How I Landed The Role in Davido's Hit Song 'Jowo' - Nengi Opens Up

Date: 08-12-2020 5:56 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 8-12-2020 05:56 PM (3 years ago)

Former BBNaija housemate, Nengi Rebbecca Hampson has taken to social media to reveal how she landed a role in Davido’s trending ‘Jowo’ music video.

The reality TV star disclosed that the legendary singer, Davido sent a message, informing her that he wanted her on a project.

According to her, she had no idea what she was going to do specifically but he asked her to contact his manager for further details.

Nengi wrote in a Twitter thread,

Fun fact about #JowoVideo when Davido told me he wanted me on a project I didn’t know what it was cause he didn’t say ..I was asking myself what could it be as you all know your girl ain’t a singer. All He said that Bobo will give me details.

While I was waiting on the full details from Bobo I was already drinking @RemymartinNG you know why cause my very own favorite musician in Africa messaged me I was like if it’s song no wahala the voice must work Face with tears of joy.

But later on finding out I was going to be the star lead in jowo video I couldn’t contain the excitement. Bruh my first paid musical video set after the show came from my Favorite artiste.

That meant a lot to me cause I am pretty sure the world knows how much I am a fan of David. I saw it as a big opportunity and icing on the cake,I was acting alongside one of my best actors in Nollywood.
I am so pleased the project came out nice and you all enjoyed it.

Posted: at 8-12-2020 05:56 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-12-2020 06:29 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmm nice project
Posted: at 8-12-2020 06:29 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- dopygenius at 8-12-2020 07:18 PM (3 years ago)
Shutup eeee,even if he tell u say make u open ur leg for him,u go do am sharp sharp sofa say u wan feature for Davido music video.... cheapest wh*re..
Posted: at 8-12-2020 07:18 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 9-12-2020 01:44 AM (3 years ago)
I always wonder why people waste time in school, pursue your dreams and go to school later. All the people doing well didn't need a certificate to achieve what they have. Good people with very good degrees are roaming the streets with nothing to do. What a shame.
Posted: at 9-12-2020 01:44 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wolefafo at 9-12-2020 05:26 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on  9-12-2020 01:44 AM
I always wonder why people waste time in school, pursue your dreams and go to school later. All the people doing well didn't need a certificate to achieve what they have. Good people with very good degrees are roaming the streets with nothing to do. What a shame.
Fallacy
Posted: at 9-12-2020 05:26 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac