Naijapals Personality Of The Year! [Divineproject]

Date: 31-07-2010 8:59 am (13 years ago) | Author: Naijapals Website
[1] 2 3 4 ... 41
- at 31-07-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
Votes are in and gates are closed, Naijapals would like to congratulate divineproject as a well deserved winner of the Naijapals personality of the year awards!

http://www.naijapals.com/divineproject

She has won this contest by displaying a sheer amount of wisdom and maturity in approaching discussions on Naijapals; leaving top quality posts which was loved by the majority and a laudible sense of humour

Congratulations once more, this was well deserved.

Short interview with Divineproject

When did you join Naijapals?
I joined Naijapals in May 2008

How did you discover Naijapals?:
I got several mails from friends asking me to join. I didnt join immediately I got those mails, I ignored the request for a long time until I got tired of receiving such mails and then I registered.

Divineproject, such a nice and odd name, how did you come about that?:
I was on my way to a place in 2004 and I saw a sticker on a car that was in front of mine. It said ' I AM A DIVINE PROJECT', immediately it struck me that the sticker was talking to me. I reflected on my life so far and I had no reason other than to believe I am a DIVINE PROJECT. That I am still alife today is because the Divine one has a hand on it, He has some work for me. Besides, everyone is a project, it all depends on which of them you are.

If you were to become a Naijapals member again (say in the next life), what name will you chose?:
I will remain a DIVINEPROJECT.

Why did you come back to Naijapals after your first visit?:
I got hooked in the confession room and that was my mainstay until I found another love here - the forum! I still go to the confession room, but I think we need some adjustment there.

Is Naijapals one for your favorite websites?:
Naijapals is my favourite website, it has no rival as far as am concerned.

How many pals do you have on Naijapals?:

Wow, I have over 250 pals presently and I get new request(s) on a daily basis.

Who are your favorite pals on Naijapals?:
I wont like to mention names please, I love all my pals, even those not on my list but who are known to be good ambassadors of Nigeria and of this great site are all loved by Divineproject.

What does a typical "divineproject" visit to Naijapals looks? where do you start and where do you end off?:
Well, most of last year, you would mostly find me in the confession room. In the first quarter of this year, I was mostly there too, although I visited other arms of this site like the fight park and forum. But lately I stay more in the forum than any other place.

Have you ever made a confession on Naijapals?: Yes I have

Do you mind sharing or you want some privacy on that?:

Of course confessions are supposed to be private, so I dont think I want to spill. Besides I have forgotten what it was all about since it has been long.

Coming to publishing (commenting), what inspires you to make a comment or contribution to a topic, confession or fight?:
The need to help someone. I like to put myself in the person's shoes and try to feel like that person. But then the type of comment made would depend on how serious or otherwise I think the person is.

Have you ever started a debate on the fight park?:
Yes I have

Who do you think is the naughtiest person on (your) Naijapals network?:

Sophiebaby and if you allow me to chose a second person, I would say Waco.

Personality of the year award, You had several nominations how come you didn't nominate yourself for the award?:

I never got used to bringing myself out when it comes to such. I am really leadership shy but I sure can lead if you entrust me with it.

Winning with majority votes means you are popular in the community, how do you feel being popular?:
Really, I have gotten used to that a long time ago, especially in the confession room. But I would say that I dont feel any different from how I felt when I wasnt known.

Who is the coolest person on (your) Naijapals network?:
I have so many cool persons but I will go for Yemochi.

Describe Naijapals in a short sentence?:
A truly Nigerian site

Would you recommend Naijapals to your friends?:
Oh yes I will anytime, any day.

What is the craziest post you ever commented on?:
I really cant remember.

Alot of people complain about attitudes and temperament on Naijapals, have you ever had this problem (beef) with any one?:
Yes I have, but I didnt let it get out of hand, I just hit the 'ignore' button inside my head.

If someone gives you a bad attitude, does it affect you mentally?:

No, it doesnt. I delete all of that from my head as soon as I log off. No time to bother my pretty head over someone I have never met before.

Some of your topics have made it to the front page, how does this make you feel?:

I feel good and challenged to think up something better.

