Why do Nigerians use the word Love so loosely (Page 7)

Date: 20-12-2010 11:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: MS. HOLLYWOOD
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 17-06-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on 21-12-2010 02:37 AM
Maybe cos they don't really know d meaning of love.Not all though, some men are very reserved and don't say it all d time.As for me,i prefer using "like" cos i knw i dnt truely love any1.
[/quoe]
They no wat they  sayin they just  like other n sayin they think that will get them wat they want da panties quicker,, but ur also rite
Posted: at 17-06-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 17-06-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  9-06-2011 09:56 PM
Not all Nigerian men do say i love u loosely, maybe u have been unfortunate to meet such men like that.
Thanks I no  theyr all not   like that but a lot of them really do n  it is a big turnoff- n, , they thinkits sexy-not  2 brag but they do ALL THE TIME THANKS 4YO COMMENT
Posted: at 17-06-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 19-06-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 15-02-2011 06:08 AM
ANYWAY I'VE BEEN OUT OF NIGERIA FOR YRS, BUT HERE IN US, MY LADY FRIENDS SAY THAT WORD TO ME TOO.
UNDERSTAN, BUT THE FACT IS WE NEED OR WE WANT A LIL MORE FIST B 4 THAT NONSENSE.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 02:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Empress_Ameera at 14-08-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
I do understand where you are coming from with this question as I have witnessed it quite abundantly. Speaking as a American born Nigerian woman, I believe it is their way of showing that they are seriously interested and culturally things are done differently, where the statement I like you and I love you are utilized interchangeably.

Posted: at 14-08-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 15-08-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago)
ride on!
Posted: at 15-08-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 23-08-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 14-08-2011 05:01 PM
I do understand where you are coming from with this question as I have witnessed it quite abundantly. Speaking as a American born Nigerian woman, I believe it is their way of showing that they are seriously interested and culturally things are done differently, where the statement I like you and I love you are utilized interchangeably.
O OK UNDERSTOOD THANX
Posted: at 23-08-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 23-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago)
k
Posted: at 23-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- iykewifey at 23-08-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: TrINiGal on  2-01-2011 08:18 AM
Thank God I am not the only 1 dat thinks dey do. I am not a 9ja babe but love dere culture. I got 1060 friends on fb and 1/4of dem a 9ja guys and my inbox is full of their love resumes. No b small ting oooooo.

IF NAIJA GUY LOVE U TRULY, HE  USUALLY  SHOW IT BY ACTION,,BUT IF HE DNT,,,,HE LOSELY SAY I LOVE U JUST 2 Shocked MAKE U HAPPY.!!
Shocked
Posted: at 23-08-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 23-08-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
hmmn
Posted: at 23-08-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 23-08-2011 09:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: iykewifey on 23-08-2011 01:22 PM
Thank God I am not the only 1 dat thinks dey do. I am not a 9ja babe but love dere culture. I got 1060 friends on fb and 1/4of dem a 9ja guys and my inbox is full of their love resumes. No b small ting oooooo.

IF NAIJA GUY LOVE U TRULY, HE  USUALLY  SHOW IT BY ACTION,,BUT IF HE DNT,,,,HE LOSELY SAY I LOVE U JUST 2 Shocked MAKE U HAPPY.!!
Shocked
U NO WIFEY I DO BELIEVE THAT I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY LOVE U, THEY REALLY ARE NOT AFRAID TO SHOW IT, WERE AS LOT OF DIFFERENT CULTURES ALWAYS TRY 2 HAV THAT MANLY MANTALITY  IN SHOWING THERE AFFECTION.
Posted: at 23-08-2011 09:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 23-08-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 14-08-2011 05:01 PM
OK UNDERSTANABLE, I C WER U COMIN FROM THANX
Posted: at 23-08-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iykewifey at 24-08-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 23-08-2011 09:18 PM
Quote from: iykewifey on 23-08-2011 01:22 PM

Shocked
U NO WIFEY I DO BELIEVE THAT I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY LOVE U, THEY REALLY ARE NOT AFRAID TO SHOW IT, WERE AS LOT OF DIFFERENT CULTURES ALWAYS TRY 2 HAV THAT MANLY MANTALITY  IN SHOWING THERE AFFECTION.

INTERESTING
Posted: at 24-08-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 24-08-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 22-12-2010 07:42 PM
Yeah he loves me! Am like his adopted sis Smiley
WAT U R NOT SERIOUS SO WAT U DOIN ABOUT IT
Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 24-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 17-01-2011 11:42 AM
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM
WHY DO NIGERIAN MEN USE THE WORDS I LOVE YOU SO LOOSELY

I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT.

OH IM DATING A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN MAN

THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY!

KEEP IT MOVIN!

ma dear girl, next time any Nigerian man tells u dat, remind him dat u only want tight love dt u no longer accept loose love anymore.
 i think dt will solve d problem.

THANX WILL DO LMAO IN THE MEAN TIME
Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 24-08-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
Let me loosely tell her I love me  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 24-08-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: viluxious on 24-02-2011 11:46 AM
Simple; when used they believe its the quickest way to the girl's heart. However most Nigerian men avoid the statement unless it's a case of lust, genuine affection or the girl has the potential of being used (asset-wise)
WELL IM SAYIN FROM MY EXPERIANCE WIT NIGERIAN MEN, I DONT NO THEM N THEY WILL TELL  ME THEY LOVE ME, SO I SAY THAT B COS LOVE AT FIRSR SITE OR LOVE AT FIRST LIE, I NO OTHER CULTERS DO SAME BUT I WAS TALKIN ABOUT NIGERIANS!!
Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 24-08-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-08-2011 10:22 PM
Y LOOSELY I DEMAND TIGHT LOVE NOW!!!
Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 24-08-2011 10:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 24-08-2011 10:26 PM
Simple; when used they believe its the quickest way to the girl's heart. However most Nigerian men avoid the statement unless it's a case of lust, genuine affection or the girl has the potential of being used (asset-wise)
WELL IM SAYIN FROM MY EXPERIANCE WIT NIGERIAN MEN, I DONT NO THEM N THEY WILL TELL  ME THEY LOVE ME, SO I SAY THAT B COS LOVE AT FIRSR SITE OR LOVE AT FIRST LIE, I NO OTHER CULTERS DO SAME BUT I WAS TALKIN ABOUT NIGERIANS!!

Hmmmmmmmm really ?? so how many of them have told u that ??

Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 24-08-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 24-08-2011 10:29 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-08-2011 10:22 PM
Y LOOSELY I DEMAND TIGHT LOVE NOW!!!

Eeeh !! Tight one ke, the tight Rove good sha, but i her say the tight Rove travel go Libya.

Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 24-08-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-08-2011 10:30 PM
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 24-08-2011 10:26 PM
 Hmmmmmmmm really ?? so how many of them have told u that ??
I HAV ONLY BEEN WIT 1 BUT THEY TELL ME THAT A LOT NOT DOWNING ANYONE BUT I GET EMAILS, WIN OUT N PUBLIC JUST ABOUT ANY WERE THEY R NOT THE ONLY ONES OF COURSE
Posted: at 24-08-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor