BRIDEPRICE FROM WOMEN. RIGHT OR WRONG? (Page 6)

Date: 25-10-2010 4:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Emmanuel Tawah
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- onyin at 28-10-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 04:06 PM
Oyin dont u think it's bcs of the kind of society we are....that's why most gurls at their early 20th or more are always like that?
i mean they must have gone thru alot from the hands of men or something.............bcs really most time i dont blame them sha o
Are really like wat?.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 28-10-2010 05:29 PM
@juleshotluv. Love your arguments! Kudos to women like you!

Thank you Smiley
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 27-10-2010 01:51 PM
believe me, aint payin no *****in brideprice. if u wont let me marry ur daughter u can as well marry her.....no need to think about dis post. sorry! Grin

When you meet that ONE, you wouldnt think twice.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 28-10-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
I dey mad?

Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solojaro at 28-10-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
No real man will ever allow that. is it by force that he must marry? no way.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 28-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-10-2010 05:43 PM
I dey mad?
Abi?
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
I mean i'm talking about those(gurls) that are in a rush.u know this days alot of guys are not ready to sittle down
they just want to eat and clean mouth....so as a wise gurl she just got to do what has to be done
in the sense that.she wants everything about their relationship to be completed in whatever way......
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 28-10-2010 06:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 03:54 PM
And u think or believe that it's a crime for a woman to be in a haste to sittle down......dont u think their must be a good reason behind it or something?
Yes,when i'm in their shoes,i will be desperate to marry as well.But God forbid,cos by the Grace of God I will marry early,very very early.Now,this is a tradition,my tradition.Cos I'm from Imo state and I respect that.Its sumthing no one can ever change.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 28-10-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 05:52 PM
I mean i'm talking about those(gurls) that are in a rush.u know this days alot of guys are not ready to sittle down
they just want to eat and clean mouth....so as a wise gurl she just got to do what has to be done
in the sense that.she wants everything about their relationship to be completed in whatever way......
Tht's not wise at all,trust me.Yes,there are men who want to eat and clean mouth/hit and run,but there are also responsible men out there.There are men who wants to get married as well.Like they say "it gets to a certain time in a man's life when he feels, its high time for him to settle down and stop those crazy lifestyle".Why?.Cos he has lived such crazy life for too long and probably seen that there is more to life than that.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 28-10-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 28-10-2010 05:51 PM
No real man will ever allow that. is it by force that he must marry? no way.
I wonder.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
We'll never know exactly where the shoes hurt unless we walk in it.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
And dont u think that what you've just said applies to some women aswell? i mean amongs those that are such in a hurry
to get married to whoever that comes their way.......u know some gurls at early age they play around sleep with different men
thinking that's just the end of the road.....but as soon as they realize that life is not all about what they once though it was
they are already out of time......
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 28-10-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 06:23 PM
And dont u think that what you've just said applies to some women aswell? i mean amongs those that are such in a hurry
to get married to whoever that comes their way.......u know some gurls at early age they play around sleep with different men
thinking that's just the end of the road.....but as soon as they realize that life is not all about what they once though it was
they are already out of time......
Yep,true.Tht's why I said its out of desperation,nothing else.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 28-10-2010 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
If any guy agree to that offer, then he is on his own. Time will tell, and for him. he will cry and regrect alone.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Good.let me ask you this ok.this very women that are in such.....in a hurry to settle down like u know
what if the person they got hooked up with has no money to do anything i mean to pay for her bride prize
not even a damn cent in his pocket.....and this very lady has everything it takes to finance the wedding
and she decide to foot the bills of everything i mean up to her dowry....what's ur own opinion?
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 28-10-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 06:44 PM
Good.let me ask you this ok.this very women that are in such.....in a hurry to settle down like u know
what if the person they got hooked up with has no money to do anything i mean to pay for her bride prize
not even a damn cent in his pocket.....and this very lady has everything it takes to finance the wedding
and she decide to foot the bills of everything i mean up to her dowry....what's ur own opinion?
I have no opinion in another lady's life.I mean its her life, not mine.Not even a damn cent in his pocket,while I have such money?.What have I been doing all these years, tht I have been with him without helping him,or did we just meet?.Well for me,since he has no damn cent in his pocket,then wedding or brideprice is the last thing he needs.If a man can support a woman financially  befor marrying her,then why cant I?.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
that's nice....i owe u one for that lol
Posted: at 28-10-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 28-10-2010 10:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 10:53 PM

Posted: at 28-10-2010 10:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 28-10-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 10:53 PM
Dont worry,I'm coming to pay your bridepice. Wink Kiss
Posted: at 28-10-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin plzzzzzzzzzz be fast about it hold on hold on when exactly are u coming to pay it lolz hope u have enough
and dont 4get to come along with some few bottles of beer sha
Posted: at 28-10-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7

1. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

2. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

3. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

4. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

5. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

6. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

7. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

8. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

9. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

10. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

11. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

12. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

13. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son