Nigeria Anglican Communion Demote Priest For Sitting Close To Dismissed Homosegxwal Colleague

Date: 16-09-2020 10:20 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 16-09-2020 10:20 AM (3 years ago)

The Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion has demoted a Venerable in charge of one of the Archdeaconry in Aguata Diocese of the church in Anambra State for allegedly allowing a dismissed priest to sit with him during a burial service.

Vanguard recalls that in 2017, nine priests were dismissed by the church over their alleged involvement in homo.s.e.xual activities and were thereafter banned from taking part in any church activity.

This made some of them to travel abroad, while others remained in the country. One of those dismissed, (names withheld), who was a chaplain to a former Bishop and has remained in his community attended a burial in his community.

Recently, however, the Archdeacon in charge of the area while presiding at a burial service in the community, invited the dismissed priest to sit with him at the altar, informing the people who were at the burial ceremony that the dismissed priest did not commit any offence and that his `dismissal was due to envy.

On hearing what transpired at the burial ceremony, the Bishop of Aguata Diocese, Rt. Rev Samuel Ezeofor, who was transferred from Ogbaru Diocese to Aguata, decided to set up a panel to investigate the matter.

Following the recommendation of the panel, the Archdeacon was suspended and relieved of his duties and subsequently demoted to an ordinary Reverend.

Posted: at 16-09-2020 10:20 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 16-09-2020 10:33 AM (3 years ago)
Finally the group known as Christendom has failed mankind.
The words of God written in the Bible is like a mere falacy to minds of others
End time pastors never preach or even inculcate knowledge to the brethens about the laws of God
We only hear things of prosperity
Witch pursuing you
Enemy want to kill you
Tithe and offerings
Fake prophesies
ETC..........
After seeing all these things,Jesus weeps
Posted: at 16-09-2020 10:33 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mkpishi at 16-09-2020 10:54 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 16-09-2020 10:33 AM
Finally the group known as Christendom has failed mankind.
The words of God written in the Bible is like a mere falacy to minds of others
End time pastors never preach or even inculcate knowledge to the brethens about the laws of God
We only hear things of prosperity
Witch pursuing you
Enemy want to kill you
Tithe and offerings
Fake prophesies
ETC..........
After seeing all these things,Jesus weeps

So u get sense like this... this is the first time you’re talking sense.
Posted: at 16-09-2020 10:54 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 16-09-2020 04:46 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Mkpishi on 16-09-2020 10:54 AM
So u get sense like this... this is the first time you’re talking sense.
Na mumu dey worry u I swear
Wey ur godfather Do your Worst?
Posted: at 16-09-2020 04:46 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu