Nigeria First Lady Makes Another Bad Grammatical blunder (Page 4)

Date: 25-12-2010 12:19 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17
- nestoba at 25-12-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Please  folks  first lady is not in the Nigeria constitution. Banbangida brought it into the polity of Nigeria.  Goodluck Joe need not marry a new wife that has a BA in English language or literature.
Please  Pat should not be crucified for missing her O level English. She should be respected for being behind the success of her husband.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- terdue at 25-12-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
guys stop the hating
Posted: at 25-12-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deyolah at 25-12-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Talk about leading by example. No wonder most students failed English this year. 'KEPT it up, ur Excellency'
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jimmyfontana at 25-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
forget about  that think  of the goodness of  the country
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mybroda at 25-12-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
Make i no sabi speak english make i b first lady. Jealousy pple. Make una mind una business ooo na jealousy go kill una. Always looking for common mistake that can happen to any person just 2 tanish the person's image. Madam first lady no mind them NA JEALOUSY THE WORRY THEM OOO.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popo2009 at 25-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 25-12-2010 05:55 AM
It is NOT her fault. Her staff failed her. She is supposed to have a press secretary who handles her public appearances, speeches, and everything she does in front of an audience. It is the job of her speech writer to make sure her speech is interesting, engaging, and without errors.

My concern is that her staff is getting paid lots of money and they are not doing a great job with her public speeches.
Their job is to make the first lady look good in public. That takes preparation and practice. Someone need to get
fired for not getting the first lady ready (prepared) for the public.

(It is also possible that she does NOT have a staff)

Dan_Fulani
(Mohammed Maiduguri)

I think you have a point there
she is suposed to have people who can compose her public speeches
for her.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alex1970 at 25-12-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago)
why do Nigerians love picking up mistakes rather than focusing on the good side of these people? English is just a language even sometimes we do make errors in our local dialect so why are we making this an issue at least a French and Arabia people do not speak this language at all..    
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- grantkabul at 25-12-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
hi friends.its no lie,it is a national phyukup that the nations first lady is having problems flowing in English language.but make we no criticize her after all we are AFRICAN,AFRICANS are we.lets not forget wher we from.that is just the definition of an AFRICAN.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 25-12-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
I no send joor

Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- BabangidaTukur at 25-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
I don't see this as a problem, not at all. This i say because English is not her native language, and no non English can claim 100% efficiency in the language. So just let her be, pls. 
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 25-12-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
Poster grow up and stop this ur jobless attitude. If an English man cud stand on the weakest link (BBC channel program) and say "because he gave the MOST WRONGEST answer. Why cant a lady make mistake? I sense hatred here
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2000y247 at 25-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
  CAN SOME ONE TELL ME THE MEANING OF COMMUNICATION?THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS WE UNDERSTAND WHAT SHE IS TRY TO SAY,THE LANGUAGE IS NOT OUR DIALECT BUT FOREIGN LANGUAGE WHICH WE ADOPT.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lomo1st at 25-12-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm! this is a national embarasment...this is what her servants and advisers have to show for after the huge amount stashed to their accts. The other day, Minister of Information blasted a fallacy and i quote "...I thank his excellency President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan for bringing Facebook to Nigeria..." All this makes me wnnna puke!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- austineok at 25-12-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: anitanosa on 25-12-2010 03:28 AM
dats just a minor mistake for CHRIST sake,no ane is above mistake.Or ar u above mistake? Huh?
@ anitanosa plz bring dat plate of rice mak we chop 2gether i don dey salivate since o!.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 25-12-2010 11:08 AM
Look at you this senseless man, today is christmas you are here talking rubbish.. i go enter u oh!

firstly merry christmas, bobby shango , abi na chin cho chu self ,
secondly you need to visit your nearest hospital for your regular treatment before the comencements of the new year festival , so that it will not be like oldwine in a new bottle for you -- ok ? merry merry merry , and don,t over drink, and don,t take exipre liquids too , i know you like awuff things too much and you are very very stinger and miser too , anyway ------
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aquadiamond on 25-12-2010 11:08 AM
jnjmj

you . whats that ??
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hismahill on 25-12-2010 10:39 AM
Nawa 4 this Madam o! Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked

madam jonah
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on 25-12-2010 11:09 AM
on a serious note, this is embarrassing, cant they get her a language coach? its not good for our country's image

at one time , one INEMX the bad boy of NP had agrred to teach her privately , i wonder weather things never works well between them
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:49 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kaluik on 25-12-2010 11:38 AM
NO BODY IS BEYOND MISTAKE, EVEN ZIK OF AFRICA MADE A MISTAKE IN HIS SPEECH.

yes , but her own is just too often and too numerous , as if there wasn,t a firstlady before her
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-12-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nestoba on 25-12-2010 11:44 AM
Please  folks  first lady is not in the Nigeria constitution. Banbangida brought it into the polity of Nigeria.  Goodluck Joe need not marry a new wife that has a BA in English language or literature.
Please  Pat should not be crucified for missing her O level English. She should be respected for being behind the success of her husband.

but how long will it take her to re-seat that failed subject ?
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17