BRIDEPRICE FROM WOMEN. RIGHT OR WRONG? (Page 4)

Date: 25-10-2010 4:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Emmanuel Tawah
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- Emmandazie at 27-10-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Won1 on 27-10-2010 11:36 AM
Before i believe the woman should assist the man with any other things but not the bride price bc the man may tell you 2morrow that he was not ready but u forced him.

But in a situation whereby the woman is desperate, age is not also on her side and the man really wants to settle down with her but have no money. Giving her man money to pay the bride price should't be a problem since she needs this marriage more than the man.
Good. But suppose none of them have age worries, love themselves and man is down but needs her & she gives, could that form a basis of arrogance from her part or inferiority complex from the man?
Posted: at 27-10-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineguy4u at 27-10-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
a man should pay the bride price but the woman can support on any other expenses.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetbenny at 27-10-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
there is nothing wrong in assisting the guy,but the bride prize even if its hundred Nair a it will come from his pocket,simple
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 27-10-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
believe me, aint payin no phyukin brideprice. if u wont let me marry ur daughter u can as well marry her.....no need to think about dis post. sorry! Grin

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmandazie at 27-10-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 27-10-2010 01:51 PM
believe me, aint payin no *****in brideprice. if u wont let me marry ur daughter u can as well marry her.....no need to think about dis post. sorry! Grin
Yeye man, make my daughter give you money 2 dowry her? kobbo sef you no get.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 27-10-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
bros, believe me o....my papa no dey collect brideprice o,so me sef no fit pay Grin

Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- do4sure at 27-10-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
IF IT IS BRIDE PRICE IT IS A MAN RESPONSIBILITY UNLESS YOU WANT TO CHANGE IT TO GROOM-PRICE WHICH MAY NOT BE A BAD IDEA BUT I WILL PREFER ME MARRYING MY WIFE THAN MY WIFE TO MARRY ME
Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 27-10-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
it stil doesn't improve ur status

Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kinkino at 27-10-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
not gud 4 a woma to pay nor assit in payin her own bride prize..it is d sole responsibility of a man...but she can assit in oda way round...i mean as per weddin stuff...
Posted: at 27-10-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 27-10-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 26-10-2010 09:14 AM
I dunno,bt i no fit!
I can assist in any little way i can.
One of the rear time you say something good. Often you brush away posts. Thanks!
Posted: at 27-10-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Selu at 28-10-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
For me, i won't accept that but if she insists to, i will allow her help with other things but not the bride price.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 28-10-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
Nothing bad in dat.

Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 02:31 PM (13 years ago)
I think some of y'all are making a big deal out of nothing. Whats so bad for the lady which you are about to marry helping you with money for bride price simply because you dont have any to pay. you guys ought to get over yourselves with the prideful nature because you cant accomplish anything that way. Letting your partner knows that you dont have doesnt make you weak, moreover it doesnt mean everyone has to know that your husband to be paid your bride price if you keep your mouth shut. Why does simply things have to have so much drama in it? your husband is not going to treat you less or higher just because you are the one who paid the bride price, if you are not acting all bossy. Whether I(lady) pay my bride price its no big deal, as long as i dont forget what my role in the relationship is. As long as, I dont let it ride me and boast and put him down because I paid my own bride price. At times, its not even that deep as we make it seem.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
Nice one u got there gurl....................kudos for ya.................well said and supported
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 28-10-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
A man that cannot afford to pay the brideprice of his bride I wonder how he can take care of the new family he want to start.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-10-2010 02:31 PM
I think some of y'all are making a big deal out of nothing. Whats so bad for the lady which you are about to marry helping you with money for bride price simply because you dont have any to pay. you guys ought to get over yourselves with the prideful nature because you cant accomplish anything that way. Letting your partner knows that you dont have doesnt make you weak, moreover it doesnt mean everyone has to know that your husband to be paid your bride price if you keep your mouth shut. Why does simply things have to have so much drama in it? your husband is not going to treat you less or higher just because you are the one who paid the bride price, if you are not acting all bossy. Whether I(lady) pay my bride price its no big deal, as long as i dont forget what my role in the relationship is. As long as, I dont let it ride me and boast and put him down because I paid my own bride price. At times, its not even that deep as we make it seem.

Argggg! All these errors. ***.....Everyone has to know that YOUR *WIFE* to be......  why does *Simple* not simply
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 28-10-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on 28-10-2010 02:43 PM
A man that cannot afford to pay the brideprice of his bride I wonder how he can take care of the new family he want to start.
Thank you.Tht's soooooooo true.I mean even if the brideprice is too much for him,he can allys negotiate with his inlaws.Sit them down and tell them wat you can afford and wat you cant afford,they will allys listen.You dont need to do everything on that list.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-10-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on 28-10-2010 02:43 PM

wow! Are you like seriously kidding me? The fact that you paid your bride price today doesnt guarantee that you will have tomorrow to care for your family. the same goes for the man who couldnt afford to pay, things might change for him. it doesnt mean he is bound to be in that kind of situation all his life.  Let me remind you that no one knows tomorrow or the next second.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 28-10-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 28-10-2010 02:38 PM
Nice one u got there gurl....................kudos for ya.................well said and supported
Shocked Shocked Shocked Dont tell me you cant afford to pay 5000naira or 10000naira for my brideprice?.And why dont we wait until you can afford it,why the rush?.My family will allys be there.And instead of giving you my money to come pay my brideprice,i will rather we both use that money to start sum lil business and do sum investment.Or you start a lil business of your own and trust me i will stand behind you 24/7 whenever you need me.Hmmmmm and if you cant afford brideprice,wat's the point of having a wedding?.Why dont we save all the money and invest,invest,invest and invest.Maybe sumday you might be like DANGOTE.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 28-10-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
This is exactly one sweet thing i like about you....you always have a good way to make things right....well everything u said made a lot of sense.but u must also understand that not everyone has this kind of plans up in their head u know..sometime it's always the women's fault bcz they always want things to be done in a hurry simply bcs of many reasons i dont know.i'm sure u know what i'm talking right
Posted: at 28-10-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7