothing wrong in marrying an illiterate as far as they understand and love each other Replybecause everybody can not be educated. some pple are educated yet there character is worse . it also depend on in individual cos some of them are well behave.
ok Reply"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing".
love knows no disease like illiteracy Reply
xter am wit u on dis 1 but on 2 conditions Replyshe has 2 b:fully LOADED about 2 DIE n it wil work
passing ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Marrying an illiterat man or woman is not something that is easy unless both parties are illiterate. An illiterate fellow will get you annoyed to madness and drive you into "Had I KNOWN,I WOULDN`T HAVE". There different types of illiterate people, an illiterate fellow with determination of kicking out illiteracy of his or her life,when you marry such fellow, there is possibility that you can educate him or her and she or he will get educated through you bcos he or she is dtermined to fight illiteracy. ReplySecondly, willingness, if the fellow is willing to be educated, when you marry such fellow, you will suceed in educating him. And thirdly, unwilling and undetermined to ber educated,when you marry such fellow, you will eventually find yourself into a big problem in the future no matter how much you love that person. am talking from experience.
gud one. Replynxt pls Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Here is the thing..My understanding of illeratacy is if he can't write nor read in any language..Can he read and write?True is not an easy thing to brush him up a grown up Man to ones taste..Look,there are so many so called graduate out there that are worse than a 6grade dropout. ReplyIf i were the lady and I'm very cultured myself and i will invite etiquette coach to the house once in a while and we all partake and not just him, so that he doesnot feel left out..Money is nothing compare to happiness and fullfillment of marriage.Two things before proceedign to the alter with him. 1) I'm going to make sure that we have a lengthy courtship to get to know him and his ability to take correction lightly and learn new things in life. 2)And love and cherish eachother unconditionally, regardless of Money or fame before taking things to the next level with him.
ok ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
strolling!! Reply
@ poster! Why This QUESTION__Is an Illiterate not a human being? ReplyFor the Ladies I don't think they mind at all;cos what they are after is the money....And for the guys they may OBJECT to it;But a large number of the guys don't mind cos they believe they are the bread winner of the family and the lady will be better of in absolute care of the house and the kids...
Hw about marrying her and making her literate.... Reply
The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows & ReplyONE, WHO NEGLECTS EDUCATION, WALKS LAME TO THE END OF HIS LIFE! Talking about illiteracy c`l be a completely different topic depending on how you w`d want to define the word "illiteracy" to suit ur argument. Great men & women abound, who never saw the 4-walls of the university & in some cases high school, but c`l read, write & verbally defend themselves to any length with good command & manners.Men & women who has taken it upon themselves to leave where they `r & go where they ought to be by themselves or with informal help without any formal education. Men, who are more exposed & disposed than university professors. The high level of "educated illiterates" in the so called third-world is contagious, dreadful & alarming, but who cares? who? as long as he has a degree. In marriage, literacy stands on one hand while the heart stands on the other. However, I`ll say, "OPEN THE DOOR OF EDUCATION, AND BE FREE FOREVER"
hmmmmmmmmm, there are people who arent educated but have more common sense than some educated people!....... ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
genarally i have waived academic expectations for character content, for 1 thing, i consider 80% of grads in higher institutions in Naija as unserious anyway -especially females - special centers, mercenaries, fake results, sorting, runs etc. that is not education , unless its about not being able to read and write- which is rare these days. Reply
YES WHY NOT? ReplyARE ILLITERATES NOT HUMANS???CREATED BY SAME GOD THAT CREATED U&I....EDUCATION IS A PRIVILEGE AND NOT A WISDOM....REMEMBER STREET KNOWLEDGE IS THE BEST COLLEGE.....PROPER EDUCATION IS NOT INNA HIGHER INSTITUTION!!!! OUR MODERN DAY UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA ARE ALL ZERO...NO GOOD LEARNING...BETTER TO BE AN ILLITERATE,THAN TO BE A CARRY OVER OR HANG AROUND STUDENT/ honeypot FOR U MR. LECTURER KIND OF GRADUATES!! HOW MANY OF OUR GRADUATES OUT THERE TALK GOOD ENGLISH? ![]() "DISCRIMINATION IS A SIN"
yes i can Reply
Almost all ladies will grab the chance ReplyTheir slogan is [most of them]''MONEY 4 HAND BACK 4 GROUND''
In as much there is love i will go 4 it. Reply
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost