KEEPING DIARIES: IS IT ADVISABLE? (Page 6)

Date: 29-07-2010 12:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- tems4real at 31-07-2010 07:51 AM (13 years ago)
I believe it's good to keep records of daily key happenings in diaries. It can be kept as long as the events or statements you make will not affect other people although nowadays most people  write things which will offend people inthier diaries.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 07:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ORAXGEORGE at 31-07-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
diary is a private property. i always tell my girl, dont  go to my phn
cause u will see wht will make u angry. same goes to the diary.
it is a FOR YOUR EYES ONLY thing. dont go there.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- un9ja-9ja at 31-07-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Good if u don't have any "skeleton in ur cupboard" & it serves as a means of trust when u give ur diary 2 ur partner 2 read...he/she will only confirm all u have told him/her & both of u will laugh @ d end
Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
Thanks to everyone......your contribution can help someone, you never can tell..................

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 31-07-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
Diaries? Old skl

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
xter, that feature dey your phone ooo........

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-07-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 29-07-2010 01:06 PM
So what do they wrute inside that cause problem ? maybe the number of men they slept with or other crimes committed ?
I wonder.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- un9ja-9ja at 31-07-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
Thanks to everyone......your contribution can help someone, you never can tell..................
@ divine project:- nice post..better than those gossips we had been subjected to recently.....keep the flag flyin plz.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, a friend of mine told me of this true life story of what keeping diaries could do.  

This lady has already done her traditional marriage, she and her man were now getting ready for the church wedding.  The invitation cards have already been distributed before the diary tragedy struck.  She had visited her man for them to put a final touch to the arrangements, but when she was about leaving, she forgot her diary in the man's place.  He stumbled on it and found something that changed the whole thing.  Inside the diary, she had written all the things the man's relations have done to her.  On so and so date, so and so person said this to me....bla bla bla....and then below she wrote that she has nothing to say yet until after the wedding..............that was her crime, the man called off the wedding, not minding that Invitation cards have been distributed and the wedding was just a few days away!.........that is just an example!

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 31-07-2010 12:58 PM
@ divine project:- nice post..better than those gossips we had been subjected to recently.....keep the flag flyin plz.

Thanks dearie......bless you!

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- un9ja-9ja at 31-07-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 01:05 PM

plz post something on d madness in waste of money we call marriage...its really making me sick seeing ppl do "introduction" "engagement" and later "church or mosque or registry wedding"..i think one is enough no matter which one u pick from the lot..d lady u talked about would have been happily married now if not for d ignorance in our society!!
Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 31-07-2010 01:17 PM

plz post something on d madness in waste of money we call marriage...its really making me sick seeing ppl do "introduction" "engagement" and later "church or mosque or registry wedding"..i think one is enough no matter which one u pick from the lot..d lady u talked about would have been happily married now if not for d ignorance in our society!!

Yea, I have something that should be similar to what you asked titled 'MARRIAGE!'..........let me try and locate it...

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 01:04 PM
Ok, a friend of mine told me of this true life story of what keeping diaries could do.  

This lady has already done her traditional marriage, she and her man were now getting ready for the church wedding.  The invitation cards have already been distributed before the diary tragedy struck.  She had visited her man for them to put a final touch to the arrangements, but when she was about leaving, she forgot her diary in the man's place.  He stumbled on it and found something that changed the whole thing.  Inside the diary, she had written all the things the man's relations have done to her.  On so and so date, so and so person said this to me....bla bla bla....and then below she wrote that she has nothing to say yet until after the wedding..............that was her crime, the man called off the wedding, not minding that Invitation cards have been distributed and the wedding was just a few days away!.........that is just an example!

Well, she had Evil Thoughts in her head... Can't Blame nobody for dat but herself

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- un9ja-9ja at 31-07-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 01:22 PM
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 31-07-2010 01:17 PM

Yea, I have something that should be similar to what you asked titled 'MARRIAGE!'..........let me try and locate it...
Abeg find am plz...u might be a God-sent to some intending couples.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
Yea.......but if she didnt put it down, she would have comfortably married that man.........shebi? @Kennee

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
Why Keep Secrets?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Uncle Kennee, like someone said in this post, it helps some people relieve some kind of pressure....you know sometimes when you dont have someone to pour your heart to, you can put them down.......when I was a teenager, I did keep diary, I talked to my diary because I couldnt pour out my heart to my auntie I lived with......I could only talk to my daddy but he wasnt there, so I had to put them down..........so it is with people...sometimes, some secrets could weigh down on people......now who doesnt have a secret, raise up your hands let me see......................

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Problem Shared is Problem half Solved

She coulda Shared it wiv her Husband and seen his Response

Posted: at 31-07-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
Yea, I agree...........and in the case you didnt have someone to share with, what do you do?........like in the case I shared above......if i had continued keeping it and later got married and he stumbles on it and then.......................?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
She has Som1, her Fiance

They are both Supposed 2 be One, right?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer