Watch As Akwa Ibom Coalition Storms UN, Demands Ibom Republic, Plans To Leave Nigeria

Date: 19-06-2021 10:31 am (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-06-2021 10:31 AM (2 years ago)

The Akwa Ibom group alleged that the Nigerian state had not treated its indigenes fairly and it therefore wanted its own republic.]]

A group, the Akwa Ibom leader coalition, has reached out to the United Nations Organisation, saying it wants Ibom Republic and plans to break away from Nigeria.

A member of the coalition, Offiong Offiong, in a video made at the UN headquarters after submitting its documents, said the group would follow up on their request to ensure that the UN granted its request.

He said, “I am here today to present the communiqué that was issued after our meeting on June 5, 2021. Unfortunately, because of the back and forth of the lockdown and reopening of the UN secretariat, where the commission is based, we only ended up leaving our documents with the officers.

“But we are happy today that we were able to come. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 restrictions had not allowed us to present the documents to all the offices.

“We are asking for Ibom Republic. The Ibom Republic will be an attempt for us to demonstrate our emancipation as an indigenous group from the Nigerian state. We want a referendum and we want a decision made. We want our people to go on their own based on the way they have been treated by the Nigerian state.

“It is an exciting day for the Ibom Republic. Those documents have been submitted and we will continue to follow up.”

Similarly, Igbo and Yoruba peoples have been demanding Biafra and Oduduwa Republics.

Watch Video below...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRpxIoKL9Hw&amp;ab_channel=NjenjeMediaTV" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRpxIoKL9Hw&amp;ab_channel=NjenjeMediaTV</a>

