Sex Workers In Ghana Protest Against Nigerian Invasion NA WAOOO (Page 3)

Date: 02-09-2010 3:24 pm (13 years ago) | Author: chiboy chuks
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- mck1 at 3-09-2010 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
Na 2day ? e don tey wen ikebe dey 4 back.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mezkaz18 at 3-09-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  2-09-2010 03:49 PM
KURUPT419 that's smart of you to beat NAMETALKAM to this story. It is like our men are becoming more morally responsible while our girls are becoming the opposite.
I WILL NOT AGREE WITH  YOU UNTIL U ANSWER MY QUESTION. WHO DEY PETRONIZE DEM? Huh?
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- esoo at 3-09-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
na only God will help us
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shoski1 at 3-09-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
Niaja Truely the Gaint Of Africa. So we dey represent.
Quote from: kurupt419 on  2-09-2010 03:24 PM

Ghanaian girls who offer sex for money at Adum, a suburb of Kumasi in the Ashanti region, have expressed anger over some Nigerians importing younger and prettier girls who are gradually taking over the sex business.

If not for the intervention of the assembly member for the area, Albert Osei-Banahene, the enraged sex workers would have hit the streets in their nakedness and marched from one office building to another, just to get the authorities to come to their aide.

“It is not that they are better than us in bed but as you know, most men prefer younger girls and these Nigerian girls are younger. Some are still in their teens and their agents protect them but we do not have agents who make things easier for us so the conditions of work are not fair.

“We would start attacking any underage ashawo from Nigeria because they are spoiling the market,” one of them noted. Interestingly, though both groups are prostituting, the Ghanaian girls say they are commercial sex workers while the Nigerians are ‘ashawos.’

According to the Ghanaian sex workers, the arrival of sexier girls from Nigeria is making business very competitive and compelling them to lower their rates or lose customers. Not pleased about the development, the disillusioned sex workers have declared their preparedness to hit the streets, should authorities fail to respond to their call and put in place appropriate measures to arrest the worrying situation.

In an interview with NEWS-ONE, the stationed sex workers revealed that some Nigerians living in Kumasi have made it their business of bringing in very pretty sex workers from the oil-rich country to practice their trade in the Ghana.
The assembly member for the area, Hon Albert Osei-Banahene, who has being appealing to the sex workers to remain calm, appealed to the government to take up the matter and ensure that it is resolved amicably. He noted that it was important for the government to come in strongly because of the ages of the girls who are purported to have been sent into the city for sex trade.

Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ohamslinks at 3-09-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Naija girls una toomuch so una don go Ghana go dey do competition for selling sex and even carry the cup there,please Naija i hail una,na una be really the giant of Africa no be for good thingsooo na giant for bad thingsooo cos when it comes for JuJu na una carry cup,for 419 na una carry cup, for money ritual na una carry cup,for fake pastors na una carry cup, for bad government na una carry cup,for bad road na una carry cup for corruption and bribery na una carry cup even marketing of sex na una carry cup just to mention few, please my respect to u people na una biko una toomuch.But make una remember that God no dey laugh now, His annoyance is seriously heavy on this earth but more on naija people.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samitex4usa2004 at 3-09-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
i just passed by Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- keke405 at 3-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: soj123 on  2-09-2010 07:03 PM
Nothing wey we nor go hear...

no be small thing i believe all in because of money
Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- biamblinks at 3-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
I DON TIRE 4 NAIJA
Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 3-09-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Nametalkam and co make una take it easy. no be only Naija ashawo or sex workers dey. it is a global thing caused by greed.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 3-09-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Point of correction! Their real name is dare devil PROSTITUTES not sex workers.

Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 3-09-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
Point of correction! Their real name is DARE DEVIL PROSTITUTES not sex workers. No cover up, no bias.

Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Vincas at 3-09-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: maeve176 on  3-09-2010 11:18 AM
I don't get this at all..There are always stories on here degrading women. Check it out..you will see it almost every day...and who posts these stories...MEN!Prostitution, just like all businesses is driven by supply and demand. If MEN did not want to pay for sex,  there would be no need for prostitutes!!Why don't you make moral judgements about the men, especially married men and men in government and the church who regularly have the need and desire to pay for sex with a prostitute? Always pointing the finger at women's 'so called" lack of morals is just another way of oppressing women!Sick to death of all this segxwal exploitation and sexism! How about posting some issues that are above the waisteline for a refreshing change?

Good talk! I love u my dear.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyabo at 3-09-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
WTF ghanians calln nigerian Ashawo yle dem r commercial sex workers(meanin dey do av class more dan nigerians) such derogatory statement..
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luther4real at 3-09-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
mennnn na wa oooo, watin man no hear 4 dis lif?Huh???
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 3-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
this is bad
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 3-09-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on  3-09-2010 03:23 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  2-09-2010 03:43 PM
Divine, nothing you no go see...........abeg, I pass oo
i beg make i follow you joo
Where u dey follow Divine go? Divine abeg watch ur back someone dey follow u 4 back, dont allow him...
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 3-09-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samitex4usa2004 on  3-09-2010 03:41 PM
i just passed by Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Where u dey pass go? Ghana?
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yusufgiwa at 3-09-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago)
IT IS NOT THEIR FAULT BECAUSE, THOSE GIRL YOU CALL PROSTITUTE MANY OF THEM ARE GRADUATE FROM UNIVERSITY,POLYTECHNIC  ETC AND OF DIFFERENT PROFESSION . IF OUR COUNTRY IS OK PEOPLE LIVING THEIR WILL BE OK TOO. LOOK AT WHAT COMMERCIAL SEX WORKER SAID THEIR FROM OIL REACH COUNTRY,IS THIS NOT TRUE...................MY ADVISE TO THOSE GIRL FROM NIGERIA IS THAT THEY SHOULD TAKE THINGS EASY BECAUSE THEIR NOT GIVING NIGERIA GOOD NAME AT ALL IN ABROAD. THEY SHOULD ALSO NO THAT NIGERIA IS GOING TO BE OK ONE DAY,HIV& AID IS STILL EXIST. NIGERIA AMBASSADOR TO GHANA PLEASE HANDLE THIS CASE IS PARTH OF YOUR JOB PLEASE.BYE MY COUNTRY PEOPLE
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yusufgiwa at 3-09-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)

IT IS NOT THEIR FAULT BECAUSE, THOSE GIRL YOU CALL PROSTITUTE MANY OF THEM ARE GRADUATE FROM UNIVERSITY,POLYTECHNIC  ETC AND OF DIFFERENT PROFESSION . IF OUR COUNTRY IS OK PEOPLE LIVING THEIR WILL BE OK TOO. LOOK AT WHAT COMMERCIAL SEX WORKER SAID THEIR FROM OIL REACH COUNTRY,IS THIS NOT TRUE...................MY ADVISE TO THOSE GIRL FROM NIGERIA IS THAT THEY SHOULD TAKE THINGS EASY BECAUSE THEIR NOT GIVING NIGERIA GOOD NAME AT ALL IN ABROAD. THEY SHOULD ALSO NO THAT NIGERIA IS GOING TO BE OK ONE DAY,HIV& AID IS STILL EXIST. NIGERIA AMBASSADOR TO GHANA PLEASE HANDLE THIS CASE IS PARTH OF YOUR JOB PLEASE.BYE MY COUNTRY PEOPLE
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 3-09-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Vincas on  3-09-2010 05:06 PM
Quote from: maeve176 on  3-09-2010 11:18 AM
I don't get this at all..There are always stories on here degrading women. Check it out..you will see it almost every day...and who posts these stories...MEN!Prostitution, just like all businesses is driven by supply and demand. If MEN did not want to pay for sex,  there would be no need for prostitutes!!Why don't you make moral judgements about the men, especially married men and men in government and the church who regularly have the need and desire to pay for sex with a prostitute? Always pointing the finger at women's 'so called" lack of morals is just another way of oppressing women!Sick to death of all this segxwal exploitation and sexism! How about posting some issues that are above the waisteline for a refreshing change?

Good talk! I love u my dear.

Which kind love be that? u come here come razzle woman or contribute ur opinion? Nawa oooo
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7