If you had the power to change one thing on Naijapals, what will that be?:
(laughing) I need power to change more than one thing ooo. If I have the power, I will make sure people dont get to download other people's pictures without their consent. And if you allow me, I will block anyone that is insult-personified.

Lastly, Any words of advices to all your friends (and enemies) on Naijapals?:
I dont have any known enemy on this site and for all my friends, try and make someone's life sweet today. And like I would say, a little help here, a little help there, makes the world go round. Thanks to all of you for making this happen, I love you all!

===============================================================

As the winner of the award, divineproject as recieved her gift - which is a 3rd gen Apple Ipod touch, with her name "divineproject" engraved on the crystal back.

We hope to introduce a bigger and better gift for next year edition of the NPYA

Posted: at 31-07-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 31-07-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: naijapals on 31-07-2010 08:59 AM
Votes are in and gates are closed, Naijapals would like to congratulate divineproject as a well deserved winner of the Naijapals personality of the year awards!

She has won this contest by displaying a sheer amount of wisdom and maturity in approaching discussions on Naijapals; top quality posts which was loved by the majority!

Exclusive interview with the winner comes up soon, stay tuned.

Lol -  Cheesy

Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 31-07-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
Not surprised!
Congratulations, my dear D! Smiley

Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 31-07-2010 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats gurls...
Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexy_error at 31-07-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago)
WHERE IS THE IPOD...YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT PLAY PLANKS..O.OOO
Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 31-07-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago)
@Poster where`s the IPOD na? am her husband so now that she the PRESIDENT, i will be the FIRST MAN, bring d IPOD no time for big grammar abegi

Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexy_error at 31-07-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 31-07-2010 09:05 AM

Congrats gurls...

me to
Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- qunodinga at 31-07-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
[i]Tribute to the Top 5ive

Divine Project - you are really a project and that has been executed  Kiss
Onchedu    - You are a rare gem  Kiss
PreetyInstinct - i admire your instinct   Kiss
blings_is_back - We got to celebrate this with blings  Kiss
ksurina - You are an heroine, you survive even in the jungle   Kiss

[/b][/i]
Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexy_error at 31-07-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 31-07-2010 09:55 AM
[i]Tribute to the Top 5ive

Divine Project - you are really a project and that has been executed  Kiss
Onchedu    - You are a rare gem  Kiss
PreetyInstinct - i admire your instinct   Kiss
blings_is_back - We got to celebrate this with blings  Kiss
[color=red]ksurina - You are an heroine, you survive even in the jungle
  [/size]  Kiss thumb up

Posted: at 31-07-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 31-07-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
waiting for DP

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 31-07-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
Congrats Madam DP..you deserve am

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmm, dumb founded.......I dey come back first........

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 31-07-2010 09:02 AM
Quote from: naijapals on 31-07-2010 08:59 AM

She has won this contest by displaying a sheer amount of wisdom and maturity in approaching discussions on Naijapals; top quality posts which was loved by the majority!

Exclusive interview with the winner comes up soon, stay tuned.

Lol -  Cheesy

Cheesy Cheesy

Wetin Come make yu dey Laff na, yu feel say e no go Happen? Abi d thing too Funny?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 31-07-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
At least c'mon sense has been restored,she deserves it.Onchendu too,dat guy speaks well and wat bout ksurrina? Very good choice too.......i think dis 3 pple shld be decorated,they've got d perfect word for every post they commented on.....congrats to y'all....but wat bout other unmentioned jackasses  contenders? they can go outside and pick puppies! Grin

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mr-World at 31-07-2010 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
looooooooooooooooooooooool

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 09:02 AM
Not surprised!
Congratulations, my dear D! Smiley

:-*thanks

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 31-07-2010 09:05 AM

Congrats gurls...
thanks dear.......... Kiss

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 31-07-2010 11:47 AM
Congrats Madam DP..you deserve am
Imela......... Kiss

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 31-07-2010 12:02 PM
At least c'mon sense has been restored,she deserves it.Onchendu too,dat guy speaks well and wat bout ksurrina? Very good choice too.......i think dis 3 pple shld be decorated,they've got d perfect word for every post they commented on.....congrats to y'all....but wat bout other unmentioned jackasses  contenders? they can go outside and pick puppies! Grin

Ose............. Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 31-07-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 31-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
its a pleasure

Posted: at 31-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 41