Bible (Page 3)

Date: 16-12-2010 2:06 pm (13 years ago) | Author: abdulrahaman abdulnsir
1 2 [3]
- Celestial1 at 4-01-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
The same tiring, trifling post at an attempt to one up.  I wonder when the heads and thoughts behind these posts will tire?   
Posted: at 4-01-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 5-01-2011 12:44 AM (13 years ago)
@CANDANRE
Which version of the Koran are you using now...?

The writing of the Quran according to Hafs
or
The writing of the Quran according to Warsh
in the case you don't know...go ask your Imam or oustaz which of the Readers or Transmitters yous got your version from.
Posted: at 5-01-2011 12:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 6-01-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-01-2011 09:36 PM
Quote from: mubaji on  3-01-2011 06:34 PM
Quote from: chik001 on  3-01-2011 04:02 PM
Quote from: cadanre on  3-01-2011 12:35 PM
@ Christians in the house

What you failed to realise is your Bible is subject to editings, additions and subtractions with time. It looks more like a science book or a course handout that need to be updated to meet the demands/needs of time (civilisation). There are some parts which seems old enough or are in the ways they did not ought to be and then are altered and maneovered.
See where your problem lies...
You and your companions failed to realize that...there is no and will never be a literal translation of a language to another…

Anytime a translation is done into another language, the translator (who is only human) has to interpret the meaning and render it in the new language. It is, by nature, an approximation of the meaning, since words and ideas cannot be expressed identically in different languages.

Read the below explanation as if you dont already know...

1. A single word in one language often has meanings that require several words in another language e.g, the Greek word angelos could mean either `divine messengers' or `Jesus' disciples'.  The English word `wall' could be translated into German as Wand (inside wall, partition) or as Mauer (exterior wall).  Word for word translation is out of the question.

2. Because grammatical particles (like articles, verb tenses, case markers, singular/dual/plural, etc) do not exist in every language leading to multiple ambiguities (from the perspective of a target language like English). For example, a Russian sentence literally translated as `Boy threw ball.' needs two articles in an English translation, either a or the for boy and for ball. Only the context of the sentence could tell us which to use for the English translation. Not using ANY articles at all produces nearly unintelligible English.  The Japanese sentence rendered literally as `Remove front wheel' could mean either `Remove a front wheel' or `Remove both front wheels'. Which is the correct translation depends on the context.
3. Because idioms that have obvious meaning in one language and culture may be completely confusing to speakers from another language and culture.

you are wrong and right, the right part is what i'll like to comment on:
you said "there is no and will never be a literal translation of a language to another…"
let me ask you this: why not make one reliable translation which shall be a collective-work of your religious leaders?
by that, you would save yourself these interval alterations. this really shows you are not translating; you are only editing the bible to keep it upto date, versions of dictionary even lasts than versions of your Bible.

VERY RIGHT MUBAJI. IN OUR LIFETIME WE WILL LIVE TO SEE MANY NEW VERSIONS OF THE BIBLE I AM TELLING YOU. NEXT THERE MAY BE DERBI VERSION, CHIK0000000001 VERSION OR INEMX VERSION. WONDERS SHALL NEVER END

cadanre, stop reading that terrorist hand book called koran , if you continue killing innocent ppl , do you know what will happen to your on coming generations? you are doomed and your children will be worse than yyour brothers in somalia and afghanistan
Posted: at 6-01-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 6-01-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)

What you failed to realise is your Bible is subject to editings, additions and subtractions with time. It looks more like a science book or a course handout that need to be updated to meet the demands/needs of time (civilisation). There are some parts which seems old enough or are in the ways they did not ought to be and then are altered and maneovered.

this islam sef. why can't you ppl concentrate on achieving peace among yourselves before coming here to criticize other religion?. islamic countries all over the world  are suffering serous violence and brutal slaughtering of themselves, even cadanre is here b/c of violence in his bloody country, why not try and solve your problems first? do you think anybody in his right frame of mind will like to go that way? its a pity
Posted: at 6-01-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 7-01-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on  6-01-2011 01:45 PM

this islam sef. why can't you ppl concentrate on achieving peace among yourselves before coming here to criticize other religion?. islamic countries all over the world  are suffering serous violence and brutal slaughtering of themselves, even cadanre is here b/c of violence in his bloody country, why not try and solve your problems first? do you think anybody in his right frame of mind will like to go that way? its a pity

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy YOU ARE INDEED ONE OF THE MOST FUNNIEST PPL I HAVE EVER MET. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND THE REST IS: KAI WAWANE.... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 7-01-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ganster-kid at 10-01-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-01-2011 04:50 PM
Quote from: ganster-kid on  6-01-2011 01:45 PM

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy YOU ARE INDEED ONE OF THE MOST FUNNIEST PPL I HAVE EVER MET. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND THE REST IS: KAI WAWANE.... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

hahahahahaha, and the only difference b/w you and other is that you were born by jaki itself Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, chei nwa jaki Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 10-01-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 06:45 PM (8 years ago)
Observing ur post,,,
Posted: at 14-04-2016 06:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 30-06-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 30-06-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 2-07-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one poster, this is a matured and life saving post unlike
yeyebrity pix that has no possitive effect on human life.
Posted: at 2-07-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]