Dora Akunyili Quits Jonathan Cabinet To Join Politics (Page 5)

Date: 15-12-2010 2:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: John Hope Onyedikachi
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9
- emeka2020 at 16-12-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
i wish her all the best in her political life
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyi2010 at 16-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on 15-12-2010 03:19 PM
Quote from: fearlessokechi on 15-12-2010 03:14 PM
she did the right thing by quiting the stage when the ovation is loudest and i hope other nigerian politicians will learn how to quit their post when the ovation is loudest and not when they are disgraced out of office either through an impeachment,court order or sack. she did the best thing for her political future because her ministerial post was an appointed one and can be terminated any time but office of the senate will be an elected one with a mandate and with a period of time that is stipulated to a particular time for expirations. she will win her senatorial district come 2010 but i advised that she be very careful so that she don't damage the good name that she have built over the years in the nafdac and as minister of information more especially during the transfer of power from yar adua and jonathan. i wish her success.

guy u have said it all
Posted: at 16-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 16-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 15-12-2010 03:18 PM
She has just taken a step that will bring her down!
who advised u DORA to do this?
what a wrong step!

wellsaid and supported
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yinotinto at 16-12-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
lets wish her the best, since thats all we can afford. she has chosen a path and may she succeed by God's grace and make a positive impact.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kelz1 at 16-12-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
I knew it will get 2 this. Wish her well but she will neva b dat woman she used 2 be...
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kayfem at 16-12-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
Thank God...... she no wan take money again be that ooo
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uprising at 16-12-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
welcome to APGA
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oeclaw at 16-12-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
well, Auntie Naija, I wish you the best, you will succeed in your bid to creating a better nigeria for our children, but this is not easy. May God help you.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chimrieze at 16-12-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
THIS IS PDP PLANS TO GET THE STATE TO PDP...THIS IS JUST A MERE STRATEGY OF THE DORA AND PDP TO GRAB THE STATE FOR PDP...PROF WILL SOON GET BACK TO PDP AFTER WINING THE POST.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mato60 at 16-12-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
This is the one thing that is lacking with our politicians-Ability to look into the feature.They are so engross into the present that they hold tenaciously to it and will not want to quit even when death stare at them in the face.Any political office is a position and not an ownership.After achieving that there is need to look forward hence i hale the decision of our proff who have confirmed that she earned her proffessorship and exibited it in all her offices she held.That she want to run for the office of the senate should be a welcome development in the polity of her people and wise voters she see her as an ICON.God will help you madam proff.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- freneyo at 16-12-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Dora, I wish you good luck.  You have done well for nigeria.  But is your joining APGA not an indirect indictment of PDP and or rejection of what PDP stands for?  Once again, well done and good.  God will see you through.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olusholafadiya at 16-12-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
 I wish u good luck Dora, 4get want d enemy say, go ahead & sanitise them in d senate with NAFDAC experience my sister, God will help u through(amen).
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Marvellous1 at 16-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
She is a woman of faith ,love and caring i and the members of my family suport her
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 15-12-2010 02:50 PM
I hope it is not her doom that is coming to her. Amen.

i doubt it so much if its not her doom dayscomming so , supose she lost the election in her senitorial bid which is quite possible if the election is going to be very free and fair, see , you can,t eat your cake and have it back , in every things human do , he /she need taking some rest , its only thay LORD you should serves till the death do you apart , to me she is so griddy anyway
Posted: at 16-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- emeka_agula at 16-12-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
The senate is not worthy of her...she should be careful because the crop of Nigerians we have there currently does not have honour,they may feel threatened and plot to mess up her unequaled...unparalled profile.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- CORLINS at 16-12-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
Nne oma, I trust you, I know that before making this decision that you have already cleared all the necessary ground for your senatorial seat. Go on we are at your back.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DiamondEagle at 16-12-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
In the strict sense of the term, a true democracy has never existed, and will never exist. It is against natural order that the great number should govern and that the few should be governed. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-12-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyi2010 at 16-12-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chimrieze on 16-12-2010 11:48 AM
THIS IS PDP PLANS TO GET THE STATE TO PDP...THIS IS JUST A MERE STRATEGY OF THE DORA AND PDP TO GRAB THE STATE FOR PDP...PROF WILL SOON GET BACK TO PDP AFTER WINING THE POST.

Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 16-12-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
i am watching
Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- umaruluka at 16-12-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
REMEMBER THE EKITI ELECTION. I HOPE THE RESIDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION WOULD NOT TO FORCE TO FOLLOW YOUR PRECEDENT IF YOU WIN AGAINST THE PDP FLAG BEARER. TIME SHALL TELL.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9