Buhari Govt Has Reduced Boko Haram To Almost Nothing – Festus Keyamo

Date: 16-08-2022 1:21 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 16-08-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago)

Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo has said that the Buhari-led government has tackled the worsening insecurity and that Boko Haram has been reduced significantly. Keyamo, who claimed that the Buhari government inherited the Boko Haram problem, also admitted that the terrorists have not been totally wiped out.

The Spokesperson for the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential campaign spoke on Monday during an interview with Trust TV. He said, “What did we inherit? We inherited the Boko Haram problem. At that time, they had taken over more than fourteen local governments in the northeast and hoisted their flags. We inherited the farmers-herders crisis that had been going on even before [Olusegun] Obasanjo’s time. These are existential problems.

“What have we done about those two problems? A club like El-Kanemi Football Club of Borno that were playing their football matches in Bauchi because of insecurity— nobody could gather in one place in Maiduguri to watch a football match – now El-Kanemi is back to Maiduguri, that is success.

“Boko Haram hasn’t been totally wiped out, but it has reduced significantly because we constructively engaged our neighbours. We reduced them to almost nothing. I’m not saying these things have totally wiped out, but on the scale of what we met and on the scale of what we have, it has reduced significantly.”Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo has said that the Buhari-led government has tackled the worsening insecurity and that Boko Haram has been reduced significantly.

Keyamo, who claimed that the Buhari government inherited the Boko Haram problem, also admitted that the terrorists have not been totally wiped out.

The Spokesperson for the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential campaign spoke on Monday during an interview with Trust TV.

He said, “What did we inherit? We inherited the Boko Haram problem. At that time, they had taken over more than fourteen local governments in the northeast and hoisted their flags. We inherited the farmers-herders crisis that had been going on even before [Olusegun] Obasanjo’s time. These are existential problems.

“What have we done about those two problems? A club like El-Kanemi Football Club of Borno that were playing their football matches in Bauchi because of insecurity— nobody could gather in one place in Maiduguri to watch a football match – now El-Kanemi is back to Maiduguri, that is success.

“Boko Haram hasn’t been totally wiped out, but it has reduced significantly because we constructively engaged our neighbours. We reduced them to almost nothing. I’m not saying these things have totally wiped out, but on the scale of what we met and on the scale of what we have, it has reduced significantly.”

Posted: at 16-08-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-08-2022 01:48 PM (1 year ago)
Keyamo better pikin!!!!
Posted: at 16-08-2022 01:48 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- constigoldo at 16-08-2022 02:16 PM (1 year ago)
I know that deep in your heart, you are not happy and disappointed in yourself that you have to lie.
Posted: at 16-08-2022 02:16 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 16-08-2022 02:35 PM (1 year ago)
Yes, you inherited them and expected to quell the crises following your election promises. Stop giving excuses!!!!
Posted: at 16-08-2022 02:35 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- KazirLucidity at 16-08-2022 03:38 PM (1 year ago)
I want the next government to mark all these persons whose entire life style and words are based on falsehood, just to dissociated from them as they are termed "parasitic"
Posted: at 16-08-2022 03:38 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- KazirLucidity at 16-08-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: KazirLucidity on 16-08-2022 03:38 PM
I want the next government to mark all these persons whose entire life style and words are based on falsehood, just to dissociate from them as they are termed "parasitic"
Posted: at 16-08-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 16-08-2022 05:29 PM (1 year ago)
Your Buhari created boko haram  to unsettle  Goodluck Jonathan.  The table has turned against him.
Posted: at 16-08-2022 05:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 16-08-2022 06:39 PM (1 year ago)
This Festus is small liar
Posted: at 16-08-2022 06:39 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor