Experience With A Doctor!.............. (Page 3)

Date: 18-11-2010 2:43 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 03:55 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 03:33 PM
But like i said earlier , we should try to avoid self treatment or half self treatment. From ur write up , i think u should have seen the doctor first ,after examinations she will send u for some tests than doing ur tests first and bringing the result for him/her to explain to u .

Personally , i will not explain such test results to u

If I wanted to do self-medication, I wont go to the hospital...............I asked her to order for a test then, becos I want to be sure of what is being treated first, but she no look my side self...........me I hate drugs oo........and if I must take them, I must know why am taking them..........

Then u should not complain soo much , he refused to send u for some tests , then u went all on ur own only to bring the result to her for explanation .
He/She sees it as a slight on her face

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-11-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
abi.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- debuchi at 18-11-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 18-11-2010 04:39 PM
Quote from: debuchi on 18-11-2010 04:32 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 18-11-2010 03:16 PM
I don't go to all this doctors any more.  I have a good doctor (BRITISH LADY) that has her own hospital AND SHE IS VERY GOOD. She takes her time to examine you and if care is not taken you will spend almost an hour with her to make sure that she check you.  Mind you that she will not give you drugs until your test is out.

Are you trying to say that Nigerian doctors are not good enough or what Huh? Huh? Huh?

Pls do the right thing and you will get the right result

The right thing is my health and not Nigeria and there sick doctors.
I See! your own doctor professional and Nigerians sick Huh?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 04:05 PM
Quote from: xena15 on 18-11-2010 03:30 PM
Doctors r losing it by d seconds!

They sure are loosing it jare..........the last time I visited a hospital before this present one, I just walked out on the doctor...........they will ask what is the problem, you will explain but instead of them to ask you questions that could reveal the real problem, they will be busy writing rubbish.............Na becos these government hospitals too dey fall person hands, dats why these private ones dey do rubbish...........Imagine, every year you will get a new card and you will pay consultation fee to see a doctor and if you make the mistake of requesting for a particular doctor like Optician, Gynacologist, Dentist, etc, dem go increase your consultation fee by 300%.......PUAAAAAAAAAA

heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! how u take know say na rubish them dey write ?

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 05:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 05:32 PM
But like i said earlier , we should try to avoid self treatment or half self treatment. From ur write up , i think u should have seen the doctor first ,after examinations she will send u for some tests than doing ur tests first and bringing the result for him/her to explain to u .

If I wanted to do self-medication, I wont go to the hospital...............I asked her to order for a test then, becos I want to be sure of what is being treated first, but she no look my side self...........me I hate drugs oo........and if I must take them, I must know why am taking them..........

Then u should not complain soo much , he refused to send u for some tests , then u went all on ur own only to bring the result to her for explanation .

Take the SLIGHT abi na SLAP but save my life.............more important that all dat bull crap.......

why placing some stupid ethics above people's lives?........

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 04:22 PM
Quote from: debuchi on 18-11-2010 03:58 PM
Is not good to do test somewhere and bring the result to doctor for description, there is no doctor that will explain the result to you, what she did is what she suppose to do, if you are not filling fine, go and visit your doctor if he/she recommend a test for you then do it and bring the result to him/she for description.

Yes i agree........but some of these doctors dont know their job, I tell you...........this same thing I complained to them last year and they just treated without any test.  This is my life, my body......I owe it a lot, to make sure it is ok.........therefore I need to take the initiative to make sure I got the right drug(s)...........see again they are prescribing drugs without test(s), why not order for the test in their own hospital?.......

If u are not satisfied with the services u get from then, then change u are not glued to them  Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
My dear, most of them na the same thing oo.......you know how many card I get for my bag?

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 04:54 PM
Quote from: Dee4evr on 18-11-2010 04:36 PM
Doctors dont like being told what to do. From past experiences with them, they like starting from the scratch. The best they can do is to ask you the kind of drugs you have taken so far since you stated experiencing the problem. So dont blame her.

Just take your time to explain in details what the problem is; she will most likely prescribe some drugs, take the drugs and if it doesnt solve the problem you go back to her. She knows the best time to request for a medical test.

That is why the card is there........it has my medical history and I wasnt complaining about this thing for the first time.....she saw the drugs that have been prescribed before, yet no cure, so why not order for a test?.......shebi na me go pay, wetin be her own?...it is always good to know the exact thing you are treating............there shouldnt be guess work when it comes to people's health.........that is why some people die like fowl over a little thing.............I dont wanna be a victim..........

Mind u that some diagnosis can be made only with "history taking" u must not do a laboratory sample analysis to  arrive at a diagnosis .

Most poeple believe in "big things" like injections, labs etc before diseases could be treated and when such things are not done , they feel the doctor isnot serious .

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 18-11-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
mk i go sleep first,b4 i go knw whether i go c doctor 4 dis my headache
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 05:38 PM

Take the SLIGHT abi na SLAP but save my life.............more important that all dat bull crap.......

This is not just abaut ethics ,since u are bold enough to order for lab results ,then why dont you as well understand it yourself and give urself the right drugs as well  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
I know doctor Onyii.........but history taking didnt work the first time na...........

If you shoot one arrow, it would hit the loo, shoot a 2nd one, it would hit the loo, was the arrow made for the loo?...........huh?

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 05:48 PM

This is not just abaut ethics ,since u are bold enough to order for lab results ,then why dont you as well understand it yourself and give urself the right drugs as well  Grin Grin Grin

aha!......doctor why you dey do me this kain thing na?.......you just dey defend your people when somebody life dey at risk here....... :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 05:41 PM
My dear, most of them na the same thing oo.......you know how many card I get for my bag?

i know there are good hospitals in Nigeria , i worked in such before leaving  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 18-11-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
about to sleep
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 05:49 PM
I know doctor Onyii.........but history taking didnt work the first time na...........

If you shoot one arrow, it would hit the loo, shoot a 2nd one, it would hit the loo, was the arrow made for the loo?...........huh?

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !! na Igbo addege u dey translate here ?

Maybe you have not told the right history  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 18-11-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 02:43 PM
Just today, I concluded that some doctors are responsible for some people's untimely deaths.....Or how does one explain the non-challant attitude of some doctors?.......I went to a hospital I have been using since I was a teenager, armed with a test I have done based on the symptoms I had, the doctor (a female) told me they dont recognise test(s) from outside their hospital.  Ok doc, can you just explain what the test says?.......she says NO, she wont even look at it self.........ok, order for another test in your hospital na!, she was busy writing out drugs which I must buy in their pharmacy..........Now somebody tell me, on what basis is she prescribing drugs for me?..........This is just one of them cases............

Any one with a pleasant or not so pleasant case(s)..........lets share!

you are so right...

there was a case here once when someone went to the emergency room and just becuz he was not attended to on time, he dead there.

Going to the emergency room here in the US is ridiculous.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 05:50 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 05:48 PM

aha!......doctor why you dey do me this kain thing na?.......you just dey defend your people when somebody life dey at risk here....... :'( :'( :'( :'(

You know me , i dont defend anybody i always say the truth no matter who is involved , i told you where she did wrong .

But mind u , if she had prescribed some drugs to u based on the result u showed her (which she does not trust the validity) and something went wrong , you would have been the first to call her "quack"   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 05:53 PM

hehehehe, I no try?............but I don dey use this hospital since na, you mean say I dey yarn PUAA for so long?

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 18-11-2010 05:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 02:43 PM
Just today, I concluded that some doctors are responsible for some people's untimely deaths.....Or how does one explain the non-challant attitude of some doctors?.......I went to a hospital I have been using since I was a teenager, armed with a test I have done based on the symptoms I had, the doctor (a female) told me they dont recognise test(s) from outside their hospital.  Ok doc, can you just explain what the test says?.......she says NO, she wont even look at it self.........ok, order for another test in your hospital na!, she was busy writing out drugs which I must buy in their pharmacy..........Now somebody tell me, on what basis is she prescribing drugs for me?..........This is just one of them cases............

Any one with a pleasant or not so pleasant case(s)..........lets share!

you are so right...

there was a case here once when someone went to the emergency room and just becuz he was not attended to on time, he dead there.

Going to the emergency room here in the US is ridiculous.

So u see its not only a Nigerian thing

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-11-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 05:58 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-11-2010 05:53 PM

hehehehe, I no try?............but I don dey use this hospital since na, you mean say I dey yarn PUAA for so long?

i no talk oooo  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11