Why do Nigerians use the word Love so loosely (Page 4)

Date: 20-12-2010 11:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: MS. HOLLYWOOD
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- mazi at 22-12-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM
WHY DO NIGERIAN MEN USE THE WORDS I LOVE YOU SO LOOSELY

I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT.

OH IM DATING A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN MAN

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

honestly, i think bcos women hv commercialised love. No money No love.
So d men had to dig deeper to hv thr own pound of flesh by going 419 way.
so any means to get dem to open the gate to thr jerusalem is used to get thr.

unfortunately it has over-shadowed d genuine love.
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 22-12-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmn luv wan tin tin
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 22-12-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: janegeorge on 21-12-2010 05:43 AM
I no fit talk to person wey i no see im face

my brother i stand where you stand o
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 22-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 22-12-2010 07:32 PM
Hmmmn luv wan tin tin
[/quote

this man wey you and him sit down wetin he tell you sef?. may be na i love you he dey talk abi?.
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 22-12-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago)
Yeah he loves me! Am like his adopted sis Smiley
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TOCHI4LOVE at 22-12-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
O BOY NA WAOOOO Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-12-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 22-12-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
Na Beta Wa ooo

Posted: at 22-12-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- carpediem84 at 2-01-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago)
I have read some of the comments on here and I would have to disagree with some of things I have read. The one thing we all must agree on is that all cultures in this world are similar and different at the same time. With that being said, Not all Americans are loose with saying those words "I Love You". I am of American descent and I can honestly say that in my dealings with American men, that is simply not the case. In fact, I would think those words are the hardest 3 words an American man can say to a woman who is not their close family member, Plain and simple. Now have I dealt with a man who told me he loved me and I know he didn't mean it? YES I have! And I can attest that I shut that down right then and there. I think it is a broad generalization to say that all Nigerian men say I love you too easily, I may not have had many dealings with them but I would be hard press to say "all" Nigerian men are like that. Unless you have dated all Nigerian men, it is not something that you can say either.
Posted: at 2-01-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- TrINiGal at 2-01-2011 08:18 AM (13 years ago)
Thank God I am not the only 1 dat thinks dey do. I am not a 9ja babe but love dere culture. I got 1060 friends on fb and 1/4of dem a 9ja guys and my inbox is full of their love resumes. No b small ting oooooo.
Posted: at 2-01-2011 08:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chidimsscc at 2-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
This is not exclusive to Nigerian men. In Italy, the language is very Romantic and expressions like "love u," "kiss U" "many kisses" etc are everyday expressions.
Secondly, Not all Nigerian men use it freely. I can't even remember saying it to anyone. If many nigerian men use it freely, the ladies are the cause. Fail to tell a girl you love her, you loose her. It has happened to me manytimes because i am a shy type just like very many nigerian men are.
Posted: at 2-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 3-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
TO carpediem84

WE ARE SAYING THE SAME THING "BUT" I DID NOT SAY ALL NIGERIANS "I SAID WHY DO NIGERIANS"
IF YOU ARE AMERICAN THAN U NO AFRICAN AMERICAN MEN DNT SAY I LOVE SO QUICKLY UNLESS THEY REALLY DO OR THEY WANT SUMTHING ELSE FROM THE WOMAN. COME ON U NO BETTER N NO I HAV NOT DATED ALL, READ THE TOPIC!

THANKS 4 ALL RESPONSES
Posted: at 3-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidimsscc at 3-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
I understand it is easy to find people who use this word loosely in Nigeria. But in my understanding,"Nigerians" is all inclusive and generalizing. Maybe it is better to say "some Nigerians" or "many Nigerians" or even "most Nigerians" ok.
Posted: at 3-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 16-01-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
NIT SAY ALL NIGERIANS I SAID NIGERIANS N THEY DO USE THE WORD VERY VERY LOOSELY, ANYWAY MOST AMRICAN MEN LOVE THEM SELVES N WOULD TELL A WOMAN THAT 2 GET WANT HE WANTS BUT MY EXPERIENCE WIT THEM IS LIKE THEY R N LOVE AT FIRST SITE, PLZZZZZZZZ  WE AMERIANS R SELFISH WIT OUR LOVE.

OH 4 THOSE WHO SAID THEY COULDNT C MY FACE HOPE U CAN C IT NOW!!
Posted: at 16-01-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 16-01-2011 11:17 PM (13 years ago)
Kai!
Dis poster pix be like doll baby!
Why dem no go 'love' her?

Posted: at 16-01-2011 11:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 17-01-2011 02:19 AM (13 years ago)
Why do Nigerians use the word Love so loosely (Page 5)
« posted : 2 hrs ago »
Kai!
Why dem no go 'lov

THANKS SWEETY WE SHARE THE SAME BEAUTY OF COURSE!!!!!! YOUNNO HOW MEN R SAW WAT EVERTHEY THINK WE WANT 2 HEAR. THANKS AGAIN KAI!
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 17-01-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago)
Why do Nigerians use the word Love so loosely (Page 5)
« posted : 2 hrs ago »
Kai!
Why dem no go 'lov

THANKS SWEETY WE SHARE THE SAME BEAUTY OF COURSE!!!!!! YOU NO HOW MEN R SAW WAT EVERTHEY THINK WE WANT 2 HEAR. THANKS AGAIN KAI!
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- awele44 at 17-01-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago)

I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT.

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

I will tell you tales of Love sef but only if you got good honeypot, if otherwise, you need to check out through the other exit.....
Posted: at 17-01-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 17-01-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago)

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

ma dear girl, next time any Nigerian man tells u dat, remind him dat u only want tight love dt u no longer accept loose love anymore.
 i think dt will solve d problem.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 17-01-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
Peeping
Posted: at 17-01-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 17-01-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
Passing

Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9