nigeria is now out of the top 41 most corrupt countries countries of the world (Page 3)

Date: 13-12-2010 4:30 am (13 years ago) | Author: don uche
1 2 [3] 4
- Abdulrasak at 14-12-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
that one na new story? even if they didn't rate us we will rate ourself
Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- everkindboy at 14-12-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lastdonn on 14-12-2010 03:09 AM
atleast naija is better,what about the first country?if naija is no 41 i think is ok.

The report says 42 and not 41. There is nothing ok about this because you and i know its not true.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 14-12-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
Andddddddddddddd

so wat

Wat a worthless post
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 14-12-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
i laugh in kirikiri

Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dranatomy at 14-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
good
 improvement there
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 14-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
If the report is true, then Naija oni ba je!

Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 14-12-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TOCHI4LOVE on 13-12-2010 06:42 PM
NA LIE, FOR NIGERA IS NUMBER ONE

Mechie onu.

Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 14-12-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago)
improvement
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walerian at 14-12-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
well... we're dragging for better.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- everkindboy at 14-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 13-12-2010 12:02 PM
This indicates that whatever is happening
happens elsewhere in the world even worst.
The only difference is some Nigerian already to
expose some of these corrupt practises thats why
we think ours is the worst. We all have a part to play to
stop corruption in our country.

It is not being myopic. Rather it is being realistic. No one will be unhappy to see his or her country impropved or better. We want that and we are ready to fight for that. But to claim that we are 42 in the world right now is not true. Some of the countries named there we know about them. for example, i lived in Libya for over a decade. The corruption level in that country is very, very little. You get what you want without paying anything. I know somebody who was about to be arrested for attempting to bribe a policeman. He quickly changed the story and lied to free himself.

So for Nigeria to be better than some African countries in terms of corruption, even better than Libya where corruption is less than 10 percent cannot be true. As at today, even right now, our policemen are on the road collecting bride daytime on uniform with their names and numbers. And nothing is happening to them. You cannot do that in Libya for example. If you try it, you will not stay more than 3 days in your job.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- everkindboy at 14-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 14-12-2010 11:06 AM
If the report is true, then Naija oni ba je!

The report is not true. We all know its not true. Nigeria government knows how to give false information and how to cover up things. They claim the country is better. But i and you who are from the soil know what is happening on ground. To carry out country by country investigation properly is difficult. Its someone that will definitely give you the information that you need. Such information will normally come from instrument of government, not drivers who are facing difficulties daily in the hands of those criminals called policemen nor from market women who are striving to take care of their families.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 14-12-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
Big lie! Transparency International must have been bribed by Nigerian government officials to elevate Nigeria to this status. Nigeria, despite the fact that it is said to be No 42 is still one of the most CORRUPT countries in the world. I do not trust the given statistics. I am a Nigeriana and I know what is happening in my Motherland. CORRUPTION ONLY INCREASES EVERYDAY, how can someone else tell me that it is decreasing. Lie!!

Posted: at 14-12-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- TOCHI4LOVE at 14-12-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on 14-12-2010 11:10 AM

Mechie onu.
nwanna imanu nke bu eziokwu
Posted: at 14-12-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cool1933 at 14-12-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
hahahaha....thats a great news!....Thank God we no be the last. At least we better pass forty one other countries....hip hip hip....hurraaah!
Posted: at 14-12-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- CODED001 at 14-12-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
i no dey surprise they all thief
Posted: at 14-12-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- naturalqueen at 14-12-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
at least thank God we are embracing good morals gradually. The sky is our limit. Nigeria should emulate nations like jerusalem where people uphold righteousness as a culture. We will get there hopefully. Im happy we are improving.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bestheart at 14-12-2010 11:42 PM (13 years ago)
Protection
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 15-12-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TOCHI4LOVE on 14-12-2010 01:02 PM
Quote from: Bazemaster on 14-12-2010 11:10 AM

Mechie onu.
nwanna imanu nke bu eziokwu

Abi a na nke bu eziokwu, Nigeria is the fourth

Posted: at 15-12-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sternkings at 15-12-2010 08:18 AM (13 years ago)
It's a lie; we are number one.......damn it, Nigerian leaders have also found a way of manipulating indexes!lol
Posted: at 15-12-2010 08:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- TOCHI4LOVE at 15-12-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sternkings on 15-12-2010 08:18 AM
It's a lie; we are number one.......damn it, Nigerian leaders have also found a way of manipulating indexes!lol
OK NOW
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4