Watch Moment Police Shut Down 'Good Friday' Mass in a London Church Due to COVID-19 Laws

Date: 06-04-2021 8:01 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 6-04-2021 08:01 AM (3 years ago)

Footage captured officers interrupting a Liturgy of the Lord's Passion service at Christ the King Polish church in Balham at around 6pm on Friday.

One police officer was filmed telling parishioners that the gathering was "unfortunately unlawful under the coronavirus regulations".

He added: "You are not allowed to meet inside with this many people under law."

"At this moment in time you need to go home. Failure to comply with this direction to leave and go to your home address, ultimately could lead you to be fined £200 or, if you fail to give your details, to you being arrested.

"It's Good Friday and I appreciate you would like to worship, but it is unlawful,"
he said.

The church has criticized the police for interrupting the service, saying it believes the officers "brutally exceeded their powers by issuing their warrant for no good reason" because "all government requirements were met".

Posted: at 6-04-2021 08:01 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 6-04-2021 01:53 PM (3 years ago)
if na naija now, Oh Oh Oh Buhari na criminal, na al Qaeda, oh na Muslim.....  The law is law
Posted: at 6-04-2021 01:53 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sandrat2009 at 9-04-2021 06:27 AM (3 years ago)
DANGOTE CEMENT PROMO 2020/2021 Buy Dangote Cement , And Rice directly from the factory at a promo price of 1700 Naira per bag and Rice for 15,000 naira per bag, Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above. kindly contact marketing manager ON (08034825434) for booking and delivery. Note delivery takes 48 hours and it’s nationwide.When Strength matters, Choose 3X.PLEASE TELL OTHERS ABOUT THIS WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY. ,Transportation cost #300 (08034825434)
Posted: at 9-04-2021 06:27 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie