CITIZENS from countries with low rates of immigration to the United States will have a chance to receive a permanent residence visa through the 2010 Diversity Visa Programme (DV-2010), which opens on October 8, 2008.
The DV-2010 is also known as the Green Card Lottery. A statement obtained on the website said those who wished to enter the lottery and would like the professional service of a US qualified lawyer to help them with their applications could assist them for only a nominal fee.
“Thousands of people from countries all over the world, whether it be Nigeria or Australia, have gained the right to live and work in the United States permanently through the Diversity Visa programme. Of particular note, citizens of Russia are eligible this year to apply for the Green Card Lottery.
“The Green Card Lottery will remain open until 01 December 2008. Once it is completed, winners will be notified by mail between May and July of 2009 by the United States Department of State. Those not selected will not be notified,” it added.
Posted: at 3-10-2008 03:19 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
philomena87 at 3-10-2008 03:20 PM (16 years ago) (f)
i hear una
Posted: at 3-10-2008 03:20 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
signalputte at 5-10-2008 10:14 AM (16 years ago) (m)
we sef don dey plan Nja visa lotery, soon we go alart you make you notify them there to kom work n stay in Nja the home 4 oll....afterall east or west home remain the best. wot do yu tink ma guy??
Posted: at 5-10-2008 10:14 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
hiddenpearl at 8-10-2008 08:28 PM (16 years ago) (f)
Quote from: signalputte on 5-10-2008 10:14 AM
we sef don dey plan Nja visa lotery, soon we go alart you make you notify them there to kom work n stay in Nja the home 4 oll....afterall east or west home remain the best. wot do yu tink ma guy??
So funny!
Posted: at 8-10-2008 08:28 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming