Ramadan Kareem (Page 2)

Date: 16-08-2010 3:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- mubaji at 22-08-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 22-08-2010 07:42 PM
Quote from: mubaji on 21-08-2010 08:39 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 20-08-2010 09:55 PM
Quote from: mubaji on 20-08-2010 08:57 PM
@ chik001
cut abusive-words out of this discussion and be objective, concentrate on the issue you started concerning symbols and not calling people names.
besides, answer the question i asked you before your last post "what do christians use cross for?"

Am sorry if I used any abusive words. Cross is a symbol peculiar to Christianity.

The significant of The Cross  has a more personal and individual meaning to we Christians’. We use it as a symbol or an image for the path of transformation, for what it means to follow Jesus The Christ.  It means to die and rise with The Christ.

Paul said:
"I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me."  Galatians 2:20.
The cross to Christians’ is an image for that path of Spiritual and Psychological transformation that leads to a new identity and way of being.

perhaps you might have not seen this, but it's reality, the cherubim & seraphim church behind our home bows before the cross in the name of veneration same as the celestial churuch of christ close to my street; exactly like the idol-worshippers do. so i know no difference between the christian's cross and the pagan's idols.
or does it's use differ from one sect to another?

The point here is that you just want to find a reason to criticise.
 I know that when you want to pray you face the east; which is the location of The Kabba or Mecca.
Now, does it mean that you are bowing or praying to the eastern wind, Mecca or the Kabba?

if no critics, one might see the truth but decide to persist on his own way or chose to be dogmatic.
the reason Muslims face the Kaaba direction is clearly stated in the Holy Qur'an while the cross itself remains a controversial issue among the christians because some like the "Jehovah witness" don't use cross and even say Jesus wasn't crucified; unlike among the muslims -they all face the east-direction.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 23-08-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 22-08-2010 08:42 PM
@ chik001
cut abusive-words out of this discussion and be objective, concentrate on the issue you started concerning symbols and not calling people names.
besides, answer the question i asked you before your last post "what do christians use cross for?"

Am sorry if I used any abusive words. Cross is a symbol peculiar to Christianity.

The significant of The Cross  has a more personal and individual meaning to we Christians’. We use it as a symbol or an image for the path of transformation, for what it means to follow Jesus The Christ.  It means to die and rise with The Christ.

Paul said:
"I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me."  Galatians 2:20.
The cross to Christians’ is an image for that path of Spiritual and Psychological transformation that leads to a new identity and way of being.

perhaps you might have not seen this, but it's reality, the cherubim & seraphim church behind our home bows before the cross in the name of veneration same as the celestial churuch of christ close to my street; exactly like the idol-worshippers do. so i know no difference between the christian's cross and the pagan's idols.

I know that when you want to pray you face the east; which is the location of The Kabba or Mecca.
Now, does it mean that you are bowing or praying to the eastern wind, Mecca or the Kabba?

if no critics, one might see the truth but decide to persist on his own way or chose to be dogmatic.
the reason Muslims face the Kaaba direction is clearly stated in the Holy Qur'an while the cross itself remains a controversial issue among the christians because some like the "Jehovah witness" don't use cross and even say Jesus wasn't crucified; unlike among the muslims -they all face the east-direction.

Here we go again...
In every faith there are dissidents or rivals who think they know better or have evolved from the former.
 The Jehova witness is to Christianity what Ahmadiyya Muslim Community is to Islam.
 They Ahmadiyya believe that the long-awaited Messiah has come in the person of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad who was born in 1835 and was deleted in 1908. So, because Ahmadiyya believe that Prophet Mohammed is obsolete, does that  Islam less credible?

For your information; The Jehovah witness are not the only dissident to and from Christianity, let me number them for you and their alternative HOLY BOOKS for the benefit of doubt:

1. The Gail message - In the Light of Truth
2. Christ church of latter day saints - The book of Mommon
3. ECKANCKER - The Shariyat-Ki-Sugmad, ( The Shariyat )
4. Bahai faith -  (Kitáb-i-Aqdas)The book of Laws
5. The Unification Church - The Divine principle.

Many are still warming up...
 TRUE Christianity is not defined by People's action whether they believe in the Cross or not;  neither will atheist's opinion.

...and The Church
Jesus said:
... and upon this rock I will build my Church, and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it." Matthew 16:18 Cool

Posted: at 23-08-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 25-08-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 23-08-2010 06:22 PM
@ chik001

Paul said:

Here we go again...
In every faith there are dissidents or rivals who think they know better or have evolved from the former.
 The Jehova witness is to Christianity what Ahmadiyya Muslim Community is to Islam.
 They Ahmadiyya believe that the long-awaited Messiah has come in the person of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad who was born in 1835 and was deleted in 1908. So, because Ahmadiyya believe that Prophet Mohammed is obsolete, does that  Islam less credible?

For your information; The Jehovah witness are not the only dissident to and from Christianity, let me number them for you and their alternative HOLY BOOKS for the benefit of doubt:

TRUE Christianity is not defined by People's action whether they believe in the Cross or not;  neither will atheist's opinion.

...and The Church
Jesus said:
... and upon this rock I will build my Church, and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it." Matthew 16:18 Cool

Are you saying christians have good five books of worship? And are called holy Book Bible?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 27-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
The truth is bitter.

Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 31-08-2010 04:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on 25-08-2010 08:57 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 23-08-2010 06:22 PM
@ chik001

Paul said:

Here we go again...

...and The Church
Jesus said:

Are you saying christians have good five books of worship? And are called holy Book Bible?
Grin, you guys are vey interesting, you kept beating around the bush, I dont think you understand my point. The above mentioned religious bodies and their holy books are dissidents from Almighty Christainity just like The Ahmadiyya branched out from the mainstream Islam. DO YOU UNDERSTAND ?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 04:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 7-04-2016 06:33 PM (8 years ago)
Greet rahmadan,,,,,leave Kareem alone
Posted: at 7-04-2016 06:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

2. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

5. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

6. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

7. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

8. Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Killing Of PoS Operator, Mutiu In Ogun

9. Photos From The Burial Of 39Yr Old Benue Lady, Louisa Allegedly Murdered In Abuja

10. 30Yr Old Woman, Comfort Yughemba Docked For Assaulting, Robbing Police Officer

11. BBN Star, Phyna Set To Release Debut Movie ‘Last Man On Earth’

12. Suspected Robber Arrested In Bank With IED After Demanding N100m In Plateau State

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony