Clash of Egos

Date: 10-10-2010 6:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
- at 10-10-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
Scenario 1.

Girl: I think we should handle this situation my way
Man: Well, your suggestion is good but I know it is not the right way to handle this situation, I have a solution.
Girl: No, i want it to be handled my way. I am confident things will turn out fine
Man: Baby, i appreciate your contribution to this matter BUT I have had this experience before and I know the solution to it.
Girl: No, I disagree with you. I do not trust your solution.
Man: Watch me fix it.
Girl: I can't stand you, you always want to have things done your way.

Scenario 2:

Girl: I think we should handle this situation my way
Man: Yes baby, we are going to handle it your way
Girl: Are you sure baby?
Man: Yes, I'm absolutely positive.
Girl: Aww baby, I love you so much.
Man: I love you too. Whatever you decide goes Hun.
Girl: That's why I love you so much.

I've noticed that most educated women can't stand a very educated man who loves to stand his ground on family decisions. Most would prefer a husband who says YES to everything they say though the woman's decision might end up causing a huge mess in both of their lives. My question is why majority of educated women can't stand an educated man who stands behind his decision?

Posted: at 10-10-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eojofor at 10-10-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago)
I believe there's no educated woman who would want an illitrate for a husband as you said but as much as a woman would also not want an illitrate,she will also like to have a say in the affairs of her home not being married to a dictator, a husband who believe that everything should be done in his own way. Also, a woman should know when to draw the line,learn to respect your husband because no man want to see his wife as being disrespectful,always wanting to take over,be the boss or always auguing with him for every decision.For a woman no matter how right your opinion might be when you see your husband is not ready to buy your idea let it go at that time and look for a proper time to present your opinion but if he still feels that it should be done his way,then you follow suit not trying to take the lead.
Posted: at 10-10-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 10-10-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
D same one way attitude dat led cecilia ibru to jail is their problem

Posted: at 10-10-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omorewa at 10-10-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago)
how do you know............

Posted: at 10-10-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tessybj at 11-10-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
yes how do you mean?
Posted: at 11-10-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 11-10-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago)
I appreciate a man who listens to me, no matter how dumb my opinion might be...........Listen to me, let me air my opinion.....but it is NOT compulsory you go my way.........personally I wont be comfortable if my guy goes my way most of the time.........Becos I expect to be challenged by what he has got upstairs..... I like to play the catch-up......dont let me lead abeg

Posted: at 11-10-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 11-10-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm I guess its due to the influence of "their  friends and the society".
Posted: at 11-10-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 11-10-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 11-10-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 11-10-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
i respect real men
Posted: at 11-10-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 11-10-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
Never knew we have fake men Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 11-10-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 12-10-2010 04:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 10-10-2010 10:54 PM

Because i've seen too many of them around here.

Posted: at 12-10-2010 04:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 12-10-2010 04:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 11-10-2010 06:28 PM
  Didn't know that either.

Posted: at 12-10-2010 04:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Missthing at 12-10-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
My input should be about 40%-50%. I don't mind getting a NO but you better make sure its not all the time. This here is my ego talking--- i do not argue over things i know nothing about, money for example, when it comes to calculating interest rates, financial stuff like that, not my business. But i'm telling u i wanna paint the guest room blue, hubby dear u better get ur arse to home depot and buy that paint.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pepesy at 12-10-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 11-10-2010 06:28 PM

take note nw
Posted: at 12-10-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 12-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
It is only the women who want to be controlling
their husbands that can not stand that.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 12-10-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 10-10-2010 08:32 PM
D same one way attitude dat led cecilia ibru to jail is their problem

GBAM
Posted: at 12-10-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 12-10-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
the man who says yes to everthing his babe or wife says is SENSELESS.

Come to think of it

Wat a Senseless Post.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-10-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 12-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Lol.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mcena at 12-10-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
its good to share views but not good when it is being insisted by the ladies. allow the man to insist and do his will and when it fails next time he will appreciate our views becuase its not all that comes out positively especially when tthey argue.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 12-10-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 10-10-2010 10:54 PM

Posted: at 12-10-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Chinwe Splendor Cries Out As Varsity Revokes Her Certificate After Her Controversial Interview

2. Traffickers Force Teenage Nigerian Girls Into Prostitution in Ghana Amid Economic Hardship

3. Afrobeat Singer,Burna Boy Settles Bills For All Patients As He Visits UniPort Teaching Hospital

4. Skit Maker, Carter Efe Faces Heavy Backlash Over His Latest Skit

5. American Country Singer Billy Ray Cyrus Files Divorce From Wife Firerose 7 Months After Wedding

6. American Actor, Will Smith Reveals Why He Stopped Trying To Make People Happy

7. Some People Are Negotiating With Bandits Without My Knowledge - Zamfara Gov, Dauda Lawal

8. DSS Issues Stern Warning Ahead of Planned June 12 Protests

9. Rihanna Stirs Reactions From Fans After Announcing Her Return To The Music Scene,Upcoming Album

1. Nigerian 'Big Boy' Hushpuppi Has Reportedly Been Released From US Prison, Video Trends

2. Omoyele Sowore Alleges Fraudulent Packaging Of Peter Obi's Candidacy

3. Nigerian Lady Kills Self After Her Interview Recounting How She Was Sleeping With Dog Go Viral

4. Actress, Aunty Ramota is Reportedly in Coma After Undergoing BBL Surgery in Ikorodu (VID)

5. VIDEO: Peter Obi Storms Singer, Flavour's Hometown in Enugu For His Father's Burial

6. VIDEO: Burkina Faso Men Give Ex Minister Beating Of His Life for Embezzling Public Funds

7. Senior Pastor Of The City Of David Parish, Pastor Idowu Iluyomade Resigns From RCCG

8. Former LP Chieftain, Doyin Okupe Declares Tinubu Superior to 2023 Presidential Candidates (Vid)

9. Moment Gov Adeleke Gave His 28yr Old Daughter, Nike 12months Ultimatum to Get Married (VID)

10. Northern Group Slams Peter Obi, Says He Lacks Understanding Of Nigeria