Popular Broadcaster, Traditional Ruler, Dapo Oshin Dies At 42

Date: 18-07-2021 2:37 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-07-2021 02:37 PM (2 years ago)

A popular broadcaster, Dapo Oshin has passed away at the age of 42. DAILY POST gathered that the radio and television personality died on Saturday.

He was a traditional ruler – the Onitomu of Ito-Omu in the Badore area of Ajah, Lagos. Oshin died at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH) in Ikeja, the state capital.

His remains have been deposited at the hospital mortuary.

The deceased reportedly battled with high blood pressure for some time before he succumbed.

Family, friends and colleagues have paid tribute to the late Oshin.

Olawale Olaleye, a journalist, in a Facebook post said the news of the demise was traumatizing.

“No one could have seen this coming. You were a very good man. Easy going and always smiling. I’d never seen your angry side. Not once!

“Death has taken you away with your gorgeous and infectious smile. A decent broadcaster and master of ceremony par excellence, you played safe and fair as much as you could,”
he said.

Olawale added that Oshin’s time on earth might have been brief, but it was “fun-filled and memorable”.

Posted: at 18-07-2021 02:37 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-07-2021 05:35 PM (2 years ago)
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 18-07-2021 05:35 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Grace55 at 19-07-2021 05:48 AM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 19-07-2021 05:48 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. Tinubu's Aide Gives Clarity On Exclusion of Opay, Palmpay, Kuda, Moniepoint From Transfer List

2. Why I Invited Pasuma And Portable To Perform In Church - Lagos Cleric

3. These Days, Millionaires In Naira Cannot Live A Very Comfortable Life – Mary Njoku

4. Pastors Are Like Politicians, When You Need Them, You Can't Get Them - Rita Edochie

5. You Must Apologize For Saying Nigerian Students Are Cyber Criminals - NANS

6. Suspected Thief Apprehended While Stealing Church Property In Akwa Ibom (Photos)

7. Dangote Refinery Ready to Kickstart Operations with Arrival of Inaugural Crude Shipment

8. A Woman’s Sole Job In Life Is To Chop Your Money – Blessing CEO

9. Update: Nigerian Actress, Toni Tones' Assistant Robbed By One-chance Gang In Lagos

10. Russian President Vladimir Putin Announces He Will Seek Re-Election in 2024

11. Elegushi Family Set To File Lawsuit Against Lady Who Alleged Oba Elegushi Fathered Mohbad’s Son

12. Eeewww!!! Nigerian Lady Makes Toasted Bread Using Vegetable Soup Instead Of Eggs

1. What Is Wrong With Us - Peter Obi Condemns Some Expenditures in The N27.5trn 2024 Budget

2. Peter Obi Is Trying To Tarnish Our Image - Shettima Defends N15B Allocated For His Residence

3. Singer Tiwa Savage Shares New Photos With Fuller Hips On Display

4. The Law Is For The Poor Only - Nigerians React To Davido Smoking Weed In Front Of Police

5. Moment North Korean Dictator Cries In Front Of Women As He Begs Them To Have More Children

6. Ex Beauty Queen Mitchel Ihezue Set To Wed Billionaire Property Mogul Nicholas Ukachukwu

7. Bolanle Ninalowo Goes Official With His Relationship With Actress Damilola Adegbite (Video)

8. "I Was Responsible For Breakup With My Ex-Wife" – Actor Ninalowo Confesses

9. NANS New President, Pedro Obi Demands Justice Over Death Of Ebonyi, Bauchi, Ogun Students

10. The Moment Tinubu’s Daughter Was Introduced As ‘Queen Of Nigeria’ At A Wedding (Video)