'Just a Relationship' (Page 2)

Date: 13-12-2010 11:44 am (13 years ago) | Author: katrien
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- MissyBarbie at 13-12-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
but Seriously most of the guys out there are not ready to settle down....they are only after gals for that thing

Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 13-12-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
b4 u start giving ur bf the kind of respect u talking abt u hv to be sure the relationship is heading to marriage most guys hv u as a gf and never hope to marry u so y will u too hv to be with him with one leg and half mind but if the relationship is heading i mean u both sure of marriage then u give him dat respect as a husband he wold be for instance he may ask u to start going to His church u will do dat cos u know he church is also urs bt a gf u go ask am 4 watin na and most guys after doing all this for them they leave u to marry another so y u go kill urself 4 bf when he nt ur husband
Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 13-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
Gbamology

Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 13-12-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 11:44 AM
Hi pals,

I was wondering how come a lot of people, both male and female
always make that statement like, ' It is only my girlfriend/boyfriend' ?

Why dont u give more value to your relationship? And how come u can do
more effort for your husband/wife then for ur gf/bf?

Doesn't a relationship lead to marriage? Why can't u treat your gf/bf with the same
respect as u would do to ur wife/husband?

Oya lets go there......  Wink

Hmmmm!
That "ONLY" sucks!
If one hears his/her bf/gf saying that, they should get out of that so called relationship ASAP!

Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 13-12-2010 12:17 PM
@poster,i am a married man....
AHA, dat na breaking news
Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 13-12-2010 12:21 PM
b4 u start giving ur bf the kind of respect u talking abt u hv to be sure the relationship is heading to marriage most guys hv u as a gf and never hope to marry u so y will u too hv to be with him with one leg and half mind but if the relationship is heading i mean u both sure of marriage then u give him dat respect as a husband he wold be for instance he may ask u to start going to His church u will do dat cos u know he church is also urs bt a gf u go ask am 4 watin na and most guys after doing all this for them they leave u to marry another so y u go kill urself 4 bf when he nt ur husband
I understand wat u mean... but dont u tink we shud treat everybody wit d same respect?
I mean, if am dating a guy (not sure yet if it leads to marriage) why cant i treat him wit d same respect u go
treat ur husband? U neva knw dat person go b ur future hubby?
i dont understand why u can not go to d same church wen u 'just' bf/gf? Or all those oda tins... i just dont get it

Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-12-2010 12:49 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 11:44 AM
Hi pals,

I was wondering how come a lot of people, both male and female
always make that statement like, ' It is only my girlfriend/boyfriend' ?

Why dont u give more value to your relationship? And how come u can do
more effort for your husband/wife then for ur gf/bf?

Doesn't a relationship lead to marriage? Why can't u treat your gf/bf with the same
respect as u would do to ur wife/husband?

Oya lets go there......  Wink

Hmmmm!
That "ONLY" sucks!
If one hears his/her bf/gf saying that, they should get out of that so called relationship ASAP!

Dear, nobody go tell u but it is in their mind....

I just dont understand why u can not act serious in a relationship? If u dont feel like, u just dont start one, right?

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 13-12-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
That's a player for you!

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 13-12-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
I've always said it, na over-posing dey kill girls

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-12-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 12:04 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-12-2010 12:02 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 11:56 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-12-2010 11:54 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 11:53 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-12-2010 11:51 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 11:50 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-12-2010 11:49 AM
becos some bf's are really not serious in the relationship
but wen u knw he's not serious, why u go stay ?

i dont stay in such relationships..
1/2wks in the relationship, i'll know if he's real or not
how do u knw if he's real or not? wat do u pay attention too?

But do u agree wit me dat som ppl knw is not serious, still they stay ?

i am a woman so i nid attention.
So wen he giv u attention is for real? awww babe c'mon u knw dat is rubbish...

he fit giv attention to 5 in 1 week

not the type u think..
i gat the rules..
am not talkin abt sex, but he can take 5 gals out to d movies
or hav dinner.... d first 2 weeks u no go see ursef every day na...?

NT SEX...
just live dat to me.. in every rltnshp i will want to start i make up my mind on what i want

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 13-12-2010 01:02 PM
I've always said it, na over-posing dey kill girls
u say wetin ?
Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Alrite, am not talking abt players or ashawo
am talkin abt relationships where u limit d tins u can/can't do
for d oda person..... And I wonder WHY dat is.....??

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- salimx16 at 13-12-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
sophie muy interesante
Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 13-12-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
Because former introduction has not be made. The reason for the relationship have not been made known.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 13-12-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: salimx16 on 13-12-2010 01:14 PM
sophie muy interesante

¡qué interesante?

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 13-12-2010 01:16 PM
Because former introduction has not be made. The reason for the relationship have not been made known.
Wen ppl dey see u every day for street, dem no get mind?

So wen u tell ur parents/friends/... ur relationship is official? From then
u can do whatever it takes? tht wat u mean?

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 13-12-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 01:12 PM

I got you now!
I don't know, depends from person to person, of their way of thinking, some are just like that!
It's like they want to keep the level of involvement at the lowest level possible!

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 13-12-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 12:59 PM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 13-12-2010 12:21 PM
I understand wat u mean... but dont u tink we shud treat everybody wit d same respect?
I mean, if am dating a guy (not sure yet if it leads to marriage) why cant i treat him wit d same respect u go
treat ur husband? U neva knw dat person go b ur future hubby?
i dont understand why u can not go to d same church wen u 'just' bf/gf? Or all those oda tins... i just dont get it

u know most guys will even tell u wat dey want is just friendship even sm girl can date a guy and when it comes to marriage the guy is nt their choice so the difference is there when u talk of husband he owns u i mean u are both one there is no going back its a life time stuff u can fight and kill for ur husband but a gf or bf if u fight finish he may leave u for another girl maybe from his village i may tolerate som satin things 4rom my husband but i wont take it if he is my bf especially when am nt sure of the relationship  
Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 13-12-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-12-2010 01:18 PM

I got you now!
I don't know, depends from person to person, of their way of thinking, some are just like that!
It's like they want to keep the level of involvement at the lowest level possible!

ehen, finaly somebody got it  Cheesy

Dear, and i dont understand why anybody wud act like dat u knw...?
U commit ursef in a relationship to love, care and understand ursef... but how com d limit?
Is it like a security? not to get heartbroken, or...?

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 13-12-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-12-2010 01:20 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-12-2010 01:18 PM

I got you now!

ehen, finaly somebody got it  Cheesy

Dear, and i dont understand why anybody wud act like dat u knw...?
U commit ursef in a relationship to love, care and understand ursef... but how com d limit?
Is it like a security? not to get heartbroken, or...?

That's possible, but it's very weird, I mean, it makes u wondering if after marriage he'll not continue to behave the same!

Posted: at 13-12-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

3. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

11. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

15. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

18. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed