Is wedding ring a necessity? (Page 17)

Date: 13-10-2008 11:52 pm (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 25
- princemech at 21-12-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 21-12-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 21-12-2008 08:11 PM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 21-12-2008 08:11 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Tassara at 21-12-2008 09:54 PM (15 years ago)
it is not necessary. these days, u can live with the one u love and have children without getting married. i don`t support this idea but... things happen Smiley
i would love to get married... i would love to wear a ring on my finger and all that stuff. it`s very nice Smiley
Posted: at 21-12-2008 09:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelysnow at 21-12-2008 10:55 PM (15 years ago)
agree with u
Posted: at 21-12-2008 10:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yungstun at 22-12-2008 12:16 AM (15 years ago)
its a symbol, dat reminds u of the covenant and oath u have taken before God...u dont actually know or feel wat it represents until u exchange 1 in the presence of God wiv ur spouse...
Posted: at 22-12-2008 12:16 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akjasper at 22-12-2008 12:35 AM (15 years ago)
always passing
Posted: at 22-12-2008 12:35 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- yungstun at 22-12-2008 02:43 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Tassara on 21-12-2008 09:54 PM
it is not necessary. these days, u can live with the one u love and have children without getting married. i don`t support this idea but... things happen Smiley
i would love to get married... i would love to wear a ring on my finger and all that stuff. it`s very nice Smiley
yes u can, but dont u think it is the modern world and how things have changed dat makes us think dat way...

but i dont mind a ring..i love rings by the way..heavy rocks do me good..Wink
Posted: at 22-12-2008 02:43 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 22-12-2008 03:24 AM (15 years ago)
oh wow
Posted: at 22-12-2008 03:24 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Phil2 at 22-12-2008 08:48 AM (15 years ago)
c me c questn  Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-12-2008 08:48 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rita2008 at 22-12-2008 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
So as marriage is concern wedding ring is mandatory  it is a symbol of unity between the spouse.

Rita2008
Posted: at 22-12-2008 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- williewillie at 22-12-2008 10:20 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on 20-12-2008 10:11 PM
No comment

Same here
Posted: at 22-12-2008 10:20 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- snuggles at 23-12-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago)
A wedding ring symbolizes the full circle of life we travel as human beings.  Rings are a token of commitment, devotion, and love.  I think anyone who has a problem wearing their ring has a problem with truly expressing their love and commitment to another.  Also, once a wedding band is removed by either person I feel the blessing placed on them rings in front of GOD is broken and removed.  It is a proud person who never feels uncomfortable letting the world see their devotion, love, and commitment to another. 
Posted: at 23-12-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- pheby at 23-12-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago)
it depends,'cos marriage is a life commitment of the heart not until u showcase your ring before you can be believed to be married or not.

Posted: at 23-12-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- williewillie at 23-12-2008 02:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: snuggles on 23-12-2008 01:29 AM
A wedding ring symbolizes the full circle of life we travel as human beings.  Rings are a token of commitment, devotion, and love.  I think anyone who has a problem wearing their ring has a problem with truly expressing their love and commitment to another.  Also, once a wedding band is removed by either person I feel the blessing placed on them rings in front of GOD is broken and removed.  It is a proud person who never feels uncomfortable letting the world see their devotion, love, and commitment to another. 

What about those who dont even wear one?
Posted: at 23-12-2008 02:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chiloves at 23-12-2008 03:42 PM (15 years ago)
wedding ring is necessary, but most people take it 2 be nothin even wit it they still do wat they feel like doin.
Posted: at 23-12-2008 03:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- FANCYSEGS at 23-12-2008 07:23 PM (15 years ago)
NOWADAYS WEDDING RING IS JUST A SHOW FOR BOTH OF HUSBAND AND WIFE..BECUASE THERE ARE MORE BAES OUTSIDE WITH FRESH BLOOD...EVEN THEY GO SAY U DONT SHINE UR EYE...............WEDDING RING NA ORDINARY FORMAT..JARE.MOGO
Posted: at 23-12-2008 07:23 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akjasper at 23-12-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago)
not a necessity.
Posted: at 23-12-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 23-12-2008 07:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chiloves on 23-12-2008 03:42 PM
wedding ring is necessary, but most people take it 2 be nothin even wit it they still do wat they feel like doin.

it depends on what they do wth it
be specific
Posted: at 23-12-2008 07:34 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kuhle at 25-12-2008 03:32 PM (15 years ago)
No: it is a sign & symbol of fulfilment & maturity in human life both in men & women.It can be also a sign of responsibility too.

Spiritually & religiouslly is a symbol of Vow (oath) or committment to God for those  who legally married as God wants it.Biblically it is a sign to show that these two people  has become one body.As we know in maths 1 + 1 = 2 while in marriage 1 + 1 = 1.
Therefore in essence is a symbol of Pure love of the two party.The unconditional love.  It is a sign to show that this is indeed my wife or husband and man or woman friend.So is a thing one has to be very proud of.
Posted: at 25-12-2008 03:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- LadyLucky at 26-12-2008 03:13 AM (15 years ago)
Absolutely, to let people know that you are spoken for so stepp offff
Posted: at 26-12-2008 03:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 25