Buhari Aide, Lauretta Onochie Describes Viral 'Calm Down' Video As Clear Case Of Child Abuse

Date: 04-08-2020 8:53 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-08-2020 08:53 AM (3 years ago)

An aide to President Muhammadu Buhari, Lauretta Onochie has described the viral Calm Down video of a boy and his mum a clear case of child abuse.

In a post she made on her social media page, Onochie wrote that times have changed and what the woman did could not be considered as any form of discipline.

She further stated that in a more developeed country like the United Kingdom, the mother would have been charged.

She wrote:

the calm down video, is a clear case of child abuse. That was not discipline.
TIMES HAVE CHANGED

Many Nigerian adults today, are suffering from the effects of similar abuse when they were children.

In the UK, the child would be in care, his mother charged

I was distressed by the calm down video. I can’t imagine the trauma that child and other children who watched it, went through.

We must make laws that protect children in our nation

There are better and more effective and humane ways of effecting behavioural changes in children.

If you recall, the governor of Lagos state, Babajide Sanwo-Olu while addressing residents of the state prior to the Sallah celebration, urged them to emulate the child and calm down in every situation.

Posted: at 4-08-2020 08:53 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Knowman at 4-08-2020 09:34 AM (3 years ago)
This fools should leave the mother alone .
Posted: at 4-08-2020 09:34 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mashbol at 4-08-2020 09:36 AM (3 years ago)
Hypocrisy
Posted: at 4-08-2020 09:36 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- torrejon_men at 4-08-2020 09:51 AM (3 years ago)
Madam know it all why do you leave the part where the government will be paying the boy from the day he was born. Here in UK nothing will happen to the mother she only threatened him nothing more. Please if the government officials want to compare naija with UK let them start with the welfare the two governments gives to her citizens.
Posted: at 4-08-2020 09:51 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KOSHIMANA at 4-08-2020 11:03 AM (3 years ago)
Lol Imagine from a mother o.Madam what do u have 2 say 2 d slapping senator.atleast he was seen abusing and even beating ur gender.stupid people dey will neva copy good governance from d oyinbo dey talk about
Posted: at 4-08-2020 11:03 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lisabi at 4-08-2020 12:25 PM (3 years ago)
Your government abuse widows, orphan, children, adult everybody. You are mad. Stupid are so woman.
Posted: at 4-08-2020 12:25 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 4-08-2020 12:25 PM (3 years ago)
Your government abuse widows, orphan, children, adult everybody. You are mad. Stupid are so woman.
Posted: at 4-08-2020 12:25 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 4-08-2020 12:27 PM (3 years ago)
Stupid asewo woman^
Posted: at 4-08-2020 12:27 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 4-08-2020 12:27 PM (3 years ago)
Stupid asewo woman^
Posted: at 4-08-2020 12:27 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOC1990 at 4-08-2020 01:31 PM (3 years ago)
THIS WOMAN MUST FACE CAPITAL PUINISHMENT
Posted: at 4-08-2020 01:31 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akupower at 4-08-2020 01:45 PM (3 years ago)
This woman Lauretta  is a senseless woman. God punish you, Buhari´s house maid.  COVID is still very much active, You go soon join the other world.
Nonsense government.
Posted: at 4-08-2020 01:45 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 4-08-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago)
Buhari house girl, abeg tell ur Oga to tell his cohorts of corrupted elites that God is watching them oh.....
Posted: at 4-08-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 4-08-2020 03:56 PM (3 years ago)
Just look at somebody called a woman
Posted: at 4-08-2020 03:56 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 4-08-2020 09:22 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: torrejon_men on  4-08-2020 09:51 AM
Madam know it all why do you leave the part where the government will be paying the boy from the day he was born. Here in UK nothing will happen to the mother she only threatened him nothing more. Please if the government officials want to compare naija with UK let them start with the welfare the two governments gives to her citizens.

THANK YOU OOOOO
Posted: at 4-08-2020 09:22 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ufuoma_ at 5-08-2020 02:52 AM (3 years ago)
Mrs. Onochie is right on this, Any sensible and educated mother who watched the video will clearly see that the little boy was extremely traumatized by the horrible experience with his mother. There is nothing funny for a mother to verbally traumatized a child in that manner. From a Social Worker perspective, the mother should be charged for verbally traumatizing a child, but since she lives in a lawless country, they see what she did as something special. Nigeria needs child protective services to straighten up some crazy mothers' abusive behavior towards their children.
Posted: at 5-08-2020 02:52 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming