Why Do Christians Discriminate? (Page 2)

Date: 26-07-2010 5:29 pm (13 years ago) | Author: DoGood DoGood
- democrazy at 20-08-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago)
The people in naija that i meet are true christians. they show and poses the ways of the bible. The same ways the initial Bible followers that I have heard of, read about, or seen, has shown in killing and destroying innocent non-godly lives. They have instilled fear in a childs life. The fear that if the child kills another human, God will destroy his soul and cast him into a bottomless pit of fire with the devil. YET, all the good christians in the bible, eg, David, who killed 10s of 1000s whilst saul killed only 1000s. Moses, who killed another egytian before embacking on his journey to liberate the isrealites, GOD, who kills people cause he can. The religious laws, masked as european laws, where an innocent man can be killed by a decree of the courts. The Army, set up as fighters for God's interest, where killing of innocent people is allowed under a millitary flag. I can name a lot of your GOOD christian leaders too, that adulterate little kids and worship images and interdimensional creatures cause they know the knowledge of GOD given to the masses is false.

Yet, I do not go about hating on them that they are wrong in their doings.

NO!!! As a good Black Human with knowledge and wisdom, I imploy them time and time again to see and learn what their actions is doing to the community.

It is not just the christians!!! The muslims, Hindus, and so called traditional African idol worshippers are also same.

These religions, specially the imported and forced ones like chrisstianity and Islam are very powerful in that they have created a fear that an energy being can be destroyed by an invisible entity who is very loving but also very wicked. You and I know they will never see this invisible being. NOT in this physical realm. I know this. AND I believe you all know this too. THEN why......WHY? do you have to tell your brother or sister that if they do not believev in this being, then they trully are not your brother or sister, even though you both came from the same womb. Huh??? is this not a starting process to separate people of the same womb? How much more will it create separation, and later, WAR........between those who come from different wombs?...................... Please.......correct my misunderstanding!!!!
Posted: at 20-08-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abdulk at 20-08-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
how many christians actually practise christianity
Posted: at 20-08-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 20-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Am quite Glad many do not practice it as they did in the olding days, else we will still see the street flogging and burning of human lives in public. My question is this.............Is a christian fanatic a GODLY person? and is fanatism a positive way to live life?
Posted: at 20-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 20-08-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 20-08-2010 10:06 AM
The people in naija that i meet are true christians. they show and poses the ways of the bible. The same ways the initial Bible followers that I have heard of, read about, or seen, has shown in killing and destroying innocent non-godly lives. They have instilled fear in a childs life. The fear that if the child kills another human, God will destroy his soul and cast him into a bottomless pit of fire with the devil. YET, all the good christians in the bible, eg, David, who killed 10s of 1000s whilst saul killed only 1000s. Moses, who killed another egytian before embacking on his journey to liberate the isrealites, GOD, who kills people cause he can. The religious laws, masked as european laws, where an innocent man can be killed by a decree of the courts. The Army, set up as fighters for God's interest, where killing of innocent people is allowed under a millitary flag. I can name a lot of your GOOD christian leaders too, that adulterate little kids and worship images and interdimensional creatures cause they know the knowledge of GOD given to the masses is false.

Yet, I do not go about hating on them that they are wrong in their doings.

NO!!! As a good Black Human with knowledge and wisdom, I imploy them time and time again to see and learn what their actions is doing to the community.

It is not just the christians!!! The muslims, Hindus, and so called traditional African idol worshippers are also same.

These religions, specially the imported and forced ones like chrisstianity and Islam are very powerful in that they have created a fear that an energy being can be destroyed by an invisible entity who is very loving but also very wicked. You and I know they will never see this invisible being. NOT in this physical realm. I know this. AND I believe you all know this too. THEN why......WHY? do you have to tell your brother or sister that if they do not believev in this being, then they trully are not your brother or sister, even though you both came from the same womb. Huh??? is this not a starting process to separate people of the same womb? How much more will it create separation, and later, WAR........between those who come from different wombs?...................... Please.......correct my misunderstanding!!!!
I hear you!
The whole essence of religion is for peace, but men took it so far. Since some of us have lost the true meaning of religion because their spirit has not been developed and trusted enough to know the limit and so their action (fanaticism) has become false praise, false enthusiasm, superstition and spiritual pride.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 21-08-2010 12:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 27-07-2010 08:11 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided i don't get it mr poster
Your goat is able to answer that, if you dont mind.
Posted: at 21-08-2010 12:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 22-08-2010 02:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omoluv10 on 20-08-2010 09:55 AM
my own suggestion about this matter Huh? Huh? Huh?
decriminate means separate  Huh? Huh? Huh?

so why descrimination in this matter is about the christian giving difference name to church and they are not practise the same activities like moslems

1. Church and christianity r two different shoes. God sent his son to us on earth and made him to suffer and die for us human beeings. That is the    christian religion. With which church u r going and living ur christian way, does not matter. The problem is, that to many churches r only churches by name, likewise to many christians r only christians by name too. It s rare to find true believers, which r trying to obey the bible and living a holy life. The name of "church" and "GOD" is misused those days to much. Fake pastors r running their church like a business and giving secret societys with evil spirits a home.

2. Christianity and islam r two different religions, so it s normal that they r having different practises of worshipping and different ways of living their religious life.

True christianity  teaches to look for the weaks and needies, to take care of each other and living with love and peace. Any form of discrimination is not christianlike.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 02:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 22-08-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
The real question here is WHY DO CHRISTIANS DISCRIMINATE.

To best understand this, I will further break it down for the lame innocent self ritheous ones.

To see a difference in people or to distinguish between people by noting differences.

Now, to an Atheist: there is no hidden supernatural being. we are all same and have to respect each other and the earth where we live on.

For a christian: Only the humans that believe in Jesus christ have the right to live in this world. All other lives will be wiped out when Jesus comes.

DO YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO PEOPLES?

Yet, An atheist will never say, the christian will suffer and die a horrible death or is wasting his/her life away because they believe in Jesus. No, i have never heard humans who do not belief in Jesus christ say such things to those who belief.

BUT

The christrians who belief in Jesus christ, will smile and break bread with another human who does not belief. Even work for them to get paid their daily bread. YET in their minds they will curse the person and say the hope Jesus Christ visits him so he can repent his sins. meaning automartically, a person who says he does not belief in jesus christ or God is seen as an evil being.

If am wrong, let me hear you say,

"I(the non-believer) do not have to belief in jesus Christ and worship God to be a good human whose life will be fruitful and happy.

Am waiting!!!

Posted: at 22-08-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 22-08-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
I will like to share a knowledge with you, if you care to wanna know!!!

good and evil, god and devil, peace and war, happiness and sadness, positive and negative. All these are human words used to explain opposing actions and reactions we see and sense truthfully.

We have no facts to explain what they trully are, but as humans we have the brain and mind to seek to know and understand.
Like my Pal pako will say, the truth can not set you free. To know something truthfully, means you cammand that action. Means you have a responsibility Smiley

A truth is universally correct. no just correct on earth, but same truth in heaven, hell, jupiter, 2nd dimension, 5th dimension, all the infinite dimensions.

A truth can not be changed. If it is true for you, it is true universally!!!

BUT

This definition of truth does not include your own mind altered perception as in i.e Peanuts always gives me spots. So it must be true that peanuts gives people spots. NO!! this is an individual interpretation of understanding actions and reactions. Your conclusion of the cause of the reaction "can" be wrong.
But this does not mean it is not true in your case.

So, we have introduced 2 types of truth ideology. A universal truth and an individually experienced truth.

The universal truth can also not be assumed or generalized less we run the risk of concluding wrongly.

So, reasonable humans without me having to spell it out again, should deduce that a universal truth has to be based on facts. Never changing facts!! A previous occurence that if time was turned backwards will still occur as previous facts showed. This way we do not run the risks of missinterpreting actions and their reactions.

No one was here when the earth was created amonst all the humans present here now on earth. Without universal facts, there should be no human on earth right now, that should lay claim to the knowledge of the beginning. If you do know, then I will like to see your facts.

