Best way to handle a stubborn wife (Page 12)

Date: 11-08-2010 2:31 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 23
- cyndi3 at 12-08-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nattyrag on 12-08-2010 07:24 PM
Use Teargas on HER period....
On her?  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-08-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ejlijah at 12-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 11-08-2010 02:47 PM
passing

WHY? YOU MUST SAY SOMETHING...OOOO BCOS WAHALA WAY YOU WOMEN DEY GIVE THE THING TOO MUCH I BEG SAY SOME THING BEFORE I................VXS
Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ejlijah at 12-08-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cyndi3 on 12-08-2010 07:27 PM
On her?  Shocked Shocked Shocked

something if you no know,na watin you wan hear i sure say you don hear am now
Posted: at 12-08-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- diplomatik at 13-08-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-08-2010 03:47 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-08-2010 03:36 PM
passing stubborn  as ever .. Grin Tongue

We are looking for the best way to handle............ Grin

i dey wait  Grin

Posted: at 13-08-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 13-08-2010 03:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: peaceben on 11-08-2010 03:37 PM
ok, for me is love cos in a relationship or marriage what we require is to meet the need of each other, the need of a woman in marriage or relationship is love while for a man is respect.

so if your wife is stubborn to you the husband which means you are meeting the need of your wife by loving her.

when women are stubborn it means they are only saying to the husband "love me more" but men see it in the other way that is wrong which they call it stubborn. love her the more and make sure you are really meeting her needs by loving her, i promise your friend he will have a better marraige life and will enjoy respect from his wife.

I disagree that been stubborn is a way of saying love me more surely thats not the sole reason. I agree with most of ur other theories though
Posted: at 13-08-2010 03:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 13-08-2010 03:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-08-2010 05:56 PM
Quote from: humblej on 11-08-2010 05:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 11-08-2010 05:45 PM
But have you guys asked why some wives are stubborn?.............for I am sure that there are people to whom she melts for......so has anyone asked?

ok, now that u have asked! why are they stubborn? Can U please tell us cos our ears are on ground.......

A woman would be stubborn to you if you HAVE NOT EARNED her RESPECT........if you must lead, you must lead by example..........

well sed girlie I cudnt agree more (thumbs up)
Posted: at 13-08-2010 03:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 13-08-2010 03:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mat-James on 11-08-2010 06:43 PM
But honestly,
only God can help
am always afraid of the future
cos women are difficult to control
than office or managing some enterprises

and that there is the problem, why da hell wud any1 want a woman just to control her! try the partnership approach, thats the future! i fink that the only reason u r afraid of the future is cuz u r still stuck in the past- old skul mentality in a nu world
Posted: at 13-08-2010 03:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 13-08-2010 03:46 AM (13 years ago)

(veree random) dude that reads 2 way one sounds a lot meaner n cruel  Tongue
Posted: at 13-08-2010 03:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onospet at 13-08-2010 05:25 AM (13 years ago)
discuss with her how her stubborness is affecting the marriage and is making ur love for her fade.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 05:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tunde68600 at 13-08-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
na una dey worry una self....my name na stubborn, so she should be ready for double stubborness
Posted: at 13-08-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenuzo at 13-08-2010 07:15 AM (13 years ago)
If the love is still there, u'll not even take her stubbonness serious, but if the love is not there, the best way is for both parties to part, Maybe they are not compatible. LOVE CONQUERS ALL
Posted: at 13-08-2010 07:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Nilotic at 13-08-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
Stubornness is a unique characteristic trait which is not harmful, however, handling stubborn people can be both easy and hard. If you have a stubborn wife, you must firstly be very compromising, take most things that go around lightly but illustrate great sense of responsibilities, and do not be too hard. Laugh, smile, and be happy. Make her understands you are not substracting or adding or trying to change her, and this of course will make her appreciate you then she will thinks you understand her-this will create friendly environment between you and her. Once environment is friendly, love comes, happiness comes, and love and happiness brings compromise, and compromise is the CORE thing that can bring two different people together. Once there is a compromise between two parties, there is always a very strong bonding!

You must NOT be temperamental when handling stubborn people, and particuarly women-your wife. Women would love you to love them the ways they are, and if you do so, they will love it, and this will cause them to change voluntarily..................!!
Posted: at 13-08-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nilotic on 13-08-2010 08:38 AM
Stubornness is a unique characteristic trait which is not harmful, however, handling stubborn people can be both easy and hard. If you have a stubborn wife, you must firstly be very compromising, take most things that go around lightly but illustrate great sense of responsibilities, and do not be too hard. Laugh, smile, and be happy. Make her understands you are not substracting or adding or trying to change her, and this of course will make her appreciate you then she will thinks you understand her-this will create friendly environment between you and her. Once environment is friendly, love comes, happiness comes, and love and happiness brings compromise, and compromise is the CORE thing that can bring two different people together. Once there is a compromise between two parties, there is always a very strong bonding!

You must NOT be temperamental when handling stubborn people, and particuarly women-your wife. Women would love you to love them the ways they are, and if you do so, they will love it, and this will cause them to change voluntarily..................!!

Hmm!
Your first post, and the most reasonable one till now!
*thumbs up*

Posted: at 13-08-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- agabs at 13-08-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago)
Every one guards a gate of change that can only be opened from within[Stephen Covey or some human]
Posted: at 13-08-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HearMyCry at 13-08-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)

Well done dude......this is so reasonable............. Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 13-08-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago)

Very well said

Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-08-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm stubborn women, it is not easy Smiley

I guess d trick is to make them c their own stubborness, so tht they make themselves change...
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 13-08-2010 10:32 AM (13 years ago)
If you have a stubborn woman as a wife
also let her know that all her children will
likely takes after her...if she is reasonable
she will definitely....opt for a change.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 13-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago)
good

Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 13-08-2010 10:32 AM
If you have a stubborn woman as a wife
also let her know that all her children will
likely takes after her...if she is reasonable
she will definitely....opt for a change.
tht is true !
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 23