Would you marry a rich illiterate? (Page 6)

Date: 18-07-2010 3:10 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- nanny at 21-07-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago)
y not? he is not a human being like us. if we both love each other nothing can stop us from marrying each other becos i believe that he can still further his education by going to Adult education, from there you don't know what God has in stock for us he might later become the Minister of Cocoa. or wat do u think?
Posted: at 21-07-2010 01:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- preciousGod at 21-07-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
 For me, if he did not finish his secondary education, no way for him otherwise i will consider.

Still, i dont understand why it should be a topic. if the man is well loaded and he notice this can be a problem for him to get the girl of choice. he can easily buy those (paper we call) certificates.

we should not forget that our country is corrupt. Money as they say is the root of all evil.

Posted: at 21-07-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nikkky at 21-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
i can marry him if it is will of God and i will have happy home in future
Posted: at 21-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nikkky at 21-07-2010 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
i can marry him if it is will of God and i will have happy home in future Shocked Cool
Posted: at 21-07-2010 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 21-07-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 20-07-2010 07:53 AM
Quote from: temi07 on 19-07-2010 07:58 PM
Love+money+illiteracy= Perfect combination.

I don't think I could do it!
Yeah, am jaded, i could, life's too short to be worried abt what people think, especially when i could enjoy it to d fullest.
Posted: at 21-07-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-07-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 21-07-2010 02:32 PM

Yeah, am jaded, i could, life's too short to be worried abt what people think, especially when i could enjoy it to d fullest.

I don't care what ppl say,my dear!
I said that I couldn't do it because I don't think I could live with someone who I don't have anything to talk or so!

Posted: at 21-07-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- temi07 at 21-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-07-2010 02:34 PM

I said that I couldn't do it because I don't think I could live with someone who I don't have anything to talk or so!

I don't get it, you can't live with someone because they can't read and write?
Posted: at 21-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-07-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 21-07-2010 02:55 PM

Usually, it doesn't limit only to that!
That mind it's like an obsolete mind,without being used,what can be there?

Posted: at 21-07-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- temi07 at 21-07-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-07-2010 02:59 PM

Ohhh, no you are getting ignorant confused with illiterate. I met a guy once, he was so posh yet he did'nt go pass elementary, there's a brain there.
Posted: at 21-07-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-07-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 21-07-2010 04:40 PM

Ohhh, no you are getting ignorant confused with illiterate. I met a guy once, he was so posh yet he did'nt go pass elementary, there's a brain there.

I know what u mean, and I've seen cases, but I guess I was referring at those who have the both!
For the others. ...I'm not sure yet Smiley

Posted: at 21-07-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sa-fire at 21-07-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
no thanks...

Posted: at 21-07-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 21-07-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-07-2010 04:42 PM

I know what u mean, and I've seen cases, but I guess I was referring at those who have the both!
Lol, uhmmm, i honestly think i would.
Posted: at 21-07-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-07-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
well , its not a bad idea any way
Posted: at 21-07-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Kennee at 21-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nikkky on 21-07-2010 10:58 AM
i can marry him if it is will of God and i will have happy home in future Shocked Cool

Money makes yu Happy... l Understand yu  Smiley

Posted: at 21-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 21-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 21-07-2010 05:16 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-07-2010 04:42 PM

Lol, uhmmm, i honestly think i would.

Probably u have more patience  Smiley

Posted: at 21-07-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chivicky4u21 at 23-07-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
of course yes, no be money matter.abeg make una connect me to that mu-mu cos as i dey so na i need money bad bad.lol
Posted: at 23-07-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Boswilly at 23-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
Sure, why not? as long as i love him truly and not because of what he had done for me in d past. one thing i will just try to do is encourage/support him to be educated for him to know his rights
Posted: at 23-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- meeki at 23-07-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
make una dey discuss..excuss me,..i'm coming
Posted: at 23-07-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 23-07-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chivicky4u21 on 23-07-2010 04:27 PM
of course yes, no be money matter.abeg make una connect me to that mu-mu cos as i dey so na i need money bad bad.lol

carry go meet am now
Posted: at 23-07-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- meeki at 23-07-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
more of the ladies issue
Posted: at 23-07-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8