There should never be instances where humans think they know more about what they did not experience than the other humans. This is a self induced, artificial thinking, where you find and justify reasons that make you better in your belief than the others. If fully manigfested, and sure you can see this as ego. Is it now just ego that makes us think other people are beneath us or are on the wrong band wagon?

To achieve what each human deems peace, we need to stop discriminating againsts humans. We individually need to be responsible for our reactions to other humans and things that we share in common with them. I am sure any thirdparty being will recognize the need for humanity to grow together, learn how to maintain their earth.

I wil like for you not to discrininate against me as i do not belief in what you belief in. For me, it is not a universal truth as i can not see any fact of truth in the process by which i came to know the story of the christian god, nor will i side with a group of people that are seating arms folded, waiting for the destruction of the earth. Thanks for respecting my right to be human and co-exist.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luscious at 29-08-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago)
those who discriminate sure do not know who they serve, cos if they do, they'll love all as He did
Posted: at 29-08-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chakamaroon at 3-06-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago)
UNTIL I UNDERSTAND WHO THE CHRISTIANS DISCRIMINATE AGAINST I WITH HOLD MY SUBMISSION.
Posted: at 3-06-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 20-08-2010 02:14 AM
Quote from: schegzy on 28-07-2010 03:10 PM
It is because...
Discrimination is part of christianity, to me...christianity means hatred.
Christians discriminate to the extent of discriminating themselves.
A religion of God should teach how to love one another, not to discriminate.
Well, I'm happy I don't serve my God in a discriminative society.

You have not met true christians yet, that s why u got that impression.  The bible is not teaching how to discriminate. I think the usa president obama gives currently a good excample for a good christian. He allows muslim ppl to build their mosque in NY, exactly where muslim terrorists attacked the world trade center in 2001. Where is the discrimination now? True christians r very peaceful and tolerant.

And also, a christian pastor called Terry John is still threatening to burn Qur'an in the same USA. What do you call that?

Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 20-08-2010 11:49 AM
how many christians actually practise christianity

Hard to find one.

Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 4-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-06-2011 01:13 PM
It is because...

You have not met true christians yet, that s why u got that impression.  The bible is not teaching how to discriminate. I think the usa president obama gives currently a good excample for a good christian. He allows muslim ppl to build their mosque in NY, exactly where muslim terrorists attacked the world trade center in 2001. Where is the discrimination now? True christians r very peaceful and tolerant.

And also, a christian pastor called Terry John is still threatening to burn Qur'an in the same USA. What do you call that?
NOT ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORISTS...BUT 99.5% OF TERRORISTS ARE MUSLIMS
Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KINGJHOE on  4-06-2011 01:16 PM
It is because...

Why do christians discriminate?

Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 4-06-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-06-2011 01:17 PM
It is because...

NOT ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORISTS...BUT 99.5% OF TERRORISTS ARE MUSLIMS.HOW DO YOU INTERPRETE KILLING OF PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF ALLAH?IS ALLAH A DRACULA THAT SUCKS BLOOD?HOW DO YOU DEFINE THAT?
Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KINGJHOE on  4-06-2011 01:27 PM
It is because...

NOT ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORISTS...BUT 99.5% OF TERRORISTS ARE MUSLIMS.HOW DO YOU INTERPRETE KILLING OF PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF ALLAH?IS ALLAH A DRACULA THAT SUCKS BLOOD?HOW DO YOU DEFINE THAT?

Why do christians discriminate? Wink

Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
It is because...

WHAT IS A DRACOOLARRRRRR!

Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 4-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-06-2011 01:29 PM
It is because...

ALLAH/GOD ISN'T A VAMPIRE THAT FEEDS ON BLOOD.WHEN YOU KILL IN THE NAME OF RELIGION/JIHAD,YOU ARE DISCRIMINATING BASED ON SHARED VALUES AND THAT IS NOT ALLAH'S WISH.WHY WOULD ONE KILL/DESTROY WHAT YOU CANT CREATE?

WHAT IS A DRACOOLARRRRRR!
Posted: at 4-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 4-06-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago)
It is because...

sharaaaaap
Posted: at 4-06-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 4-06-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Laaw on 26-07-2010 08:08 PM
Explain yourself.

He knows nothing
Posted: at 4-06-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac