Man Narrates How He Lost Eight Family Members During Attack By Fulani Bandits In Kaduna

Date: 11-08-2020 11:07 am (3 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-08-2020 11:07 AM (3 years ago)

James Enock, one of the survivors of the recent attacks in Southern Kaduna, has narrated how he lost his wife and seven other family members during an attack by Fulani militia group in Kigudu community.

Speaking with us on Monday, James Enoch said the attackers arrived at the community around 11:00pm and set many houses ablaze.

He said the horrible incident will continue to remain a nightmare as life will not be the same for them again following the lost of their loved ones.

“When they arrived, they started shooting and burning houses. When they got to where I and my family members were hiding, they killed many people including members of my family because we were not in our house.

“Five of them died on the spot but the other four were taken to the hospital thinking that they would survive. But my wife died on the way to the hospital and the remaining three died the following day.”

He explained that many people, who fled for fear of being killed, were later hacked to death in the bush because they could not cross a big river that demarcated the village.

“My wife could have escaped only that she could not cross the big river. All the people that ran away when the Fulani attackers arrived were stuck because they could not cross and they were all killed.”

Enock further revealed that they notified security operatives of the danger before the attack but the military left a few hours before the gunmen struck.

“It all started from a neighbouring community of which we heard that they promised to come back and we alerted the security on that particular day that these people promised to come back and attack our village.

“The military came around and stayed till about 4:00pm and left. They were well informed,”
he added.

Another victim, Diana Bulus, an eight-year-old girl, who lost her mother at Gora Gan Village, said she had a close shave with death when she heard the sound of gunshots by Fulani militia as people scampered for safety.

“I can’t even recall how I escaped the attack but I just saw myself running alongside other villagers into the bush while the attackers were shooting at us.

“Some people were hit by bullets and fell down in the process. I managed not to stop despite the shooting.

“I slept in the bush because we could not return to the community again. But when I returned home the following morning, I met my mother and my brother dead,”
she said.

The eight-year-old, who had initially lost her father, is now left with nobody to fend for her.

We had reported four days ago that 33 persons were killed by Fulani militia in some villages in Zango Kataf Local Government Area of Kaduna State.

Posted: at 11-08-2020 11:07 AM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria