WHO Approves China's COVID-19 Vaccine

Date: 19-05-2022 11:46 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 19-05-2022 11:46 PM (2 years ago)

A Chinese-made COVID-19 vaccine has been approved by the World Health Organisation on Thursday.

The vaccine was made by Chinese manufacturer CanSinoBIO and it is a single-shot COVID-19 vaccine, according to AFP.

It is the third Chinese-made vaccine to be approved by the WHO, after Sinovac and Sinopharm.

It was found to have 64 percent efficacy against symptomatic disease and 92 percent efficacy against severe Covid-19, the WHO said.

“The vaccine meets WHO standards for protection against Covid-19 and. The benefits of the vaccine far outweigh the risks,” the United Nations health agency said in a statement.

The WHO’s vaccine experts recommended it for people aged 18 and above.

The jab has already been rolled out in China, Argentina, Chile, Malaysia, Mexico, and Pakistan.

The WHO has now given EUL status to nine COVID-19 vaccines which included the Pfizer/BioNTech, AstraZeneca, Janssen, Moderna, Sinovac, Sinopharm, and Bharat Biotech, Novavax, and now CanSinoBIO.

The UN health agency began reviewing rolling data on the CanSinoBIO vaccine in August.

The WHO says EUL approval gives countries, funders, procuring agencies, and communities assurance that the vaccine has met international standards.

WHO’s listing paves the way for countries to approve and import a vaccine for distribution quickly, especially those without an international-standard regulator of their own.

It also opens the door for the jabs to enter the Covax global vaccine-sharing facility, which aimed to provide equitable access to doses around the world, particularly in poorer countries.

China, the last major global economy sticking to a rigid zero-COVID policy, had been said to be battling an economic slump due to prolonged virus lockdowns that had constricted supply chains, quelled demand, and stalled manufacturing.

Posted: at 19-05-2022 11:46 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-05-2022 12:43 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 20-05-2022 12:43 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- tommy70 at 20-05-2022 08:26 AM (2 years ago)
ALL DIS BECAUSE OF RUSIA  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-05-2022 08:26 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 20-05-2022 03:05 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Benson111298 on 20-05-2022 04:28 AM
Are you a pastor, business man or woman, politician, civil engineer, civil servant, security officer, entrepreneur, Job seeker, poor or rich Seeking how to join the great Illuminati brotherhood for protection and wealth here’s is your opportunity, but you should know there’s no ritual without repercussions but with the right guidance and support from this great temple your destiny is certain to be changed for the better and equally protected depending if you’re destined for greatness Call or WhatsApp now for inquiry  Join the illuminati cult today and get instant sum of 300million dollars with a free home anywhere you choose to live in the world, Also get your love back, If you are interested kindly contact us via call or WhatsApp .If you are not Interested don't contact.

Woo!!! So pastors are now being openly invited to cult and do rituals. Na wa oo tLord please end the world or the very elect are falling out of the faith.
Posted: at 20-05-2022 03:05 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac