Minors Flogged For Hawking In Abuja (Page 3)

Date: 22-10-2010 5:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kelly
1 2 [3] 4
- nice9ija at 23-10-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 23-10-2010 06:36 PM
Quote from: nice9ija on 23-10-2010 05:33 PM
our leaders are SENSLESS

PRINCEDAFE, HOW YOU SEEAM NAH??

small boy , you better control that ya mouth so

aiwa, my pikin come control am 4 me plz
Posted: at 23-10-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 23-10-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago)
Na for poor pple body d law for dey efective.

Posted: at 23-10-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Muxico at 23-10-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
very shameful of nigeria. Punishing minors like they enjoy hawking! Na who wan carry market for head inside sun? No be una fault. Judgement shall eventually come some day..
Posted: at 23-10-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Muxico at 23-10-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
very shameful of nigeria. Punishing minors like they enjoy hawking! Na who wan carry market for head inside sun? No be una fault. Judgement shall eventually come some day.
Posted: at 23-10-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Muxico at 23-10-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago)
very shameful of nigeria. Punishing minors like they enjoy hawking! Na who wan carry market for head inside sun? No be una fault. Judgement shall eventually come some day.
Posted: at 23-10-2010 10:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ahuekwe at 23-10-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
Dia re doz hu desave dat ken nt d hawkers. Gvt shuld provid some ting 4 dem 2 do or send dem 2 skul.
Posted: at 23-10-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- livingday at 24-10-2010 02:24 AM (13 years ago)

It is an unfair use of the law. The parents of those minors should be the ones punished and not minors who were obeying the oders of their guardians. Did the authorities not know that sentencing youths to imprisonment for minor offences will expose them to hardened criminals in jail? They may come out criminally-minded than before they went to jail. Equally, floggin minor is an abuse of his fundamental human rights. This law should be reviewed
Posted: at 24-10-2010 02:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 23-10-2010 09:33 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 23-10-2010 06:36 PM
Quote from: nice9ija on 23-10-2010 05:33 PM
our leaders are SENSLESS

PRINCEDAFE, HOW YOU SEEAM NAH??

small boy , you better control that ya mouth so

aiwa, my pikin come control am 4 me plz

alright , it need padlocks so , or maybe i use the remote control sef
Posted: at 24-10-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- spekay at 24-10-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
Govt should do everything to keep the federal capital free of these hawkers . 

Posted: at 24-10-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago)
so in a simple language , it means that what the govt has done to those young shall grown nigerians is justify ?
Posted: at 24-10-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Aborigine at 24-10-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
They warn them is not the issue?Provide job opportunites for the people and hawking will reduce
Posted: at 24-10-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xena15 at 24-10-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Rubbish...

Posted: at 24-10-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 24-10-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
Rubbish...

Posted: at 24-10-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MORGANS at 24-10-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
FRANKLY SPEAKING, MY IMAGINATION IS ALWAYS BAFFLED WHEN I SIT BACK AND HEAR SOME NASTY AND PITIABLE STORY OF SUCH. IN THE FIRST PLACE, OUR PURPORTED JUDICIARY DISCARD RELEVANT AND IMPERATIVE ISSUES BUT SPEND THEIR PRECIOUS TIME IN HUNTING AND VICTIMIZING THE POOR MASSES UNJUSTLY. THE GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA HAS FAILED WOEFULLY IN ALL PERSPECTIVE,  GIVING NEGLIGENCE TO CHILDREN WELFARE  AND IT CITIZENS AT LARGE. CONSIDERING THE OIL WEALTH IN THE COUNTRY THAT GENERATE BILLION OF NAIRA DAILY, NIGERIAN AS A COUNTRY SHOULD HAVE A SCHEME FOR CHILDREN AND ALL THE UNEMPLOYED WHERE MONTHLY ALLOWANCE IS  SHARE TO CHILDREN AND THE UNEMPLOYED. I THINK WITH THIS KIND OF SCHEME THE RATE OF CHILD ABUSE AND CRIME WOULD BE REDUCE TO THE MAXIMUM BEARABLE.
THE COWARDICE IDEA  OF FLOGGING THE MINOR AND ALSO GIVING OTHERS JAIL TERM IS NOT THE SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM IN THE SENSE THAT MOST OF THESE CHIDREN MAKE THEIR DAILY LIVING AND ALSO PAY SCHOOL FEE FROM THIS HAWKING.  
THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE A RETHINK ON HOW TO DEVELOPE AND BUILD THE YOUNG GENERATION FOR THEY ARE THE FUTURE OF TOMORROW. THEY SHOULD ALSO PUT A STOP TO THIS JUNGLE JUSTICE  THEY ARE PRACTICING ALL WITH THE NAME OF NIGERIA JUDICIARY BECAUSE IT IS NOT OBTAINABLE IN CIVILIZED SOCIETIES  WHERE MOST OF US ARE LIVING.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- amisty at 24-10-2010 08:29 PM (13 years ago)
imagine the kids  names being mentioned, they are only kids they should have their own right to privacy, shame on the system that make them to hawk instead of going to school.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 08:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- amisty at 24-10-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
give us some good reason mr good samaritan.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tambeiort at 25-10-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago)
can somebody tell me what d government has done to eradicate d suffering
of d general public before enacting this kind of law.
Posted: at 25-10-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joldon at 25-10-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
instead of stealing our money and banking them abroad,why not use it and creat a place where these children will learn a job so that they will be useful for the development of our society.children learn fast and they can take care of themselves from the allowance they recieve from the job they are learning or doing,and this will stop them from hawking on the streets and our roads.our so called leaders and lawmakers pls you people should use ur Godgiven sence and at least do something good to be remembered with.if all nigerians should suffer and die,you will not have people to enjoy that country with and the country will not excist and you will not have opportunity to have such post in another mans land.so plz make una think well and act well.God loves everyone and we must do the same to our fellow humanbeings
Posted: at 25-10-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- deanny at 25-10-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm...wow. i still keep wondering what made me browse through this because it has increased the anger within me. first of all, it is inappropriate for a developing nation as nigeria to still base their corrective modes on capital punishment and worse of all is lashing these judgment on minors. i would suggest that we wash our dirty linen inside cos this is too shameful to be witnessed by not only nigerians bt the world as a whole. exacting capital punishment is unruly and the reason behind it is even more irritating. right from the onset, each and everyone of us have been following the same principle of surivival of the fittest and these minors would not necessarily wanna go hawk if they had other potential means of survival. i still maintain the fact that it was extremely shameful to have concluded on a verdict that makes us look indisputably immatured.
Posted: at 25-10-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- HerRoyalSwagnes at 25-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
What?! Common! This is not right at all, how can they order their flogging? That's bull crap! If they had better option don't this law makers think they would prefer to sit in their house wacthing football while their mothers are making lunch for them.... So cos this law makers' kids can afford to eat at home, enjoy stuffs without being bothered about the cost, that gives them the right to flog those that their parents cannot afford all this stuffs. They are even minors so if at all punishment is to given to anyone it should start from the government that cannot provide basic amenities that will ensure that this kids stay in school rather than hawk. Really it's so bad that they should be flogged, then imprisoned?!!! common! And you tell me this kids will not turn out to be robbers in future when you want them to mingle with criminals for a month, with the bitterness in their heart towards their situation and the unfair judgement?! think about this....so called law makers can u send your kids to prison for what is not their fault or doing?
Posted: at 25-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4