Posted: at 19-06-2021 10:31 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicelooking123 at 19-06-2021 11:58 AM (2 years ago)
If Akwa Ibom don't want to go with Biafra,  that's their rights to agitate for their own country. But there must be a referendum that will permit every Igbo communities outside the 5 South East states to rejoin them. The borders have to be redrawn. I prefer Igbos to have their own independent country known as Republic of Ikenga or Republic of Ndi Igbo than pursuing this pipe dream of Biafra where we have many South Southerners sabotaging all the efforts.
Posted: at 19-06-2021 11:58 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Goldtime at 19-06-2021 12:02 PM (2 years ago)
This is why no agitation can be given a green light in Nigeria .Africa continent will become the new mess and the most recent human population disaster if every state of the nation is  allowed to become a nation .It is simply a creation of poverty ,more oppression and ethnic and minorities rivalry that commonly leads to communal clashes.Nigeria should never ever think of over stepping or abusing democracy or freedom .One thing sure , Nigeria will never be dissolved without a brutal war and in the cause of a war no winner emerges but losers .Therefore , it will be better to keep the nation in peace and every tribe of the nation respect mutual coexistence.
Posted: at 19-06-2021 12:02 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 19-06-2021 12:07 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Nicelooking123 on 19-06-2021 11:58 AM
If Akwa Ibom don't want to go with Biafra,  that's their rights to agitate for their own country. But there must be a referendum that will permit every Igbo communities outside the 5 South East states to rejoin them. The borders have to be redrawn. I prefer Igbos to have their own independent country known as Republic of Ikenga or Republic of Ndi Igbo than pursuing this pipe dream of Biafra where we have many South Southerners sabotaging all the efforts.
in your dream ! Nigeria forever for Nigerian .If you are not a Nigerian then move your rag tag baggage to the Amazon forest .
Posted: at 19-06-2021 12:07 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 19-06-2021 04:32 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 19-06-2021 12:02 PM
This is why no agitation can be given a green light in Nigeria .Africa continent will become the new mess and the most recent human population disaster if every state of the nation is  allowed to become a nation .It is simply a creation of poverty ,more oppression and ethnic and minorities rivalry that commonly leads to communal clashes.Nigeria should never ever think of over stepping or abusing democracy or freedom .One thing sure , Nigeria will never be dissolved without a brutal war and in the cause of a war no winner emerges but losers .Therefore , it will be better to keep the nation in peace and every tribe of the nation respect mutual coexistence.
    "FOR THAT TO WORK, THE  IDEA OF 3 MAJORITY TRIBES IN NIGERIA SHOULD BE DROPPED". THE MINORITIES MARGINALISATION SHOULD BE DROPPED.
  THE IDEA OF FORCING OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA TO LEARN AND SPEAK THE SO CALLED 3 MAJOR DIELETS SHOULD BE DROPPED.
   THE PROBLEMS IN NIGERIA WERE CAUSED AND MAINTAIN BY THESE 3 TRIBES IN NIGERIA SINCE INDEPENDENCE.
Posted: at 19-06-2021 04:32 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 19-06-2021 04:40 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 19-06-2021 12:07 PM
in your dream ! Nigeria forever for Nigerian .If you are not a Nigerian then move your rag tag baggage to the Amazon forest .
  THOSE WHO GO AGAINST THE DIVISION OF NIGERIA INTO DIFFERENT NATIONS,  ARE THOSE WHO ARE DESCENDANTS OF THE PEOPLE  WHO HAVE BEEN CARRYING OUT--- OPPRESSIONS, TRIBALISM,  NEPOTISM, MARGINALISATION, INJUSTICE. THEY ARE DIRECTLY BENEFITING FROM  THE BAD SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT
Posted: at 19-06-2021 04:40 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 19-06-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago)
Today I heard there are over 42million displaced persons due to war and insurgency just in 2020 alone, and over 70% of this number are from just South Sudan and Myanmar alone. South Sudan is a country, formerly part of Sudan but agitated for their own country and since then, peace has not been known. Dividing Nigeria will not solve her problems, neither will staying together. This is Nigeria, where the leaders have failed the citizens and the citizens have failed themselves. Greed and injustice reign among the leaders and the citizens.  An average Nigerian will do everything possible to cheat his way to what he wants not minding who is hurt, yet they think they are better than their leaders. The leaders are a reflection of the people! You want to fix Nigeria?? Fix yourselves!
Posted: at 19-06-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- nonsovin at 19-06-2021 05:31 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 19-06-2021 04:58 PM
Today I heard there are over 42million displaced persons due to war and insurgency just in 2020 alone, and over 70% of this number are from just South Sudan and Myanmar alone. South Sudan is a country, formerly part of Sudan but agitated for their own country and since then, peace has not been known. Dividing Nigeria will not solve her problems, neither will staying together. This is Nigeria, where the leaders have failed the citizens and the citizens have failed themselves. Greed and injustice reign among the leaders and the citizens.  An average Nigerian will do everything possible to cheat his way to what he wants not minding who is hurt, yet they think they are better than their leaders. The leaders are a reflection of the people! You want to fix Nigeria?? Fix yourselves!
If only.... Just if only every citizen of this country can read this your comment and abide on it, I can imagine how beautiful and peaceful this country would be!
IT IS A PITY
Posted: at 19-06-2021 05:31 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-06-2021 11:14 PM (2 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin una no know anything
Posted: at 19-06-2021 11:14 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 20-06-2021 06:18 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 19-06-2021 05:31 PM
If only.... Just if only every citizen of this country can read this your comment and abide on it, I can imagine how beautiful and peaceful this country would be!
IT IS A PITY
Bro, do u know the level of corruption in the Nigerian Civil service?? It is unbelievable! Sellers in the market will not hesitate to cheat u mercilessly. I've seen siblings of the same parents kill each other over a tiny piece of land!! These ones are not politicians O, they are fellow citizens who claim they are better than their leaders. Everyday I ask myself, these leaders, are they not from among the people?? God does not give bad leaders to good people.
Posted: at 20-06-2021 06:18 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- nonsovin at 21-06-2021 12:08 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 20-06-2021 06:18 AM
Bro, do u know the level of corruption in the Nigerian Civil service?? It is unbelievable! Sellers in the market will not hesitate to cheat u mercilessly. I've seen siblings of the same parents kill each other over a tiny piece of land!! These ones are not politicians O, they are fellow citizens who claim they are better than their leaders. Everyday I ask myself, these leaders, are they not from among the people?? God does not give bad leaders to good people.
Gbam!
You have said it all my brother!
He who have ear, let him listen.
God bless you bro.
Posted: at 21-06-2021 12:08 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 21-06-2021 03:32 PM (2 years ago)
Fear of God is what Nigeria Need.
Posted: at 21-06-2021 03:32 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 24-06-2021 05:52 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 21-06-2021 12:08 AM
Gbam!
You have said it all my brother!
He who have ear, let him listen.
God bless you bro.
Amen bro. God bless you too.
Posted: at 24-06-2021 05:52 AM (2 years ago) | Hero