women as breadwinners: AN ISSUE? (Page 3)

Date: 20-10-2010 5:04 pm (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 [3] 4
- divineproject at 21-10-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 21-10-2010 01:13 AM
Quote from: divineproject on 20-10-2010 05:47 PM
Quote from: mallorca on 20-10-2010 05:33 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 20-10-2010 05:22 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 20-10-2010 05:04 PM
A. is it okay 4 women 2 be breadwinas?  B. MEn: if d tides turn n u found ursef in a similar situation,will u be com4table alowing ur woman be d breadwina? c. whats d impact of d switch in a relationship/marriagae? many men feels dat whn these occurs,women stops respecting dem--is dat true? 

lets hear what u think..

Women are meant to be HELPERS........MAN's punishment for disobeying God was to TILL the ground for food, no more provision by the Almighty......that means HE should provide, he should be the MAIN provider.....his wife is to support.

Real MEN dont feel comfortable with such switch..........

It is normal for the man to feel threatened by such a switch becos Power comes with RESPONSIBILITIES........in other words, when you have been vested with RESPONSIBILITY of providing for the family, you have been indirectly been vested with some POWERS.....For sure, our men are afraid of losing their POWERS to their women......

PERSONALLY........I dont want to be the MAIN breadwinner......I just wanna support.............

someone want to run away from her responsibllities

O Y O for you........my MAIN responsibility is to have kids.........and then make sure they are properly brought up......as for providing for the family, it is the man's MAIN responsibility.....and I am to support.........if I like self I fit fold my hands..........
fold ur hands?...dat is what igbo people called Oriaku......but in this suitation am looking for Oso di achu aku not Oriaku like you

You are so wrong..........I be Okpata aku.........but if you think it is my responsibility to provide for the family, then you are wrong....whats the man's duty then?............the woman bears the children and a large chunk of the responsibility of bringing them up properly lies on the woman, and you still expect her to provide for the family and still respect you as the HEAD?.......which stupid head is that one?........I dont need a lazy bone around me.......free me jor.........I will help, but the man MUST try his best or seem to have been trying his best.............

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 21-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on 21-10-2010 08:33 AM
A. is it okay 4 women 2 be breadwinas?  B. MEn: if d tides turn n u found ursef in a similar situation,will u be com4table alowing ur woman be d breadwina? c. whats d impact of d switch in a relationship/marriagae? many men feels dat whn these occurs,women stops respecting dem--is dat true? 

lets hear what u think..

Women are meant to be HELPERS........MAN's punishment for disobeying God was to TILL the ground for food, no more provision by the Almighty......that means HE should provide, he should be the MAIN provider.....his wife is to support.

It is normal for the man to feel threatened by such a switch becos Power comes with RESPONSIBILITIES........in other words, when you have been vested with RESPONSIBILITY of providing for the family, you have been indirectly been vested with some POWERS.....For sure, our men are afraid of losing their POWERS to their women......

PERSONALLY........I dont want to be the MAIN breadwinner......I just wanna support.............

O Y O for you........my MAIN responsibility is to have kids.........and then make sure they are properly brought up......as for providing for the family, it is the man's MAIN responsibility.....and I am to support.........if I like self I fit fold my hands..........

fold ur hands? and u will be happy to fold ur hands right? hmmmmmmm

hmmmmmmmmm, why una just dey pick only my last sentence self?............For a gal that was never dependent, am not going to be happy folding my hands...but I shouldnt be made to be the main provider.........kpom!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-10-2010 10:40 AM

lets hear what u think..

hmmmmmmmmm, why una just dey pick only my last sentence self?............For a gal that was never dependent, am not going to be happy folding my hands...but I shouldnt be made to be the main provider.........kpom!
[/color]
What if ur man is hardworking but his activity does not bring in much like ur's will you disrepect his being HEAD of the family?
Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pepesy on 21-10-2010 10:33 AM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 09:40 AM
Oya if we no wan look why women be breadwinners then, go tell dem lef all offices, all market and internet go back home only di born pickin make men dem enter their offices and markets na!!

Hmmn! it then becoms gay world...
Good. Set a thieft to catch a thieft. So are we agreed that home management is a complementary issue? If only men earning it becomes male chauvinism, women it becomes new feminism, so why don't we settle on Prov 31? 
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 10:57 AM

lets hear what u think..

[/color]
What if ur man is hardworking but his activity does not bring in much like ur's will you disrepect his being HEAD of the family?

NOPE..........what I hate is a lazy bone!................

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-10-2010 11:45 AM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 10:57 AM

lets hear what u think..

[/color]

Oh yeah, now I see you talking like the best woman in the world: MY MOTHER!
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-10-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 11:49 AM

hahahaha, how can you say that.........my mother is the best jor............lol........... Grin Grin

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-10-2010 11:58 AM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 11:49 AM

hahahaha, how can you say that.........my mother is the best jor............lol........... Grin Grin

Sure, everybody's mother is best: How I wish all women were BEST to give peace a chance. Kudos ladies!
Posted: at 21-10-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ballsy at 21-10-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
D switch is painful and not readily accepted by d MEN Embarrassed

Its not inevitable, anyfin can happen! Undecided

as long as the woman is submissive  and is not proud, evry goes well Wink

Also if d man was a hard worker b4 fins degenrated, d wife shud understand and help d guy live longer rather than send him 2 an early grave :'(

Today's working class and career women have shown dat they can hold dia own so dey can eat dia cake...

Posted: at 21-10-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 21-10-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago)

lets hear what u think..

Ordinarily, it should not be a big deal but for the ego of our men and the excesses of our ladies.  What i'm saying in essence is that some of our men would behave as if the world has turned upside down if their wives were the breadwinners of the family.  On the other hand, some of our ladies would become plainly disgusting in their attitude when they find themselves footing the bills of the famiy.  The truth is that, in an ideal situation, any of the partners can be responsible for the upkeep of the family.

Posted: at 21-10-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 21-10-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Correction- Bredwinner Wink

@ question hmm feminist view
Smiley

Posted: at 21-10-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 21-10-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
@Pinstinct, i like your new dictonary. Please, send a copy to me Cool

Posted: at 21-10-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 21-10-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago)
Lolz it's my teacher's fault Embarrassed Grin

Posted: at 21-10-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 21-10-2010 07:55 PM (13 years ago)
breadwinner or fufuwinner, it would be a curse if my wife is d one pullin d strings.......nothin bad go happen to me, i am the Head and will forever be the Head in everything

Posted: at 21-10-2010 07:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 21-10-2010 09:38 PM (13 years ago)
@PI,... lol

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 21-10-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago)

lets hear what u think..

O boy!......really sweating after reading ur comment.....cos i hv seen an unfortunate turn of events like dis.
and d woman must hv had same idea wit ur comment. cos she treated d man wit total disrespect.
she came back one day nd find d man gone!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 21-10-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
she came one day nd find the man gone! Grin funny oracle

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 21-10-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
lol.....dn't mind ma lappy, it's suffering 4rm dementia! Grin
Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 21-10-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 21-10-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
Cheesy The guy take OFF! . . . Grin

Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son