You Be Giant For Your Pocket - Reekado Banks Comes For Burna Boy In New Song

Date: 22-10-2021 2:32 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 22-10-2021 02:32 PM (3 years ago)

Nigerian singer, Reekado Banks has dropped a subtle sub for Grammy-winner and self-acclaimed African Giant, Damini ”Burna Boy” Ogulu. Reekado born, Ayoleyi Hanniel Solomon, recently released a new song titled; Ozumba Mbadiwe, and it has been trending largely due to some of the lyrics which appear to be targeted at Burna.

Ozumba Mbadiwe, is also a track recorded in reaction to the End SARS protest. Recall that in 2020, Burna Boy said openly challenged any ‘worthy Nigerian’ musician to a battle. “I don’t really know what a hit battle is but I’m willing to go toe to toe with ANY worthy challenger. Lyrically , musically , physically. However they want it,” he had said.

In reaction, Reekado Banks, said he was willing to take up the challenge as he wrote; “@Burnaboy I’m game that energy let’s get it.” But Burna gave a savage reply saying: “You know I got too much love for you bro. But didn’t you see wen I said “Worthy Challenger”? Reeky oooooo!!! Well, it looks like the former Mavin records artiste had been preparing to respond in a big and special way as he released “Ozumba Mbadiwe” where he subbed Burna’s music title “African Giant”.

A part of the lyrics said; ”Well If You Think Say You Be Giant, You Be Giant For Your Pocket If You Only Fight For Your Pocket…

Posted: at 22-10-2021 02:32 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- titobenja at 22-10-2021 06:42 PM (3 years ago)
INSTEAD OF YOU GUYS TO SUPPORT EACH OTHER AND BE PROUD OF EACH OTHER THAT NIGERIAN ARTISTS ARE MAKING GLOBAL WAVE, YOU ARE INTO SUPERIORITY TUSSLE. NA WA FOR.YOU SELF RICADO.

CAROL! ABEG BRING MY COFFEE MAKE I DRINK.
Posted: at 22-10-2021 06:42 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-10-2021 07:04 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 22-10-2021 07:04 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master