VID: "Getting A Reception, Feeding People To Get Married Is Not Necessary"- Nigerian Clergyman

Date: 11-10-2022 8:57 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-10-2022 08:57 PM (2 years ago)

A Nigerian clergyman, Abel Damina, has said that having wedding receptions is unnecessary.

While preaching in his church recently, the clergyman stated that couples do not need to feed people just because they want to get married.

Pointing out that wedding ceremonies are unbiblical, the clergyman said;

''Wedding is just a celebration after marriage. The real marriage has happened before wedding because the real marriage is parents giving their children to one another. That is marriage. It is cultural. So all that wedding is unnecessary. It is not in the bible. No wedding in the bible. White wedding is a white man's culture. It is not a bible thing. In the bible, marriage is parents handing over the children when the requirements of the families are met. Once that happens, marriage has happened and as a responsible Christian, you call your pastor to speak a blessing. You don't need to feed people. You don't need to wear gown''

Watch him preach below..

Posted: at 11-10-2022 08:57 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-10-2022 09:19 PM (2 years ago)
100% of women will never accept what he says, they all like to waste man money that is their primary goal waste your money  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-10-2022 09:19 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 11-10-2022 09:54 PM (2 years ago)
Some places in down south even value the traditional marriage more then go to church for a touch of blessings.
Posted: at 11-10-2022 09:54 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Paulevery at 12-10-2022 06:51 AM (2 years ago)
Abeg give people food make dem chop...
Make you nor go dey dream about them...
Posted: at 12-10-2022 06:51 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 12-10-2022 07:44 AM (2 years ago)
Good man. Am a Muslim  andt  i agree with this clergy. Most things we practice today in marriage ceremonious are not only unnecessary but costly and burdensome.
Posted: at 12-10-2022 07:44 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Begovere at 27-10-2022 08:41 AM (2 years ago)
A marriage is a commitment to stay together even if things get tough. Get more info about love marriage https://www.zodiacsigns-horoscope.com/chinese-horoscope/snake-2023/
Posted: at 27-10-2022 08:41 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie