Nigerians Will Surely Regret If Pantami Is Sacked - Sheikh Gumi

Date: 27-04-2021 9:54 am (3 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 27-04-2021 09:54 AM (3 years ago)

Renowned Islamic cleric, Sheikh Ahmad Gumi, has warned that the nation will surely regret it all, if Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami, is removed from office. Pressure has been mounted on President Muhammadu Buhari to axe Pantami after his past extremist and fundamentalist views were laid bare in the digital and social media space.

Buhari has backed Pantami instead, agreeing with the embattled minister that he was too young when he rendered his radical remarks. In an interview, Sheikh Gumi, who was recently contracted by the state to negotiate with terrorists, said there is no evidence that Pantami's terrorist views ever killed anyone, adding that he should be left alone to continue his good work in government.

“You cannot Islamise the whole world. Jesus Christ came; he could not Christianise the whole world. Nobody can Islamise or Christianise Nigeria,” Gumi said. “All his actions, one hundred percent, shows he is not a terrorist. Those who are terrorists are after his life. The minister should continue. His presence there is fighting the terrorist ideology. “Show me one person he has killed. He has not killed anybody. He has not ordered the killing of anybody. Discard the fake news," he said.

Gumi added that Nigeria needs more Pantamis in government.

"The man is stabilising a government among a section of youths, which we want them to come and join in nation-building. They should not throw him away. Leave him. He is not a terrorist sympathiser. “And you people are fighting them. No. You should get more people like Pantami and put them in power. It will stabilise. Don’t remove him. You’ll regret," the cleric warned.

Pantami has just alerted the world that fresh, doctored videos portraying him in "compromising position", are about to be released to further tarnish his reputation.

Posted: at 27-04-2021 09:54 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 27-04-2021 10:36 AM (3 years ago)
And Nigeri will regret  it if Pantani is not sacked now. Im sure if this latter day terririst Repentant had made adverse comment on Islam, even when he was a oddler, and now happens to emerge in this Government, a cannon gun would have been used to catapult him to only Gid knows Where.
Posted: at 27-04-2021 10:36 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 27-04-2021 10:42 AM (3 years ago)
The fact is that Nigeria already have many Pantami in this administration which is now a terrorist government. Their foot soldiers are Bandits, Meyitti Allah, Boko haram and Fulani herdsmen terrorist groups. The two religions mentioned by Gumi, are the devils workshop.
Posted: at 27-04-2021 10:42 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyioke at 27-04-2021 01:42 PM (3 years ago)
Is religion of Islam truly means peace? If it means peace, are the adherents really promoting peace? Why violence?  Why will Nigeria regret? Gumi, what do you teach your followers in the private? War or true peace.  Are u Happy that lives are lost everyday? Gumi, there will be judgement in d hereafter.
Posted: at 27-04-2021 01:42 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 27-04-2021 03:25 PM (3 years ago)
una will finish una self very soon!!
Posted: at 27-04-2021 03:25 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master