Why do Nigerians use the word Love so loosely

Date: 20-12-2010 11:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: MS. HOLLYWOOD
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 20-12-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
WHY DO NIGERIAN MEN USE THE WORDS I LOVE YOU SO LOOSELY

I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT.

OH IM DATING A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN MAN

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

Posted: at 20-12-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 20-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm not all my dear

Posted: at 20-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 21-12-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
What happened to ur profile pics hun?
Posted: at 21-12-2010 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mediaexcell at 21-12-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago)
y will it be any difficult to say it if i truly love someone, though many ppl (even nigerians) see it as  a big words.. 
Posted: at 21-12-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- e4ma at 21-12-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM

I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT.

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

i know right? God bless u for this post
Posted: at 21-12-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- justceetah at 21-12-2010 02:37 AM (13 years ago)
Maybe cos they don't really know d meaning of love.Not all though, some men are very reserved and don't say it all d time.As for me,i prefer using "like" cos i knw i dnt truely love any1.

Posted: at 21-12-2010 02:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 21-12-2010 02:58 AM (13 years ago)
Not All Nigerian Guyz
For those that frequently say it, it could be lack of understanding
or they mean it, when they say it.
Posted: at 21-12-2010 02:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- janegeorge at 21-12-2010 05:43 AM (13 years ago)
I no fit talk to person wey i no see im face
Posted: at 21-12-2010 05:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samboko at 21-12-2010 05:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

My dear you are so wrong....American culture encourage you to say "i love you" loosely than Nigerian culture....if naija dude tells you he loves you he is just doing what your culture wants.....
Posted: at 21-12-2010 05:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 21-12-2010 07:20 AM (13 years ago)
I don't buy that @ all,i've been in this country(America)4 a while,Americans use
that word love loosely 2,it happens 2 me 2 many times,ladies who barely knows me tell me they love me i just laughed,so it's not
just Africans that uses loosely.
Posted: at 21-12-2010 07:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- austineok at 21-12-2010 08:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: LEONE on 21-12-2010 07:20 AM
I don't buy that @ all,i've been in this country(America)4 a while,Americans use
that word love loosely 2,it happens 2 me 2 many times,ladies who barely knows me tell me they love me i just laughed,so it's not
Posted: at 21-12-2010 08:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- austineok at 21-12-2010 08:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: LEONE on 21-12-2010 07:20 AM
sured man u're right i remember when i travelled to LA last year 2 white girl were usin dat word LOVE loosely on me anyway dat word dont frick me bcos i belived on LOVE in action.@poster is not only nigeria but everywhere in d world.     
Posted: at 21-12-2010 08:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 21-12-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
I C, But who is gonna tell me that he Love me loosely.
Posted: at 21-12-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-12-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
They do?

Posted: at 21-12-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 21-12-2010 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
i dont fall easily on that word cos i no its just a song of drunkard, imagine u wil dash someone money at the same point he wil say "I LOVE YOU" its everywhere, even in the bible...................................

Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 21-12-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago)
dont mind us in Nigeria ooooo

ours culture doesn't recognise d word love, during those days what we have fixed marriage not all dis looking for gfriend stuff

Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adikpe at 21-12-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
What a 'princedafe' post!

Let me get out of here.
Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 21-12-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 21-12-2010 09:01 AM
i dont fall easily on that word cos i no its just a song of drunkard, imagine u wil dash someone money at the same point he wil say "I LOVE YOU" its everywhere, even in the bible...................................
@ Kebella any body wey u give money no go only tell u that he/she love u be will like to kiss this ur mouth.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin 
Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 21-12-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
LOL...............................

Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 21-12-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 21-12-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9